We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect vacation with the perfect hosting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Santa Teresa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Santa Teresa
Save Saved
You added Villas Santa Teresa to your Saves list
roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Haifa, Israel
1 review
“The perfect vacation with the perfect hosting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Villa Santa Teresa located at the perfect location in Santa Teresa & Costa Rica,
Not crowded and still minute away from all you need,
Located few steps from the heavenly beach shore.
The Villas are beautiful and well equipped, very well maintained and cleaned daily, They are so quiet and calm,
The compound including awesome swing pool and the kids enjoyed every second playing all day,
The owners are so kind and hospitable.
We strongly recommend Villa Teresa and not a day goes by that we are eager to return....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Villa Santa Teresa was outstanding. The emenities are great, the rooms spacious, the management extremely acocmodating. My husband and I went with our two kids and had a blast. They gave us everything we needed for the kids. The beach is a second away and the pool is a life saver in the afternoon when you need a break from it all.

When we were there we spoke to all the locals who had visited and then moved to Costa Rica. Villa Santa Teresa will make you not only understand these people but also make you want to move there as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

paradise in Santa teresa. beautiful rooms and wonderful owners, located 50m from a beautiful beach with sunsets. unique design, children friendly, modern and comfortable.
heaven for families - already want to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We just came back from two weeks family vacation at Villas Santa Teresa and i can summarize it in one word: PERFECT!

We traveled with our two kids (3 yrs old and 10 months old), the villa was very specious and accommodating. We spent a lot of time at the Villa cooking for ourselves and enjoying the amazing views from the deck. The Villa was equipped with everything we needed; from cook ware to linens, internet and cable TV.

The staff was super friendly and was always there should we needed anything. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis along with the common area. The pool was a great place for us just to hang out during the hot hours of the day.

The owners were so nice and accommodating! they made sure we felt home during our vacation. We got great recommendations for local restaurants and activities.


The beach in front of the Villas is really quiet and clean.


The place is amazing and we will definitely come back in the near future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We love Santa-Teresa, the white beaches, calm ambient, the monkeys above, the waves in front…. But we could never find a place to stay that will satisfy us! The problem was that the place that was close to the beach was to close to dust that is always in the air at Santa-Teresa (not in Villas Santa Teresa!!!), then the option that is far from the dust is to far from the beach (again, Villas Santa Teresa is just on the beach) and when coming with a small group (4) of fiends (two of us are a couple) we always look for a place with some privacy and a way from the crowd, the fact that Villas Santa Teresa was bordering from one side the forest and form another side the sea provided us with all the privacy we can possibly ask for.
Also surfers would find it as a surfers haven, far from the crowd you can find your self surfing alone either at a perfect right break reef or at the beach break that are both right in front of the Villas.
Another thing, the place was pretty much equipped with everything we needed and yet, having the owners Dotan and Sivan showing an attentive personal attention helped us get the best of our stay in Villas Santa Teresa.
Ah, and another reason we would recommend the place is that we came to the understanding that the price we paid was actually a very fare price in a price town.

Looking back at the 2 weeks trip we had in CR we can defiantly mark the stay in Santa Teresa as the highlight of our trip, we’ll defiantly be back, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The villas were really nicely designed, really well maintained with the nicest owners ever! Dotan, his wife and Maria were fantastic in terms of helping out at any opportunity and were extremely welcoming. Dotan put us in touch with a great surf instructor and horse riding guide. Beautiful pool in the middle of 4 villas only a few steps from the beach. Great restaurant Rocamar to have mojitos and lunch, with friendly staff. The villas are located on the quieter end of the beach which is lovely. ATV/car/bike would be handy, otherwise taxis are easy to get. The best restaurants (Koji's and Habanero were our favourites) are not actually in town so in fact the location of the villa was great as it was in between the two. Fantastic beach with great surf. Definitely recommend!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is place is incredible. The owners are fantastic, and the villas are beautifully designed, super clean and well maintained. We woke up to howler monkeys in the trees and we were just a few steps from the sand. Can't wait to return to this amazing place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Santa Teresa

Address: roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Specialty lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Santa Teresa is a resort of 4 private villas on the beach.Our 4 villas are a few feet from the most beautiful beaches in costa rica.The villas are built under the giant "sinsura" trees providing shade, privacy and tranquility. The villas are suitable for families as well as coupels who want to get away and lie on hammocks and enjoy the view of the beautiful beach. 2 Villas has 2 bedrooms and a living room out side.and 2 villas has 1 bedroom and a large living room inside Each villa has a- tv, a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedroom, shower and bathroom , air conditioner, porch with hammocks that look out on the pool. our villas have been equipped to make you feel at home. Each vila has complete privacy with separate entrances and private balconies. We have a private parking for our customers. All 4 villas can be reserved at once for family vacations, couples that wish to be alone, for bachelor parties or any other occasion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Santa Teresa Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Santa Teresa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.