We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place for a PERFECT family vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Santa Teresa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Santa Teresa
Save
You added Villas Santa Teresa to your Saves list
roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Amazing place for a PERFECT family vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We just came back from two weeks family vacation at Villas Santa Teresa and i can summarize it in one word: PERFECT!

We traveled with our two kids (3 yrs old and 10 months old), the villa was very specious and accommodating. We spent a lot of time at the Villa cooking for ourselves and enjoying the amazing views from the deck. The Villa was equipped with everything we needed; from cook ware to linens, internet and cable TV.

The staff was super friendly and was always there should we needed anything. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis along with the common area. The pool was a great place for us just to hang out during the hot hours of the day.

The owners were so nice and accommodating! they made sure we felt home during our vacation. We got great recommendations for local restaurants and activities.


The beach in front of the Villas is really quiet and clean.


The place is amazing and we will definitely come back in the near future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We love Santa-Teresa, the white beaches, calm ambient, the monkeys above, the waves in front…. But we could never find a place to stay that will satisfy us! The problem was that the place that was close to the beach was to close to dust that is always in the air at Santa-Teresa (not in Villas Santa Teresa!!!), then the option that is far from the dust is to far from the beach (again, Villas Santa Teresa is just on the beach) and when coming with a small group (4) of fiends (two of us are a couple) we always look for a place with some privacy and a way from the crowd, the fact that Villas Santa Teresa was bordering from one side the forest and form another side the sea provided us with all the privacy we can possibly ask for.
Also surfers would find it as a surfers haven, far from the crowd you can find your self surfing alone either at a perfect right break reef or at the beach break that are both right in front of the Villas.
Another thing, the place was pretty much equipped with everything we needed and yet, having the owners Dotan and Sivan showing an attentive personal attention helped us get the best of our stay in Villas Santa Teresa.
Ah, and another reason we would recommend the place is that we came to the understanding that the price we paid was actually a very fare price in a price town.

Looking back at the 2 weeks trip we had in CR we can defiantly mark the stay in Santa Teresa as the highlight of our trip, we’ll defiantly be back, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The villas were really nicely designed, really well maintained with the nicest owners ever! Dotan, his wife and Maria were fantastic in terms of helping out at any opportunity and were extremely welcoming. Dotan put us in touch with a great surf instructor and horse riding guide. Beautiful pool in the middle of 4 villas only a few steps from the beach. Great restaurant Rocamar to have mojitos and lunch, with friendly staff. The villas are located on the quieter end of the beach which is lovely. ATV/car/bike would be handy, otherwise taxis are easy to get. The best restaurants (Koji's and Habanero were our favourites) are not actually in town so in fact the location of the villa was great as it was in between the two. Fantastic beach with great surf. Definitely recommend!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is place is incredible. The owners are fantastic, and the villas are beautifully designed, super clean and well maintained. We woke up to howler monkeys in the trees and we were just a few steps from the sand. Can't wait to return to this amazing place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Best vacation of my life ....it's one of the places that you hear about from mouth to ear
Located at the end of the vilege at the most beutiful spot in teresa...only few steps from the beach !!! Good and warm hosters.
Long story short if you are looking for a romantic spot with good and warm people this is the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had an incredible time in Paradise ! The Villas definitely exceeded our expectations - roomy and open, and the balcony was perfect for just chilling out.The teenage girls with us loved the pool, and the short walk to the beautiful beach for a wave check was always greeted with smiles and hola's from the folks at Roca Mar (a sweet spot to hang out as well).The location is perfect and has it's own atmosphere compared to "town".
The staff was all wonderful - Maria and her team truly do a great job. Yateem helped us out before we even got there by having a cake ready for us to present to our daughter for her birthday our first day. He was also very helpful with his local knowledge and can accomplish a lot with a couple phone calls.
This was our third trip to Costa Rica , having visited the Nosara and Samara areas previously(thirteen years ago the first time) and there is no question this was by far our best experience yet.
We can't wait to make it back to this incredible, relaxing place . Pura Vida !

Room Tip: 2 BR Villas are great !
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

magic spot out of the noisy crowed of teresa,amazing villas very close to the ocean clean and quite, best facilities .and maria and her team let you fell so homy ,the rooms are huge with lots of light ,for me as proffesional photographer it was just a dream you totally in the middle of the rainforest full of monkeys all around and tropical birds that make you feel so peacfull,all the area around let you fell like you in a privet reasort,perfect location to yoga and pilatis.the villas are just perfect ,bath kitchen and the balcony that spot to the wave as a suefer i found perfect breake all most every day.i think that for couple this is the perfect spot by far in costa ,romantic.quite .clean
and so much to do around from kayaking.treks .horse ridding.scuba .surfing.fishing.jeeps and quad trips .you can fill mama nature kissing you from every corner of this perfect villas.we defenetly come back as fast as we can

Room Tip: villa 1 best spot in santa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Santa Teresa

Address: roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Santa Teresa is a resort of 4 private villas on the beach.Our 4 villas are a few feet from the most beautiful beaches in costa rica.The villas are built under the giant "sinsura" trees providing shade, privacy and tranquility. The villas are suitable for families as well as coupels who want to get away and lie on hammocks and enjoy the view of the beautiful beach. 2 Villas has 2 bedrooms and a living room out side.and 2 villas has 1 bedroom and a large living room inside Each villa has a- tv, a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedroom, shower and bathroom , air conditioner, porch with hammocks that look out on the pool. our villas have been equipped to make you feel at home. Each vila has complete privacy with separate entrances and private balconies. We have a private parking for our customers. All 4 villas can be reserved at once for family vacations, couples that wish to be alone, for bachelor parties or any other occasion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Santa Teresa Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Santa Teresa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.