We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So close to the beach, and perfectly private” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Santa Teresa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Santa Teresa
roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So close to the beach, and perfectly private”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had such an amazing time staying at the Villas for our honeymoon. The villas were exactly what we were looking for-- private, very near the beach, kitchen (with blender and coffee maker) and AC in the bedroom to sleep at night. Yateem was absolutely outstanding helping us set up all of our activities and answering questions. All of the reviews we read before arriving were great in describing how great this spot was, but I'll add a few things we were wondering about:

-There is food within walking distance, although rent a bike or a quad, it will save you time. Roca Mar is a little beach bar with great hangout/ conversation areas set up and really decent food and is literally on your walk to the beach. They do lunches and dinners. We found great breakfast about a 4 minute walk up the beach upon recommendation from Yateem, although with the kitchen, most days we had breakfast on our amazing front porch. Great dinners to be had all over town with prices from very low to lofty.

-You can swim and surf on the beach out front. Many places we looked at claimed the beachfront, but some beaches are really rocky and not safe to swim in. Definite plus.

-Town is a (fairly) easy bike ride away, and a decent stroll. We really liked this- kept us close enough to go in to visit the bakery, hit the atm, etc, but far enough away to feel, well, away. We opted to rent a quad (set up again by the amazing Yateem) and really felt like it was worth the money. It allowed us to explore some other beaches, carry surfboards, go to dinner way down the beach, etc.

-This place is SUPER CLEAN. I can't express how both friendly and thorough Maria and her sister are- they do an outstanding job, and really pay attention to details. Fresh flowers on the outside dining table and on our bed every night. So great.

-There is a safe in the villa, big enough for a laptop/ Ipad, and some small personal belongings. We were constantly warned about locking things up and about theft, so this was great.

-They provide beach towels.

We had such an amazing trip, and were genuinely sad to leave. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed at the Villas Santa Teresa last fall. It was the very start of the dry season. We loved the accommodations. Very spacious and clean (thanks to Maria.). It was a quick walk to the beach and they have a beautiful pool area. I liked the fact that there are only 4 villas. We were in the front closest to the ocean. Richard and Maria were great and keep the place looking so beautiful. If you are into cooking your own food this is the place to be. The villas have a nice kitchen fully equipped. We also liked the a/c in the bedroom and tv.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We found these villas by chance. We were looking for a place for the night and we were so lucky they had an opening. The villas are beautiful, luxurious and very comfortable. Perfectly designed indoor and outdoor spaces. Very nice pool and only steps from the beach. We even had an ocean view. Very quiet. Everything is spotless and very well maintained. Very nice touches with fresh flowers on pillows and table. Owners are great at helping with activities or just letting you relax. There is also the best restaurant we experienced in Costa Rica right next door. Gourmet food right on the beach with a gorgeous sunset view.

Room Tip: Villas on the ocean side have wonderful covered porches with hammocks overlooking the ocean. Perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Sometimes we are just lucky to go to the right place at the right time. I am so happy we decided to go to Villas Santa Teresa among all other places we could go in Costa Rica. We planned in a way that we would stay there a few days than travel around the country. But guess what? None of us wanted to leave, so we just stayed there for the whole time!
The villas are incredible, charming, quiet, really well designed and with everything you will need while there. They are so close to the beach you can hear the waves at night. The pool was great after a long day at the beach, and the staff was very helpful and kind. Although I planned not to use the internet while there, my husband had to work a bit so the wifi was a great commodity that made life easier for him.
Dotan and his wife are the best hosts you could have. They will tell you all you need to know to make your trip unforgettable!
I usually never return to the same place I have visited once, but in this case, I am going back for sure, and can't wait for it!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herzeliya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I must share my good expirience at villas Santa Teresa.We spent 12 days with 2 kids at this amazing place and d'idnt want to leave..It's got all you need for kids,great pool and excellent beach access.The place is really clean and well maintend.The stuff is very attentive and welcoming and the wifi works great.We had the best vacation.Ruth And Tomi Bell

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The best trip we have ever had by far. We found there the peacefull and enjoyment we were loking for long time. The beach was awesome and the people so nice that we wont forget this magic place. Thanks Dotan and Shivan for offering us such a beautiful place and for recomending us Los Transportadores, the private cab service with reliable , efficient and super nice staff that bruoght us everywhere the whole week we staid there.
We are going to come back again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

we spent 10 days at villas santa teresa with our 3 kids and I cant even tell how awsome it was! The property is beautiful, the pool was great, the stuff was amaing and so helpful and the wifi worked very well so we always had good internet conection. can't wait to go back soon!

Room Tip: Villas 1 or 2 are the best and have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villas Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Santa Teresa

Address: roca mar, Santa Teresa 1485361, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Specialty lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Santa Teresa is a resort of 4 private villas on the beach.Our 4 villas are a few feet from the most beautiful beaches in costa rica.The villas are built under the giant "sinsura" trees providing shade, privacy and tranquility. The villas are suitable for families as well as coupels who want to get away and lie on hammocks and enjoy the view of the beautiful beach. 2 Villas has 2 bedrooms and a living room out side.and 2 villas has 1 bedroom and a large living room inside Each villa has a- tv, a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable bedroom, shower and bathroom , air conditioner, porch with hammocks that look out on the pool. our villas have been equipped to make you feel at home. Each vila has complete privacy with separate entrances and private balconies. We have a private parking for our customers. All 4 villas can be reserved at once for family vacations, couples that wish to be alone, for bachelor parties or any other occasion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villas Santa Teresa Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Santa Teresa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villas Santa Teresa to your Saves list