We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, amazing place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas
Save
You added Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas to your Saves list
150 Meters North of Super la Hacienda in Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Season Special Offer
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Groveland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, amazing place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My bestfriend and I came to stay here on our vacation :) After a long travel day, the long steep driveway up to our place was sort of a surprise to us and the taxi driver, but after gettting up there and seeing the view and gorgeous rainforest trees and plants all around we were so excited and happy about our choice in the place to stay :) The hammocks outside were so chill and cozy. The room was perfect for us too, it had everything we needed, felt like our home, and set the mood for the awesome adventure and experience that we had there. Andy, the owner, is also a really nice friendly guy that totally welcomes you to his place. This is definitely a place to experience :)

Room Tip: All rooms have incredible views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
52
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Andy's location is fantastic. Up the hill, away from the dust and noise and with absolutely stunning views. We spent a week and woke up each morning to iguanas, birds and howler monkeys. The villa option worked so well. We always had breakfast on the deck/patio and would eat out for lunch and dinner. Being at the north end of Santa Teresa provided the tranquility we were looking for.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I was looking forward to plush accommodations and good waves and got just that. Located above the best surf spot in Santa Teresa, our super clean unit on the second story had a perfect ocean view, comfortable beds, nice bathroom and a kitchen area with a full size fridge. Andy was a great host, sharing with me and my bro all the best places to shop and eat. Great restaurants in the area.
Huge balcony to enjoy jungle and ocean views during cocktail hour after a day of surfing and swimming.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Santa Teresa Surf Villas is a fabulous find. Situated high on a hill overlooking the Pacific, surrounded by lush jungle foilage. You will wake to howler monkeys, parrots & Uracas in the nearby canopy. Andrew is an excellent host; available always...but never in the way. Ridiculously large accomodations, a fabulous outdoor kitchen. The villa is built to take advantage of the breezes. Book early

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have never felt the need to review a property until now.

Just returned from a trip with a total of 6 friends to Santa Teresa CR. Spent 10 days at SVV. Jan - Feb '13.

Overall a GREAT stay at Surf Vista Villas! Rooms are new, clean and have all that is needed for any couple family or group of friends. Andy and his staff were polite and accommodating in regard to all details of our stay. I will be taking the family down next time.

Views are best I have had in CR or any surf trip 20+ years.

Andy is a great host and was able to share information about Santa Teresa and the surrounding areas that made our stay that much more enjoyable. He has taken the time to get to know what, where, and when to recommend activities for any adventure you have on your mind. Reading other reviews I realized I'm as articulate but can simply say:

"Best property in Santa Teresa/Mal Pais!"
G.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Wow! Great location, breathtaking views. Andy is a first rate host. We rented an ATV from him and had one of the best vacations of our lives. Lovely time relaxing on the deck and taking it all in. Central location in Santa Teresa is convenient to everything and up above the bustle and noise of the town. Imagine walking out of your villa in the morning to see toucans in the trees right off the deck. In the evening enjoy the smell of ylang ylang in the cool ocean breeze.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper deck. The restaurant at the bottom of the drive is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were a group of two families, 4 adults and 5 children
We stayed in the wonderful Villa Bonita for 7 nights in the middle of November, and we all had a blast. Each couple got their own room with private bathroom and shower, and the kids split the other two rooms, and used the big bath in the shared bathroom. The children loved the pool, and spent hours in it every day. The younger children enjoyed the playground with the swings and jungle gym. The older children took surfing lessons right by the house with an amazing instructor arrainged by Emilya, the owner of the house.
The adults enjoyed sitting in the big porch in the evenings after the children had gone to bed, relaxing and enjoying each others company.

There were many wonderful restaurants in Santa Teresa, and we enjoyed eating out at different ones every night.
We all loved the house, it is big enough to hold everyone, and still give everyone their privacy.
We will definitely be coming back in the future.

Room Tip: talk with emiliya tal-00506-89944947
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.0 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#10 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Red Palm Villas
The Red Palm Villas
#14 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#6 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#5 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#13 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas

Address: 150 Meters North of Super la Hacienda in Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas is a new resort consisting of five luxury villas all with panoramic ocean/wave views. Each villa is complete with a fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom with hot water, a/c, new beds with posturpedic mattresses, ceiling fans, wireless capability and a huge deck with breathtaking views. Sunsets can't be seen from a better location and mornings are peaceful and serene with daily visits from exotic birds and howler monkeys. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.