We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Sunsets, wake to howler monkeys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas
Save
You added Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas to your Saves list
150 Meters North of Super la Hacienda in Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
High Season Special Offer
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Santa Teresa
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Stunning Sunsets, wake to howler monkeys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Wow! Great location, breathtaking views. Andy is a first rate host. We rented an ATV from him and had one of the best vacations of our lives. Lovely time relaxing on the deck and taking it all in. Central location in Santa Teresa is convenient to everything and up above the bustle and noise of the town. Imagine walking out of your villa in the morning to see toucans in the trees right off the deck. In the evening enjoy the smell of ylang ylang in the cool ocean breeze.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper deck. The restaurant at the bottom of the drive is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
50
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were a group of two families, 4 adults and 5 children
We stayed in the wonderful Villa Bonita for 7 nights in the middle of November, and we all had a blast. Each couple got their own room with private bathroom and shower, and the kids split the other two rooms, and used the big bath in the shared bathroom. The children loved the pool, and spent hours in it every day. The younger children enjoyed the playground with the swings and jungle gym. The older children took surfing lessons right by the house with an amazing instructor arrainged by Emilya, the owner of the house.
The adults enjoyed sitting in the big porch in the evenings after the children had gone to bed, relaxing and enjoying each others company.

There were many wonderful restaurants in Santa Teresa, and we enjoyed eating out at different ones every night.
We all loved the house, it is big enough to hold everyone, and still give everyone their privacy.
We will definitely be coming back in the future.

Room Tip: talk with emiliya tal-00506-89944947
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I'm challenged to find the exact words to describe our experience at Surf Vista Villas. Not long enough (all cliches aside)...would certainly be an essential start. Allow yourself at least a week to fully appreciate what this little gem has to offer. Andy couldn't have been more welcoming and provided the ultimate 'local experience.' The town is quaint and the beach...well, you can easily see why Santa Teresa is one of the top surf destinations world wide. Armed with a surfboard or simply a towel, the endless stretch of perfect sand and crashing waves promise to keep you lingering for "just one more minute."

This haven has everything you need and nothing you don't. We had just come from the Marriot in San Jose for a few nights and I would stay at Surf Vista Villas ANY DAY over their pretentious counterparts. Don't get me wrong, it was beautiful, but you will NOT beat the down-to-earth hosting, heart stopping ocean views, jungle submersion and beach town bliss!! (and at a fraction of the price, I almost had to pinch myself...)

And the space...oh my...the space...
The Villa was open, airy, high on a cliff and gave rise to the entire fantasy vision of a tropical paradise created in my mind before even arriving. I wanted to cartwheel, pirouette, laugh, cry and sit in quiet reflection all at the same time, when stepping out on the deck for the first morning intake. The vibe already set with the alarm clock of a surrounding jungle brimming with life, radiantly back-lit shades of green with ribbons of sunshine streaming through, suggesting only that the day take you where it may...

Fellow yoga enthusiasts MUST stay here! Having both private and communal wrap around deck space, your practice is sure to be unforgettable...Morning, noon or night!

Just sit and swing while the sun slowly sinks and enjoy the evening symphony of night time jungle buzz as moon-rays dance on the surface of endless ocean...

Seriously folks...are you getting the picture?

Your taste buds will be tantalized with the fine culinary delights of the local fare. Our first night Andy introduced us to an amazing mixed seafood grill at a super-chill restaurant. I still daydream about it...Mmmmm. Followed by a delightful breakfast and a heavenly latte at the bakery (apparently the only place with AC, so it's hoppin')

The end of the rainy season was perfect (November), everything was lush and the air was warm and rich (driving the strip through town is a bit dusty).The Villa proximity ensures a drive to Montezuma is a must!

I can go on and on...but I will save that for my next review when our stay at this 'jewel of the Nicoya' will be far longer than a teasing few days, from which we had to be dragged kicking and screaming :-D

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The photos online of the property don't do it justice. This is paradise. We spent the week prior to Christmas in this amazing location. The view and the sounds of the jungle that surround it were breathtaking and extraordinary. Our room was spacious and absolutely perfect. In our time in Santa Teresa I didn't see another location that compared to Surf Vista. We will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Up highhhh on a hill. so you need a vehicle or good legs and don't mind the walk up in the heat. But because you are so high up you have peace and quiet and extraordinary views of the pacific. We stayed in the lower level unit (two story building) and everything was excellent. Staff on site were amazing. Beautiful setting, buildings were really good, and nature all around. In particular, parrots, toucans, howler monkeys and white faced capucin monkeys right at your porch or close to it.

We used the conceirge service to book and organize activities (horse back riding, fishing, zip lining, nature excursion, and surf lesson. It was all good. Reasonable prices, excellent services, prompt, etc. etc.

Will go again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Although we had already seen the photos online we were blown away by the view, the spotless spacious rooms and deck space. Nothing later on our trip matched this place. Had an awesome chill time at the Vista Villas, which we can only recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

there is nothing about this place to speak poorly of.
the view is the best i have ever imagined, the sunsets are perfect, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the deck space is out of control, you can hang with other guests or stay private to yourself, andy is sooo helpful and an incredible host/owner, his two dogs are sweethearts, and as long as you have a 4x4 of some kind to get up and down its two minutes from the most wonderful beach in the world. spent a week there in late november and it was a dream.
good for couples, on your own, or with friends....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas

Address: 150 Meters North of Super la Hacienda in Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa
#10 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas is a new resort consisting of five luxury villas all with panoramic ocean/wave views. Each villa is complete with a fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom with hot water, a/c, new beds with posturpedic mattresses, ceiling fans, wireless capability and a huge deck with breathtaking views. Sunsets can't be seen from a better location and mornings are peaceful and serene with daily visits from exotic birds and howler monkeys. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Teresa Surf Vista Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.