We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed a lot staying in atrapasueños.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atrapasuenos Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atrapasuenos Lodge
Save Saved
You added Atrapasuenos Lodge to your Saves list
Santa Teresa de Malpais | Cobano, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Saarbrücken
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed a lot staying in atrapasueños.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

A very hospitable hotel very well located, almost in front of the beach, in a spot of the beach, where if you go one way, you find good relaxing and swiming spots, if you go the other, big waves for surfing. The beach in this part is full of trees providing shadow durind the whole day. It is full of nature and wildlife, we saw monkeys, plenty of beach fauna and birds.

The swimming pool is great: it has the right temperature and allows for a relaxing and refreshing swim at any time.

Staff is very friendly and eager to help and please you.

A nice extra is the fully equiped kitchen they provide for guests to use. We could store plenty of refreshments and fruits in the fridge to enjoy them any time we wanted.

The garden and the building are in great shape. We definitely will come back and recommended Atrapasueños.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    8
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stumbled upon this amazing hotel by recommendation of a local. We intended to stay a night or two, but loved it so much we stayed all 5 nights. Great location- 30 seconds from the beach, across the street from a market, and restaurants- all while maintaining a secluded quaint atmosphere. You can relax in your rooms private hammock on the balcony, or socialize in the quaint covered patio overlooking the pool. Its equipped with a shared kitchen indoors, or an outdoor kitchen for grilling- superb amenenaties! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We loved the pool and the sheik comfortable sun chairs for afternoon (and morning) relaxation. The host was gracious, and friendly. He even invited us to to a fresh seafood cookout in the outdoor kitchen. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This place is nestled between all the tropical trees of the jungle with a 2 min walk down the path to the beach. My twins had lots of room to run around the beautiful grounds/garden/pool while I relaxed in the hammock watching them play. We beached it in the am and pool time in the pm. Perfect for our family. Rooms were spacious, clean, wonderful breakfast and short walk to the shops/restaurants. Just loved this place!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

2 Minutes to the beach and close to shopping but SECLUDED! This is a beautiful place to stay. Community kitchen and the rooms are VERY clean and beautiful. My room had a beautiful private deck! I could never decide either to swim in the ocean or at the beautiful pool! Great place and a great deal! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaford, new york,usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

a small town with beautiful people! Juan and Margo make sure that it feels like home. Consistent waves everday...we have been going here for many years. if you like,you can rent the whole place with a small group and have the place to yourselves. Worth every penny!

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

My family of 4 and another family of 4 spent 6 nights at Atrapasuenos. We rented the top floor and it was perfect for our group: a full kitchen, a huge veranda where we could hang out together, a room we used as a movie and play room for the kids, and very comfortable and clean bedrooms and baths. The grounds are very nice and the pool is really perfect. There's private parking, it's a very short walk to the beautiful beach, and there are grocery stores and restaurants literally across the street and next store. We saw the other guests but noise didn't travel. The owners and staff were very accommodating, but we had to approach them (they never asked if we needed anything). They arranged excursions for us when asked and were friendly. We thought breakfast was included but were told upon arrival it wasn't because we rented the entire floor, which didn't seem like a very clear explanation; the rooms were tidied everyday, but there were no accessible cleaning supplies so we couldn't sweep and had to buy our own dish soap and paper towels. None of this was a big deal though and really meant that we were left alone. There were no intrusions. Ultimately it felt like our own private home and that made our stay in Santa Teresa all the more comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We rented three of the four rooms. It was perfect for a group of families with teenagers - clean pool, a delicious breakfast made for us each morning, walking distance to restaurants, a short walk to the beach. The pool and shaded patio are perfect for an afternoon break from the beach sun. The owners are very helpful and kind. We highly recommend Atrapasuenos.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrapasuenos Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrapasuenos Lodge

Address: Santa Teresa de Malpais | Cobano, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atrapasuenos-Dreamcatcher is an Eco–friendly Boutique Hotel located in the southern Nicoya Peninsula of Costa Rica, ideally situated a few meters from one of the best beaches in the country.The property is surrounded by a beautiful, luscious tropical garden offering guests a feeling of seclusion and relaxation, set in the heart of town with easy access to grocery stores, restaurants, entertainment and transportation.Inspired by the environment, the hotel includes six private air-conditioned rooms that may be rented individually or all together to create an amazing private villa for families, weddings, group events and retreats. Restaurants, supermarkets, spas, beaches only a few steps away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atrapasuenos Lodge Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrapasuenos Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.