We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful with my many questions.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mini Hostels Santa Teresa

Save Saved
You added Mini Hostels Santa Teresa to your Saves list
Mini Hostels Santa Teresa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mini Hostels Santa Teresa
500 mts north, and after the first bridge, 100 m, | Playa Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
1 review
“Very helpful with my many questions.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

From the first phone call speaking to Jack to handing in the key at departure, everyone was incredibly helpful.
We stayed in a private room where one bed rolled out from underneath the other - very exciting for a five-year-old. The room was clean and quiet and bigger than I expected.
Some of the guests did a double-take and were a little surprised to see a little kid running around and splashing in the pool, but minutes later, were making faces with him.
Everyone that worked there was incredibly helpful with making a phone call for me, giving directions, driving suggestions and everything else I inquired about.
A short walk to the incredible beach - be sure to watch the sunset. Speaking of beach, we were standing by some rocks looking out at the ocean, I turned around to take pictures and saw three horses just running on the sand! No riders, no bridles - just running. Very cool moment!
Minihostel is convenient, you can walk to everything.
WiFi access is a nice plus. I swung in a hammock setting up our next destination as my husband and little guy played in the pool.
Music coming from the reception area was always good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
4
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

very nice, staff is awesome!
lots of hammocks, good kitchen, nice swimming pool and good little restaurant!
seconds away from the beach. very good vibe!!
maybe the bathrooms and shower can be better but despite that...i loved it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mal pais
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

On a recent stay at the minihostel I witnessed the owner physically beat up a women and a local man. I would not support any company that allows this type of treatment towards women or its local people. Not only was this horrific, but all the Israeli guest as well as the owner were very loud and obnoxious. No consideration for the other guest.
After this experience I moved to another location on the other end of town and it was more tranquil and relaxing with the "Pura Vida" vibe I was looking for in Costa Rica.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed at the mini hostel and i loved the place.. Its a great place to chill with your friends, theres a nice area with a pool.. hammocks where you can sit and enjoy the place. you also can camping or stay in one of the rooms they have. all of then are really confortable.. and the people that work in here are really nice and kind. . . i totally recomend this place to stay.. low rates and a grate place close to everything!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed at mini hostel while I was in Santa Teresa and it is by far the best place to stay in town. The vibe is super chill, the people are friendly, the kitchen is large and they have two fridges for your groceries. The common area is super fun, with a pool, a pool table and plenty of places to sit and hang out. All and all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, NB
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is a decent place to stay. There is camping or dorms. The pool was refreshing and clean. GREAT outdoor kitchen !!
The location is close to the beach, and as well close to a grocery store and restaurants. Close to the bus stop on either side of Santa Teresa / Playa Carmen.
The best part of this hostel is the vibe, sure it's hit n miss depending on the people, but the layout and accomodation of this hostel sets a good tone for relaxing and mingling alike.
Dood

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed there with a couple of friend in january and we had the best time, the crew is so nice and helpfull, they have everything there, anything you need.
soo recommend it, definitely go there

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mini Hostels Santa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Hostels Santa Teresa

Address: 500 mts north, and after the first bridge, 100 m, | Playa Santa Teresa, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Specialty lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mini Hostel is a new hostel in playa Santa Teresa. Offering Free Breakfast, the best and cheapest accommodation in town, with dorms, privates and bungalows.At Mini Hostel you can enjoy our swimming pool, lounge area, hammocks, cable TV, restaurant and bar, surf lessons and rentals, massage, spanish classes, bike rentals, free coffee, free internet and wifi, tour desk, pool table and much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Mini Hostels Santa Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mini Hostels Santa Teresa Costa Rica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mini Hostels Santa Teresa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.