We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat to your Saves list
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

The owners were great - the kind of people you would want to be friends with - kind, thoughtful, easygoing and ready to answer questions or offer amazing food suggestions. Our place was super clean, chic and great value. I would highly recommend staying here for location and atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
97
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

we saw the reviews here and decided to call Nautilus, from the moment Adi answered i felt like family , once we arrived we got the best welcome , the pool is so relaxing, the rooms are big,clean thanks to maria the cleaning lady, the kitchen is so comfortable,very fast internet connection ,AC.

the beach is a short walk, arik and adi treated us like familiy,all we asked we got on the spot, surfing lessons were amazing thank you goerge, atv rentals came to pick us up,best recomondations for things to do.

The nautilus is the perfect vacation in santa teresa .

Cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Between the four of us that went here for this trip, we have traveled alot. The host Arik, Edi and Adi were gracious, friendly,knowlegeable and fun. It felt more like staying at a good friend's place than a hotel. They were able to help us with picking the perfect places to eat to the best surf instructors in town( George and Freddi). The apartments were beautiful, clean with all the amenities you need, the front patio, pool and location could not be better as it is within a quick walk to the beach or anything else you need. A perfect place to relax and chill out. My only regret is that we could not spend more time there. Either way, we all agreed we will be back there again. Thank you Hotel Nautilus.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Great accomodation, clean, comfortable and everything requested taken care of. Quick walk to the beach and to the main road with many restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Wow; Thank you Nautilus for a vacation beyond envisage! From beginning to end, you ensured our comfort and produced results that weren't possible without you... such as the quad rental that resulted in a $15 savings per day! All I had to do was mention my desire for a fresh tuna steak and a local fisherman was soon at the door with his beautiful catch of the day... at a great value. The relaxing design of Hotel Nautilus was felt the moment we arrived and the room able to accommodate our fastidious side (not so easy if you knew us). I highly recommend the "Bodyflow" experience if Mr. Shlomo is in town. It really does pay to stay with people so kind, hospitable, and connected. I never would have imagined our trip to be this grand.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Can we move in? is my only question! Great ambiance, wonderful hospitality, unique energy! The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and enchanting, its location is perfect a short walk to the beach, and the hospitality was the best we have ever experienced. Having traveled around the world we can confidently say that this hotel is one of the nicest and most unique places we have ever stayed! Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Nautilus. Edi, Arik and Adi were extremely gracious, helpful and consistently went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed for our stay - always willing to provide great suggestions for restaurants, places to go exploring, arranged surf lessons (they know the best instructors), and anything else we needed, including helping us find a fantastic sea kayak tour operator (Bahia Rica in Paquera) - which we also very highly recommend.
Accommodations themselves were very clean & comfortable. The A/C - an important consideration for a couple of Canadians - worked perfectly. We went for the beaches, but the pool did provide a very welcome opportunity to cool off before an afternoon siesta or before crawling into the very comfortable bed at night. There was plenty of hot water, and there were several grocery shops and small markets within a short distance.
There are some good restaurants within walking distance - and several more within a short drive. The beach itself is about a 3 minute walk and is beautiful! We are very happy we picked Hotel Nautilus and hope to be able to go back before too long. Thanks guys for helping us to have a truly great wedding and honeymoon!

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
2.0 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#10 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#4 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#9 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#13 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.4 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#7 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Address: 75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellnes Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms Spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.