We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent accomodation, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat to your Saves list
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent accomodation, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Great accomodation, clean, comfortable and everything requested taken care of. Quick walk to the beach and to the main road with many restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    10
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
84
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Wow; Thank you Nautilus for a vacation beyond envisage! From beginning to end, you ensured our comfort and produced results that weren't possible without you... such as the quad rental that resulted in a $15 savings per day! All I had to do was mention my desire for a fresh tuna steak and a local fisherman was soon at the door with his beautiful catch of the day... at a great value. The relaxing design of Hotel Nautilus was felt the moment we arrived and the room able to accommodate our fastidious side (not so easy if you knew us). I highly recommend the "Bodyflow" experience if Mr. Shlomo is in town. It really does pay to stay with people so kind, hospitable, and connected. I never would have imagined our trip to be this grand.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

Can we move in? is my only question! Great ambiance, wonderful hospitality, unique energy! The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and enchanting, its location is perfect a short walk to the beach, and the hospitality was the best we have ever experienced. Having traveled around the world we can confidently say that this hotel is one of the nicest and most unique places we have ever stayed! Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Nautilus. Edi, Arik and Adi were extremely gracious, helpful and consistently went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed for our stay - always willing to provide great suggestions for restaurants, places to go exploring, arranged surf lessons (they know the best instructors), and anything else we needed, including helping us find a fantastic sea kayak tour operator (Bahia Rica in Paquera) - which we also very highly recommend.
Accommodations themselves were very clean & comfortable. The A/C - an important consideration for a couple of Canadians - worked perfectly. We went for the beaches, but the pool did provide a very welcome opportunity to cool off before an afternoon siesta or before crawling into the very comfortable bed at night. There was plenty of hot water, and there were several grocery shops and small markets within a short distance.
There are some good restaurants within walking distance - and several more within a short drive. The beach itself is about a 3 minute walk and is beautiful! We are very happy we picked Hotel Nautilus and hope to be able to go back before too long. Thanks guys for helping us to have a truly great wedding and honeymoon!

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

This place is located about 200 meters to the ocean. It is very safe and the appartments are beautiful. The place is modern, but simple and the owners make sure that their guests are fully satisfied.
You could even plan your own inclusive trip...plane, cab...and as much time as you want at this place to relax and surf!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

Nautilus was a beautiful place to stay - even better than the pictures and reviews! Quiet and off the main road but still only a short 5 min walk to the beach this was the perfect place to stay. We stayed for two weeks and this was easily the most relaxing holiday i've had.

The rooms were clean and spacious with a very well equipped kitchen and large fridge/freezer. There was plenty of storage space for food, clothes and our surf boards and the cleaner visited every morning to help us keep the sand situation under control! The bedroom came equipped with a safe and the bed was large and comfortable and the sheets soft and welcoming.

Adi was incredibly friendly and welcoming and helped us organize taxi's when necessary and was always available to offer advice and support to ensure we got the best out of our stay.

We stayed here as part of a surfing/yoga package with our meals being taken at Otro Lado just a short walk away. The surf was great, the accommodation perfect and the weather amazing. Over all a fantastic place to holiday.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelter island ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We just spent a week in Santa Teresa, our first time in Costa Rica. It must be one of the most beautiful countries on Earth, with lovely people as well. If you want comfort and kindness while visiting this lovely surfers paradise then please stay at Hotel Nautilus. This place is aesthetically gorgeous, minimal and pure. The hoteliers are wonderfully kind and generous hosts, and will orient you prefectly to your surroundings, and attend to your every need. They make your stay a visit to home away from home with all the comfort and generous hospitality you need. The rooms are airy and very spacious, clean and well equipped with super-fast wifi, great shower, luxurious king bed, nice kitchen, and great front porch, what else do you need? Hotel Nautilus will let you relax every bone in your body and soul, if you stay here you will be a new person by the time you have to go home!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Address: 75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellnes Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms Spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.