We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a new spot to remember” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Save Saved
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“a new spot to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

This place is located about 200 meters to the ocean. It is very safe and the appartments are beautiful. The place is modern, but simple and the owners make sure that their guests are fully satisfied.
You could even plan your own inclusive trip...plane, cab...and as much time as you want at this place to relax and surf!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
80
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

Nautilus was a beautiful place to stay - even better than the pictures and reviews! Quiet and off the main road but still only a short 5 min walk to the beach this was the perfect place to stay. We stayed for two weeks and this was easily the most relaxing holiday i've had.

The rooms were clean and spacious with a very well equipped kitchen and large fridge/freezer. There was plenty of storage space for food, clothes and our surf boards and the cleaner visited every morning to help us keep the sand situation under control! The bedroom came equipped with a safe and the bed was large and comfortable and the sheets soft and welcoming.

Adi was incredibly friendly and welcoming and helped us organize taxi's when necessary and was always available to offer advice and support to ensure we got the best out of our stay.

We stayed here as part of a surfing/yoga package with our meals being taken at Otro Lado just a short walk away. The surf was great, the accommodation perfect and the weather amazing. Over all a fantastic place to holiday.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shelter island ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We just spent a week in Santa Teresa, our first time in Costa Rica. It must be one of the most beautiful countries on Earth, with lovely people as well. If you want comfort and kindness while visiting this lovely surfers paradise then please stay at Hotel Nautilus. This place is aesthetically gorgeous, minimal and pure. The hoteliers are wonderfully kind and generous hosts, and will orient you prefectly to your surroundings, and attend to your every need. They make your stay a visit to home away from home with all the comfort and generous hospitality you need. The rooms are airy and very spacious, clean and well equipped with super-fast wifi, great shower, luxurious king bed, nice kitchen, and great front porch, what else do you need? Hotel Nautilus will let you relax every bone in your body and soul, if you stay here you will be a new person by the time you have to go home!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Edi, Eric and Adi treat you like a long time friend. They help you to find the amenities you want and guide you to find the best beach spots. The apartments are simply beautiful, really clean and fully equipped. And the beds! wow! so, comfortable I had the best sleep in months! The pool is always really clean and it's a great place to hang out during a hot day.
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time there. We hope to comeback many times...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

If you are uncomfortable or in a place that is not clean or fearful that huge bugs will climb into bed with you, you will not enjoy your vacation! Hotel Nautilus saved my vacation with their clean, luxury rooms, the best air conditioning you could ever hope to experience, a peaceful pool and the warmest, most welcoming proprietors on the Nicoya peninsula. I'm telling you, if you are in Costa stay here! You will not be disappointed!!! In fact, you may even have a better time knowing you have a wonderful place to unpack and rest your head.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, ny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

Breathe deep. Your friends are here. Listen. The birds welcome you home. Smile. Your true nature is close..Relax..you are safe..Renew..................see you soon ..dan

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

Hotel nautilus was everything we expected and more! my husband and I went to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. It was the perfect spot! The accomodations and grounds were just beautiful. We very much enjoyed visting with the owners adi and arik, their staff, and the other guests. It was very much like visiting family. adi and arik were very accomodating. They booked our excursions for us and gave us many helpful hints before and during our stay as well as great recommendations for restaraunts. We loved the ATV tour with edi! Thanks edi! We saw howler monkeys right outside our villa and many creatures in the tide pools at low tide! We loved our horse back riding tour as well as the Montezuma water falls!
as well as the curu / turtel island !!!
We can't say enough good stuff about this place We cannot wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind and warm words hope to see you here once more !

Pura Vida
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Address: 75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellnes Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms Spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.