We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in Santa Teresa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat to your Saves list
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 31 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best deal in Santa Teresa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was everything we hoped for and more. The location is perfect as it is in the center of town and you can walk to many restaurants and easy beach access. The owners and staff make you feel like family from the moment you arrive. We would wake up to a healthy, organic breakfast at the restaurant then would go upstairs to the open air yoga deck for an amazing class and after that we would walk two minutes down the road to surf lessons. Does it get any better than that?? My only complaint was having to leave :) We looked at a number of other hotels in the area and are so glad we picked this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
95
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We took a Yoga class here. It was sunset the birds were chirping the view was magnificent the lush jungle surrounding us. The Yoga teacher was great & what a deal for this wonderful Vinyasa class. I'm so great full to have experienced this captivating place. Gratitude!)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I'm so happy we chose this hotel. I was fabulous! The owners are super friendly, great staff, good service. Nice pool and great Yoga center. They have super healthy food in the restaurant! and the location is great! short walk to beach, restaurants, rentals...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We found the perfect oasis in Santa Teresa - HOTEL NAUTILUS! -- The apartment style villas are clean and airy, with lovely aromatherapy scents, and they are uber private. We loved our private porch and hammock, the zen-inspired landscape throughout, the short walk to the beach (board rentals along the way), neighborhood cafes, and being able to retreat to air-conditioning if we needed it. Hotel Nautilus truly is a "wellness center" offering daily yoga sessions, a sparkling and calming pool area situated among lush plants, and the delicious, fresh cuisine of their Olam cafe. You'll feel yourself unwind and relax from the moment you arrive. We did! And a very special thank you to the amazing staff: Arik, Natalia and everyone we met were so genuinely friendly and accommodating. Look no further! Stay here! Reste ici! Great value at a perfect price!

Room Tip: All the villas are just steps away from the pool, from the activity center and from Olam cafe. Each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well worth the money! It's one of the few beautiful residences among a sea of hostels. The apartments are large and modern complete with kitchen, air conditioning, English speaking TV channels, and hammocks on the patio. It's only a short walk down the lane to the beach, the super, good eating spots, and places to rent boards (I recommend Kina...super nice). The yoga studio is open air and the vinyasa flow class I took was great! All of the people I came in contact with we're very friendly and helpful. The only cons I have to disclose are that the pool is pretty small and the 6pm yoga class was cancelled last minute on the night I arrived, which I was pretty bummed about. Also beware of the drive to the hotel...the roads are pretty gnarly. This isn't anything against the hotel...just a heads up. Be sure to rent an SUV if driving! The drive was totally worth it though. Would stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

all the people that works in the hotel are so nice people, makes your staying so good !! the food is organic and it is so delicious!! the rooms are very comfortable and clean.
the pool also is very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I researched Santa Teresa hotels extensively before committing to a location. And I mean extensively. As a first-time solo traveler to Central America, I wanted to be safe and I wanted easy walking access to restaurants and the beach since I wasn't renting a car.

Nautilus was the best option. Here's why. First, the location. Slightly off the main road, but near the beach and the best surf school in town, Del Soul. It's also within walking distance to restaurants that you can walk to after dark even if you are a woman traveling alone. Just make sure to walk back before 9 p.m. or so. The streets empty out then and the walk back gets a little sketchy. People looking at Pranamar should know it's very far outside the main drag and not within walking distance to restaurants. I was looking at that resort and know I would have been disappointed in the location, although Pranamar is right on the beach, so that is a benefit. I digress.

At Nautilus, the rooms are beautiful, clean, and they have lovely hammocks on the front porches. Also nice sized safes to keep all your cash and passports. There's a delicious, healthy restaurant with great vibes right on the premises, Olam, and above that, is the yoga shala. The yoga retreat is a great deal because it includes breakfast, a smoothie and a massage by a really great masseuse. I've had massages at several world-class, award-winning spas, and this lady was up there as one of the best. The one drawback is that Olam is closed on Saturday and so you don't get breakfast even if you bought the package. The yoga teacher Cierra was probably the best yoga teacher I've ever had. All the teachers really tailor the yoga to the experience level. Some classes were easier and others were harder depending on if there where novices in the room. Each class was perfect and worked my body and mind just the right amount.

The property is gated and feels very safe. Hot water and AC work like a champ. Staff is gracious and friendly. If you're looking to book a taxi for dinner, reception closes at 6:30.

A solid choice. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Address: 75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellnes Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms Spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.