We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful space” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat to your Saves list
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malibu
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful space”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I loved our stay at the Nautilus. Owners were on site daily and were friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was serene and peaceful. Yoga classes daily. The restaurant made the most wonderful meals and the best smoothies! I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfectly located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
97
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Most reviews talk about how great the hotel was. This is true, the rooms, pool, staff, etc, all fantastic! I usually want more info on other things besides this. Like location to beach, restaurants , should I rent a car & so on. My review is going to focus on Santa Teresa & things outside of the Nautilus. Location is one of the most important decisions when booking a vaca for me & my wife. Nautilus has a really good location. It's a minute walk down to the beach. I did a lot of surfing so this was perfect. I was able to rent a board for the week, keep it at the hotel & could walk down to beach with it. We also were able to walk to restaurants from the hotel. On the days that we wanted to check out resturants that were a little farther we had rented a ATV. Everything you need to rent or book Adi ( owner of the hotel ) helped us with. If you want to eat at your room you could go to market that is also walking distance. The hotel rooms have kitchens with everything you need. Another important thing to do is bring cash. A good amount of resturants didn't except credit cards. I also had to use cash for the surf rental, horse back riding & ATV rental . The rooms have a safe so dont worry. As for the car rental I dont think they even had it. Most people were on ATV's . If you can't ride one they have taxi service that the hotel can set up for you. Santa Teresa is a very laid back town. Dirt roads, surf/ yoga village , relaxing place. Favorite things my wife & I did were surfing, horseback riding & relaxing by the pool with a drink. All in all we had a great stay at the Nautilus hotel. I would highly recommend booking a vacation here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We've stayed here many times and had our families stay here for our wedding. It's one of my favorite hotels ever. There's an amazing vegan / vegetarian restaurant in the hotel and a beautiful yoga studio. The rooms are luxurious and the pool area is enchanting. The owners have become dear friends of our because they treat everyone like family. I recommend all my clients to stay there as well through costarima.com.

Room Tip: There are beautiful one bedrooms or a two bedroom villa to choose from!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here for a week. The facility is amazing, spotlessly clean, and the staff are so friendly. I can't say enough good things bout this place, other than go there, it is worth it. We will be back to Costa Rica and to the Nautilus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

we had such a good time' we did'nt want to leave.
beautiful big, clean rooms with an even more beautiful restaurant.
very nice atmosphere all over the hotel.
just a five minute walk to my favorite surf spot.
arick, adi and edi (the owners) were so helpful with everything and allways with a smile.
can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: all the villas are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a week over Spring break in March 2014. Great place, with very friendly staff. Excellent food, location. A/C, showers work perfectly. Spotless rooms. Our favorite place to stay, hands down.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Me and my co-teacher picked this resort because of the amazing menu at their restaurant, Olam, and the incredible location. Everything was amazing. The food was great, the location couldn't be better, and the accommodations were spacious, clean and beautiful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
2.0 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#10 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#4 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#9 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manala Hotel
Manala Hotel
#13 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
1.4 mi away
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
Latitude 10 Beachfront Resort
#7 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Address: 75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellnes Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms Spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.