We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat to your Saves list
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Most reviews talk about how great the hotel was. This is true, the rooms, pool, staff, etc, all fantastic! I usually want more info on other things besides this. Like location to beach, restaurants , should I rent a car & so on. My review is going to focus on Santa Teresa & things outside of the Nautilus. Location is one of the most important decisions when booking a vaca for me & my wife. Nautilus has a really good location. It's a minute walk down to the beach. I did a lot of surfing so this was perfect. I was able to rent a board for the week, keep it at the hotel & could walk down to beach with it. We also were able to walk to restaurants from the hotel. On the days that we wanted to check out resturants that were a little farther we had rented a ATV. Everything you need to rent or book Adi ( owner of the hotel ) helped us with. If you want to eat at your room you could go to market that is also walking distance. The hotel rooms have kitchens with everything you need. Another important thing to do is bring cash. A good amount of resturants didn't except credit cards. I also had to use cash for the surf rental, horse back riding & ATV rental . The rooms have a safe so dont worry. As for the car rental I dont think they even had it. Most people were on ATV's . If you can't ride one they have taxi service that the hotel can set up for you. Santa Teresa is a very laid back town. Dirt roads, surf/ yoga village , relaxing place. Favorite things my wife & I did were surfing, horseback riding & relaxing by the pool with a drink. All in all we had a great stay at the Nautilus hotel. I would highly recommend booking a vacation here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    10
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
84
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We've stayed here many times and had our families stay here for our wedding. It's one of my favorite hotels ever. There's an amazing vegan / vegetarian restaurant in the hotel and a beautiful yoga studio. The rooms are luxurious and the pool area is enchanting. The owners have become dear friends of our because they treat everyone like family. I recommend all my clients to stay there as well through costarima.com.

Room Tip: There are beautiful one bedrooms or a two bedroom villa to choose from!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here for a week. The facility is amazing, spotlessly clean, and the staff are so friendly. I can't say enough good things bout this place, other than go there, it is worth it. We will be back to Costa Rica and to the Nautilus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

we had such a good time' we did'nt want to leave.
beautiful big, clean rooms with an even more beautiful restaurant.
very nice atmosphere all over the hotel.
just a five minute walk to my favorite surf spot.
arick, adi and edi (the owners) were so helpful with everything and allways with a smile.
can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: all the villas are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a week over Spring break in March 2014. Great place, with very friendly staff. Excellent food, location. A/C, showers work perfectly. Spotless rooms. Our favorite place to stay, hands down.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Me and my co-teacher picked this resort because of the amazing menu at their restaurant, Olam, and the incredible location. Everything was amazing. The food was great, the location couldn't be better, and the accommodations were spacious, clean and beautiful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed 11 nights in Nautilus and it was just amazing! The rooms were perfect, the environment was great, the staff was fantastic, we loved the swimming pool and last but not least also the food in Olam, the small restaurant of Nautilus was delicious. A small paradise in Santa Teresa!
Thanks for everything

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Address: 75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellnes Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms Spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.