We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Save Saved
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Me and my co-teacher picked this resort because of the amazing menu at their restaurant, Olam, and the incredible location. Everything was amazing. The food was great, the location couldn't be better, and the accommodations were spacious, clean and beautiful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
80
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed 11 nights in Nautilus and it was just amazing! The rooms were perfect, the environment was great, the staff was fantastic, we loved the swimming pool and last but not least also the food in Olam, the small restaurant of Nautilus was delicious. A small paradise in Santa Teresa!
Thanks for everything

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I was reading the review on tripadvisor about this place and booked my trip. I have to tell you all that's the best advise I could Get.. Everything was perfect, the staff is very nice and imformative, the rooms are great and clean and in excellent condition. The resturant is delicious with amazing shakes (had few a day..))) and organic food, all made on the spot, super fresh. The yoga center has a feeling like you are on a tree house and I had amazing classes with different yoga specialist .. I def reccomnad this place and the owners will see me again!! (Hope soon :)))
Pura vida !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Nautilus for 3 nights , the rooms are beautiful,clean, pleasant, you can really feel the love in every corner of the room...
And the food at Olam... No words, simply amazing!!! Healthy, good prices...
Highly recommended with love and blessings, THANK YOU!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

it is tough to put the village of santa teresa into words. the people of the town, combined with the amazing weather, waves, food, sun, and of course people, made this one of my most memorable vacations. my girlfriend and i stayed a week, but we could have stayed a month. we found ourselves losing track of time and experiencing what 'pura vida' really meant.

arik and adi and their staff were extremely hospitable. they informed us more about the town and pointed out some of the great places to go to eat and also for daytime activities. olam was an amazing restaurant, and the menu is fresh and delicious. the location of the nautilus is perfect for walking to the beach or exploring the town. i recommend renting a car / atv while you are there so you can experience the town to the fullest.

lastly, i did the surf package. there is no better place to learn to surf than santa teresa, and i left feeling very fulfilled. you can't really go wrong with the nautilus or santa teresa as a whole.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This yoga studio is a beautifully built 2nd floor platform with open air walls and high ceiling. With monkeys in the trees and birds circling it is a stunning location to do yoga in the jungle. Our instructors for Vinyasa Flow and Iyengar were very professional and friendly. Olam Restaurant is directly below the yoga studio. Don't let the vegetarian menu stray you. We are both meat eaters and really enjoyed multiple meals at Olam. The location is a beautiful change from restaurants on the main strip. It's relaxing, clean, quiet and serene.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Nautilus is very nice property, offers good value, and has clean, and quiet rooms. The hotel is very close to the beach for excellent surfing. The pool is well maintained. The staff is extremely helpful, and at the ready with great restaurant recommendations. They make excellent sandwiches & smoothies to keep you fed, cool and refreshed. I'll be returning asap. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Address: 75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellnes Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms Spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.