We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Save Saved
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We came in later on a Saturday night and we're greeted by the owners, they made us immediately feel right at home. My husband noticed they had organic wine and they were kind enough to go down and grab a bottle for us. The next day Alex, booked all of our requested excursions, they were fabulous! We did horseback riding, 2-hour massages, husband surfed 3 days, I tried boogie boarding, we had great food and met amazing people! Every day we came back to clean rooms, never ever saw anyone cleaning, just showed up and done! The privacy is amazing..the pool is beautiful and relaxing. I will recommend this boutique hotel to everyone I know coming to visit. We were treated so well and everyone was so friendly, gave us our privacy, but checked in enough to really make us feel happy to have us as guests. We truly felt welcomed. Great location and comfortable beds, I travel a lot and often do not sleep well, slept great each night!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
23
80
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Amazing !!! thats the place to be while in santa teresa .
I was with my wife in santa teresa in september.
We decided to stay at hotel nautilus because of trip advisor and the wonderful reviews they have
And it was the best choice we made through the whole trip to costa rica.
The team was so nice, the apartments are always clean, the pool is crystal clear .
A minute walk from the beach, the food at the OLAM restaurant is amazing.
They helped us plan our activities with a personal touch.
We will be back for sure.

Thank you
ARIK, ADI, GAL & EDI

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tikva
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed 2 weeks in Nautilus and could have stayed for life. Loved the place, the workers and the owners. Everytime i needed something, all i had to do is just say the word and someone picked up the phone and had it done. The rooms were also excellent. I can't wait to be back.

Roy S.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in Naoutilus 1 week. The hotel is clean and beautiful, near the main street of Santa Teresa. An amazing staff which makes you feel like home. They helped us with every question and problem, and saved us plenty of money which a local guy excessively requested after damaging his ATV.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We are still here as I am writing this review. The rooms are clean with AC, we hear monkeys in the morning and see all kinds of animals. The Resturant is great with all organic food. You have to have the organic hot chocolate its amazing. All in all good people here and very helpful. The beach is 100 meters away and everywhere there is wifi. We are very happy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I arrived to Santa with very high expectation. At nautilus they just kept on raising the bar! The great atmosphere and the beautiful rooms with only a few steps from an increadible beach made our stay one of the best vacations ever! Highly recommended to all. Can't wait to get back

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked two other hotels, walked in, and cancelled before stumbling on this gem. We were greeted with hugs, a cold drink, and a clean, spacious room.

Lunch at the restaurant was reasonable ($8/salad) albeit slightly higher than the rest of town, and on site yoga was a treat. The real cherry on top: the organic cotton sheets, rainfall shower, and waste-free approach. Who doesn't love knowing the local goat is well-fed as a result of your own trash?

Thanks Adi and Eric for your warm hospitality - I'm dreaming of the moment I'm back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you very much , we hope you had the best time in santa teresa ,

Please let us know next time when you would like to visit , so we can plan your activities .

See you soon

The Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Address: 75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellnes Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms Spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.