We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat to your Saves list
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We have now stayed in three places at around the $100 mark. Nautilus was a touch more but what you get for that little extra is considerable. Their attention to detail in the rooms is really lovely from the beach-bath towels to the natural soap/shampoo they provide.
The grounds are beatiful as is the pool and the plants surrounding the apartments offer privacy on the balcony.
It's also in a great location, close to restaurants and the beach.
The owners were always visible and friendly, and staff more than happy to sit down and map out a days itinerary.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for visiting us .

We were so happy to hear that you liked your stay with us .

We are more than happy to help our visitors at any time.

Hope to see you soon

Love
The Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    10
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
83
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were so lucky to end up at Nautilus after leaving the hotel we had originally booked but were not happy with. We were greeted with hugs and told to 'go rest', which was exactly what we wanted to do. We stayed in a one bedroom apt type villa. The king size bed was very comfortable and the ac was strong and cooled the whole space. The kitchen was completely set up in case you want to cook and eat in or at least make coffee. They have a glorious pool area, the most beautiful plants and trees, the water was so clean and warm. We never felt crowded here, plenty of private space. They have an on site restaurant Olam which is vegetarian and attracts people from all over. The ingredients are all organic when possible and everything is make with LOVE. They have an open air yoga studio with classes 2x a day for $10. They also have Zumba and you can get a massage. The location was central to everything including lots of delicious restaurants and the beach. I would definitely return for many reasons especially the warmth of the owners who made us feel so special and taken care of ! Thanks for a wonderful Stay!! xo

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you guys for spreading the word .

We are happy to hear that you liked your stay with us.

And we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any question regarding your next visit.

Love
The Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband and I went here for a honeymoon right after our wedding… It was better that we could've ever expected, and the owners were wonderful and helped us with everything, including being stung by a jellyfish!! Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visited Santa Teresa through the Chica Surf Adventure. When we realized that we could NOT stay at the Funky Monkey (which is quite funky) we decided to move to the Nautilus. The owners were amazing and accommodating and bent over backward to ensure we had a fabulous time. The property is exquisite, the restaurant to die for and the service is unlike anything we saw in CR. Stay there. Love it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our friend strongly recommended Nautilus to us and he was right on the spot!!
This place is simply amazing, Adi and Gal (the owners) will go out of their way to make you feel like home, the food, the facility , the staff ,the location and basically everything was perfect.
Couldn't ask for better vacation, they made our whole experience much more unique!
Will definitely go back again and again...
Karin&Eyal

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Chelsea, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Simply put; I fell in love with this little town called santa-Teresa. The Nautilus rooms, restaurants, location, atmosphere and especially the people make this place one of my favorite destinations. Charming, friendly, inviting...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had such a wonderful time at Nautilus and hope to return very soon!! The owners, Arik and Adi are such warm and welcoming people, and they really made me feel at home. At the same time they were super professional and booked surf lessons, massages, kayaking, and transportation for me, so I didn't have to worry about anything.

The villa was very comfortable and spacious, (bigger than my NYC pod!), had a great bed and sufficiently equipped kitchen, and was cleaned daily. The pool was refreshing both in early mornings and late nights, and the grounds are lush and well kept. The yoga classes (twice a day at $10) taught by Karen and Sandra were a bliss.

Every morning I enjoyed the amazing and healthy smoothies from the on-site restaurant Olam, and their super yummy raspberry/apple and chocolate muffins made me beg for the recipe!

Santa Teresa itself is a friendly little surfer town with a great vibe, and there are plenty of activities to choose from. I visited at the beginning of the rainy season, and we had some refreshing and much welcomed showers a few nights.

Overall, my two-week stay at Nautilus was wonderful,and I definitely recommend the hotel to others!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Address: 75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellnes Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms Spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.