We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Save Saved
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I recently spent the second week of our honeymoon at Nautilus Boutique Hotel in Santa Teresa. It provided the R &R that we were looking for after hosting a destination wedding the week prior. The owners are so friendly and greet you with open arms. They are eager to give you some tips and advice on where to eat, explore, etc. All of which were very accurate! The grounds are very clean -- very small and personal. There was almost never anyone else at the pool ( they are mostly on the beach). Spent some nice quiet afternoons in the shade near the pool. The restaurant was incredible. The food was always fresh and they start serving breakfast as early as 7am. Our room was exactly what we needed. It's clean, simply decorated but feels warm. The towels and sheets are replaced every day. Ours had a kitchen with a toaster, elements, a blender, etc. We really, really enjoyed our stay at Nautalius and we will be returning! We promise. There is yoga on site as well for a fee of $10. Very beautiful outdoor studio.

Room Tip: All of the rooms would be a great choice -- none of them are far from the pool, restaurant or yoga s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks guys for your great stay with us !
We had a good time making your honeymoon a memorable and precious time as it should be !

KInd regards
Edi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
76
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We recently spent the greater part of a week at the Nautilus Hotel in Santa Teresa and had a great experience. Our time there began with a delicious complimentary smoothie from Olam, the on-site restaurant, and the ability to check in 4 hours early. Eddy and Gal were very attentive to our needs, provided us with suggestions for local restaurants and nearby activities and were very easy-going. The photos on the website are very representative of the atmosphere and condition of the hotel. We cooked while we were there and found the kitchen to be well-stocked and were very appreciative of the full-sized refrigerator. It was extremely convenient to have yoga available two times each day. The studio is open, airy, and is a great place to practice. The pool area is also very beautiful, quiet, and private. We would certainly stay at the Nautilus again and would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks Jamie , was so much fun having you here , Photos of the Crosc were amazing the real Thing isnt it ! hope to see you guys sometimes in the near future.

Pura Vida
Edi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

After traveling 15 hours to get here, the owners / operators welcome you with open arms. Taken in like a distant relative you are helped and made to feel at home. dinner suggestions turn out to be right what you were looking for and you can honestly appreciate their opinion / advise on where they are telling you to go because they have been there, in comparison to asking taxi drivers and other locals who just know where people eat and haven never been them self. aside for extending great suggestions and open arms they really cared about our trip and what we were in town to experience and where else in Costa Rica we were traveling to and the suggestions they had to offer.. On top of all of that, we had an accident with a quad on a beach 30 min from them and were so worried an concerned to hear and were worried that we were okay more than anything.. after it was all said and done next time I'm in Santa Teresa I'm staying somewhere I can feel at home and that is exactly how I felt..

Room Tip: small grounds so you are only feet from the yoga studio, breakfast and pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hi guys

Happy to hear that the quad accident was not a factor in your experience here.
Was a pleaure having you here, thanks for the complements !
Best regards to your brothere !
Pura Vida
Edi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

There is good reason all of the reviews are excellent. The owners, staff, and hotel are just that. My wife and I have travelled quite a bit throughout the caribbean and central america, but we have never experienced anything quite like Nautilus. Beautiful rooms, wonderful food and great service, but more than anything, what makes Nautilus special is the people. Edi, Adi, Arik, and Gaia are the warmest, happiest, most helpful people I have ever met. They are amazing. Whether you need a reservation for dinner, a taxi, a quad to rent, or recommendations for activities, they are all more than willing to help. The food at Olam is exceptional. (try the Olam breakfast at least once). There is no shortage of activities in the area. All you need to do is ask. We rented a quad, and I highly recommend it. It certainly added to the experience. The roads are a bit dusty, but well worth it. Hike to the waterfalls and/or take the zipline tour in Montezuma. Watch the sunset into the pacific from an infinty pool on top of a mountain in Mal Pais. Take a surf lesson. Relax by the pool or beach. Eat some of the best sushi ever at Kojis. Have an off menu meal at one of the other great restaurants. Relax at the hidden beach. These are just some of the great things that were recommened, and completely taken care of by our hosts. I cannot recommend the hotel enough. Stay there, eat there, relax there. Write your own review. You will want to... this was my first. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Chris,

Your warm and kind words makes our "JOB" so much worth the while, it is our love to people like Your slef that drives us and gives us motivation to do what we do ! we had the pleasure meeting You ! till the next time
Adios amigo !

Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nautilus Hotel only deserves great reviews. Adi, Arik and Gaia definitely know how to take care of their guests. Arik gave very clear instructions on activities and places to visit, that only the locals know about. Olam is amazing and the food is so fresh. Everything is organic and freshly made. There is a yoga studio just above the restaurant. Hearing peaceful Ohm's while snacking on some fresh fruit is so relaxing! Nautilus exceeded my expectations. You can tell that the owners truly care about their hotel and their guests. It is great spot for any type of traveler.

Room Tip: Every room is exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks darling it is ouir pleaure having you here ! hope you spread the word about how wonderfull Santa Teresa, and the Nautilus !

KInd regards
Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Nautilus with our 3 years old daughter and had a wonderful time. Even before we got there our impression was good, thanks to helpful emails.
We were really happy with the rooms, always clean and a with a huge bed. But most of all we appreciated the dialogue with the always helpful owners, the amazing restaurant Olam and the best part of the beach 'next door'.
We all had a great stay here! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thanks Guys for a great stay ! kisses to from everyone here @the Nautilus with TLC blessings !
Pura Vida

Gal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This retreat is truly one of a kind. Two friends and I just spent a week staying here and cannot wait to come back. Not only is Santa Teresa a great spot for a getaway, Nautilus was an amazing place to stay. This being our first time in Costa Rica, we really did not know what to expect. The hotel is extremely clean and comfertable and I really enjoyed the privacy. The staff are all wonderful, efficient and extremely helpful. The hotel coordinated our transportation from San Jose and were very helpful with any questions we had. The Olam restaurant is a treat, the food is worth the money and is well thought out. Nautilus really made us feel safe and welcome. I suggest anyone looking to relax and have some adventure to stay here. If you are interested in keeping a healthy active lifestyle, this is the perfect place for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you ladies for a great stay, it was such a pleasent time seeing you enjoying the beach and our establishment , we ohpe to see you guys once more at least !

Much love from the Nautilus !

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat Costa Rica/Santa Teresa
Address: 75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellnes Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms Spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.