We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Retreat in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat to your Saves list
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Retreat in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nautilus Hotel only deserves great reviews. Adi, Arik and Gaia definitely know how to take care of their guests. Arik gave very clear instructions on activities and places to visit, that only the locals know about. Olam is amazing and the food is so fresh. Everything is organic and freshly made. There is a yoga studio just above the restaurant. Hearing peaceful Ohm's while snacking on some fresh fruit is so relaxing! Nautilus exceeded my expectations. You can tell that the owners truly care about their hotel and their guests. It is great spot for any type of traveler.

Room Tip: Every room is exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks darling it is ouir pleaure having you here ! hope you spread the word about how wonderfull Santa Teresa, and the Nautilus !

KInd regards
Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    10
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
84
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Nautilus with our 3 years old daughter and had a wonderful time. Even before we got there our impression was good, thanks to helpful emails.
We were really happy with the rooms, always clean and a with a huge bed. But most of all we appreciated the dialogue with the always helpful owners, the amazing restaurant Olam and the best part of the beach 'next door'.
We all had a great stay here! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thanks Guys for a great stay ! kisses to from everyone here @the Nautilus with TLC blessings !
Pura Vida

Gal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This retreat is truly one of a kind. Two friends and I just spent a week staying here and cannot wait to come back. Not only is Santa Teresa a great spot for a getaway, Nautilus was an amazing place to stay. This being our first time in Costa Rica, we really did not know what to expect. The hotel is extremely clean and comfertable and I really enjoyed the privacy. The staff are all wonderful, efficient and extremely helpful. The hotel coordinated our transportation from San Jose and were very helpful with any questions we had. The Olam restaurant is a treat, the food is worth the money and is well thought out. Nautilus really made us feel safe and welcome. I suggest anyone looking to relax and have some adventure to stay here. If you are interested in keeping a healthy active lifestyle, this is the perfect place for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you ladies for a great stay, it was such a pleasent time seeing you enjoying the beach and our establishment , we ohpe to see you guys once more at least !

Much love from the Nautilus !

Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

After 12 days at Nautilus Santa Teresa we have only good things to say about this place. From the first day we arrived we felt welcome and was taken good care of. The beautiful family of Adi, Arik and Gaia sure knows how to take care of their guests. The rooms are very nice and clean, and have a little kitchen if you would like to cook your own dinner (but I guess you will only eat at Olam, which is the hotel restaurant with healthy and super good food) The staff was informative and made sure that our stay was nothing but great. We will warmly recommend this hotel to every one that want to make the most of their stay in Santa Teresa. If you get tired of the surf, they offer excellent yoga classes two times a day. Thank you so much for the beautiful stay, it would not be the same without Adi, Arik and Gaia. Not to mention Eddie and his wife who gave us a lot of info and great tips. We would love to revisit!

Benedicte & Petter

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks guys you are just wonderfull !!!! , it was our pleasure having you here , hope the Recommendations were as good as i think they are !
Pura Vida !
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The family who owns this private little retreat are darling. They are warm and make you feel right at home. The cafe has an amazing selection of healthy and delicious food and the yoga is top notch - some of the best yoga I've ever done, even beats India! Clean and spacious rooms and a quite and very private pool. There is a goat who lives across the street who eats all of the compost form the hotel... and he has a really great hair do. We had to cut our trip short and Adi and Arik were extremely accommodating. I am so thankful to have had the experience to meet such wonderful people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Manager at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing .

We hope you had great time with us .

We are very happy to hear you had good experience with our yoga teachers.

Looking forward to seeing you

LOVE

The Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The location is great, walking distance from the beach, stores and rental places. The restaurant is very good - plenty of healthy food choices for breakfast and lunch. And the owners are truly lovely people - very friendly and caring. Overall a great place to stay, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Manager at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your review

We are trying our best to make you feel at home.

You are most welcome to come back

Hope to see you soon

LOVE

The Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were so lucky to have chosen Nautilus. It was safe, close to restaurants, shops and the beach. The food at Olam was so yummy and fresh. Make sure to try the smoked fish sandwich. The pool is refreshing and clean. Our Villa was modern, clean and the bed was super comfy. Not a ton of kitchen supplies but enough to get by on basic meals.
The best part of our stay was sharing a daily yoga practice with Karen. She is a joy and a true kindred spirit. You will enjoy deepening your yoga practice with her. One day we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for visiting us here at the Nautilus

We are happy to hear you great time.

Its makes our work worth the effort.

We would love to see you again.

LOVE

The Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Address: 75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellnes Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms Spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.