We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality ++” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Save Saved
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Eastern Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hospitality ++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

From the moment we arrived and were greeted with a hug from Adi (the owner) we knew we were in a unique spot.

Nautilus is situated just off the main road in Santa Teresa, directly across from the entrance to the beach and is ideal for beach/sun/surf-seekers. All of the rooms are spacious and come equipped with a separate bedroom and living room area with a kitchen and a beautiful bathroom. The furnishings and decorations are stylish and the beds are comfortable. The pool is somewhat small, but more than adequate as the hotel does not accomodate very many guests.

The restaurant on-site offers delicious vegetarian meals for breakfast and lunch. For dinner, Adi is able to offer great recommendations and even call you a cab (if needed).

Apart from the hotel itself what really won us over was Adi and Arik and their genuine hospitality. You really feel like you are staying with friends instead of at a hotel owned by strangers. They are available to assist with anything and want to ensure you are enjoying yourself. We were sad to leave them and hope to return sometime soon!

Elyse & Jon

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you Guys for your kind and warm words hope to see you here once more !

Pura Vida
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    10
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
82
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

It was such a plaesure staying in this wonderful place. The hospitality, the atmosphere made it so hard to leave. Adi & Aric are amazing, so nice and easy going. Thank you guys for making Santa Teresa a place to remember.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you guys for your kind and warm words hope to see you here once more !

Pura Vida
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were a large group looking for a relaxing vacation with lots of healthy food, yoga but also fun for the grandparents and kids. It took us about a day to really drop our "NY attitude" and get into the relaxed state of mind of Santa Teresa.

The owners, Adi & Arik are the sweetest people and graciously made every request possible and never once complained when we canceled plans in the last minute. Their hotel feels like a home. Although you have a full kitchen and fridge in your room, the restaurant is really the central part of the experience. The simple, healthy and delicious foods and drinks (i am seriously craving the savory pancakes and the baraka sandwich right now!!) make you feel light, energetic and ready to go out there and explore the place. I am not vegetarian, but I had no problem with the menu choices and always enjoyed every meal.

The beach is gorgeous and sunset watching is a must!

We have been back for about a week now and I can't stop talking about this place....

TIPS: Look for Marina - the most incredible, talented, loving, massage therapist on earth! And Sandra from Vajrasol for yoga classes.

But truly trust Adi or Arik to help you find the best of the best!

Room Tip: They have an amazing "house-like" room with two bedrooms and incredible glass ceiling show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Cristina and your lovely family thank for your warm and kind words , it was our pleasure to have your family reunion / Sunny's birthday in our place.

We had so much fun !

Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best places we have stayed in. Arik & Adi know exactly what to suggest you and they will pleasantly provide you all information needed about Santa Teresa such as attractions, resturants etc. Thank you guys for making our honeymoon adventurous and unforgetable.

Maya & Adi

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you Maya & Adi, we will wait for your next visit ...this time with a larger family we hope !
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Nautius for over a month with my beautiful girlfriend Jill. We were reluctant to leave for many reasons; but mainly the athmoshere created by the wonderful owners Arik and Adi and their awesome team.
The morning walk down to the beach break to surf the sun up, with a chaser of one of the many nutritious concoctions of veges and fruit mixed into tasteful goodness to refuel the body, the days were spent peacefully by the pool or in the comfort of the room to prepare for the afternoon surf session and beautiful sunsets, all will be remembered and missed, inspiring us to look forward to returning to the serenity of the Nautilus retreat soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Gareth and Jill you rock hope you sail the world , we had a blast having you here !!!!

Chao Amigos
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I came to visit Santa Teresa in February had the most comfortable and relaxing experience at Nautilus. The hotel is beautiful, clean and very accommodating. The owner Airk and his family help me with all of my travel needs; from taxis too shuttles to the airport and finding specialty knik naks. The restaurant is absolutely delicious. I wanted to order very thing from the menu. Every thing is home made right at the resto and super yummy! They also specialize in gluten free items in the resto. I loved my experience at Nautilus and recommend the hotel with 5 stars! Thank you Nautilus I will be back soon :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Linsey ..we had a short time stay ,hope you are coming back and we can try your Sweets !
Thanks for the kind words

Best
ARIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is a beautiful sanctuary that is affordable, clean and comfortable. The rooms are furnished nicely with AC and a full kitchen. There is a lovely pool, yoga space and restaurant on site. It is a safe community run by an amazing family. We will definitely stay at Hotel Nautilus when in Santa Teresa.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you guys, Jess , Justing you rock ! it was our pleasure having you here, till next year syonara!
After party in Santa Teresa our place !
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Address: 75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellnes Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms Spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.