We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Costa Rica!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat to your Saves list
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
“The best hotel in Costa Rica!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I spent a weekend at this amazing hotel. It is 100% the best place in Santa Teresa! The owners of the hotel Arik and Adi are kind and nice. The room was clean and comfortable.
The hotel is located near the beach. The best service, wonderful room, good food. Everything was just perfect!!! I'm going to come back very soon!!!! =)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Rita Dear so beautiful both inside and out side, we would really love you visiting us once more maybe with your beautiful family Mom and sisters....... , we look forward !
Thank you !
Arik & the Nautilus crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    13
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
86
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We spent our vacation in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica, in February 2012 and stayed at the Hotel Nautilus for a week. Our stay at Nautilus was unforgettable. The owners of the hotel and the entire staff were very pleasant and genuinely friendly. The service at the hotel was excellent and exceeded our expectations in every aspect. Everyone at the hotel, the wonderful owners, the cooks, housekeeping, and the rest of the support staff went out of there way to make our stay an amazing and unforgettable experience.

The minute we arrived, we felt the tranquility and positive energy the hotel projected. We loved waking up to the pure sound of nature and enjoyed the view of the lavish tropical landscape throughout the hotel grounds. We took advantage of the pool every night after a day at the beach. It has a quiet and romantic feel that is hard to describe in words. The on-site restaurant offered delicious and organic food for every taste.

Overall, our stay at the Hotel Nautilus was, by far, one of the best vacation experiences we have ever had. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Costa Rica.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Igor & Yohanna you are one of a kind keep your beautiful energies and thanks for the stay see you guys soon !!!!

Arik Adi & Gaia and the Nautilus crew !!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Santa Teresa is as much a vibe as it is a place, and Hotel Nautilus exemplifies it. Charming, warm, relaxing, and extremely personal. Hotel Nautilus is the embodiment of Arik and Adi's love for life and hospitality, which makes for an unforgettable guest experience.

The hotel is well-situated on the North side of town, with very easy access to a beautiful beach. It is about 100 meters from the main road, which greatly reduces the dust and noise compared to other hotels in the area. Other excellent features are the full kitchenette and separated bedroom / living area, which was perfect for our kids.

Santa Teresa is a unique place full of character, and Hotel Nautilus fits in perfectly. The modern, simple design is very comfortable and peaceful. All the facilities were in great condition, and the rooms are very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and the excellent on-site restaurant.

We really enjoyed our visit, and I would recommend Hotel Nautilus to anyone who seeks out Santa Teresa.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thanks Kewin for the kind and warm words we had the pleasure hosting your lovely family they are All so sweet hope to see you guys soon !!!!

Arik Adi & Gaia
The Nautilus crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I booked at Nautilus based on all reviews made on Trip Advisor. I stayed there for 2 1/2 weeks.The spacious modern rooms (appartment) were super clean and really meet north american standards. Bed linen and towels were changed every 2-3 days. The bed was really comfortable with satin linen which keeps you cool during night! The pool is amazing, private and relaxing. It is a must after a day at a beach or when you don't feel like going to the beach!
Everything is better than all pictures I saw for this place.
The owners (Arik and Adi) really make this place very special. It is trully a litlle paradise on its own. I had a lot going on in my life before going there and needed to change my mind. I truly found peace and vibrant energy! You really feel like home with family, everything you might need is there... or if it is not.. you will have it shortly. Honestly, Arik and Adi are the kindest people I ever met. They will guide you on all activities you want to do. It is like having a personal concierge.
The restaurant (Olam) is really a gem! Everything is so tasty, fresh and so yummy! They use the best ingredients! I had the chance to taste a special Valentine's dinner and it was amazing! They really should start offering dinners on a more frequent basis! The food is really energising and revitalising! Can't wait to be back with a bunch of girlfriends to have a detox, yoga, surf retreat experience! They just opened a yoga facility (classes will only begin next week), it will be amazing! The deck is much more bigger than other places I went in Santa Teresa. I usually do not travel twice to the same place... but I definitely have to be back at Nautilus. I really enjoyed my time there and there is no word that could describe this amazing trop and experience. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thanks Nadine it was our pleasure to host such nice and sweet couple like yo guys , hope fully you will come back as promised and this time you know !!!!!

Best regards
the Nautilus crew
Arik Adi & Gaia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

best rooms super clean perfect location amazing pool great people arik and adi are amazing over the top
everyone that stayed there will come back for sure the energy in the place is perfect
i had clean room everyday
clean towels
anything i wanted was done in a minute
i am back in new york depressed i had to leave that place i will come back again and again and again
and for all the couples singles out there that want to stay in a cool place
i have checked every hotel in santa and this is by far the best

Room Tip: all the rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thanks Jaws for yet another great stay , you are by far the best surfer ever stayed in the Nautilus, Wish you come back with your future wife !!!! amen

Arik & Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We were in Santa Teresa for 2 weeks in the summer 2011. We stay at the Nautilus during our trip. It was so perfect, the place is amazing. The hotel is beautiful, modern and very clean. There's every thing that you need with the air conditioning, the hot water, the complet new kitchen and your little private terrasse. The hotel is near the beach (3 minutes).

The owners of the hotel, Eddie, Arik and Adi are so nice. They will help you to plan all the activities that you want to do. After two weeks, we did'not want to leave. At first, we plan to stay at the Nautilus for 6 nights and we were going to an other place in Samara. We drove 4 hours to get there from Santa Teresa. We stay one night and we missed so much Santa Teresa and the Nautilus Hotel. We took a chance and called back the Nautilus hotel to know if by any chance, they would still have a room for us. Adi answered the phone and was so nice and happy that we wanted to comeback. They warmly welcome us back the next day for the rest of our trip. It was the best decision that we made during the trip.

We will for sure comeback and stay at the Nautilus. I'm pretty sure that it will become our summer vacation place.

Thank again to the owners for their warm welcome and amazing treatment.
See you Soon

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you guys for your kind and warm words hope to see you here once more !

Pura Vida
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked a two week vacation at the Nautilus. Arik and Adi have created a small paradise in the jungle. It is so beautiful and they really make it a special place.They are two of the kindest people I have ever met. They are the salt of the earth. The restaurant is incredible, the pool is private and the perfect way to end a day of surfing. Arik and Adi will point you in the right direction for whatever you may need. We loved it so much that on our second last day we extended our trip for another week. Unfortunately because of our short notice we had to leave for two days in the middle of our third week. We checked out a place that was slightly more expensive and we couldn't believe how much better the Nautilus was. I will never stay anywhere other than the Nautilus again. I feel like I am a better person because I have met them. I can't wait for my next trip there.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind and warm words hope to see you here once more !

Pura Vida
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Address: 75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellnes Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms Spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.