We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word : Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat to your Saves list
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“One word : Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I booked at Nautilus based on all reviews made on Trip Advisor. I stayed there for 2 1/2 weeks.The spacious modern rooms (appartment) were super clean and really meet north american standards. Bed linen and towels were changed every 2-3 days. The bed was really comfortable with satin linen which keeps you cool during night! The pool is amazing, private and relaxing. It is a must after a day at a beach or when you don't feel like going to the beach!
Everything is better than all pictures I saw for this place.
The owners (Arik and Adi) really make this place very special. It is trully a litlle paradise on its own. I had a lot going on in my life before going there and needed to change my mind. I truly found peace and vibrant energy! You really feel like home with family, everything you might need is there... or if it is not.. you will have it shortly. Honestly, Arik and Adi are the kindest people I ever met. They will guide you on all activities you want to do. It is like having a personal concierge.
The restaurant (Olam) is really a gem! Everything is so tasty, fresh and so yummy! They use the best ingredients! I had the chance to taste a special Valentine's dinner and it was amazing! They really should start offering dinners on a more frequent basis! The food is really energising and revitalising! Can't wait to be back with a bunch of girlfriends to have a detox, yoga, surf retreat experience! They just opened a yoga facility (classes will only begin next week), it will be amazing! The deck is much more bigger than other places I went in Santa Teresa. I usually do not travel twice to the same place... but I definitely have to be back at Nautilus. I really enjoyed my time there and there is no word that could describe this amazing trop and experience. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thanks Nadine it was our pleasure to host such nice and sweet couple like yo guys , hope fully you will come back as promised and this time you know !!!!!

Best regards
the Nautilus crew
Arik Adi & Gaia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    13
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
87
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

best rooms super clean perfect location amazing pool great people arik and adi are amazing over the top
everyone that stayed there will come back for sure the energy in the place is perfect
i had clean room everyday
clean towels
anything i wanted was done in a minute
i am back in new york depressed i had to leave that place i will come back again and again and again
and for all the couples singles out there that want to stay in a cool place
i have checked every hotel in santa and this is by far the best

Room Tip: all the rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thanks Jaws for yet another great stay , you are by far the best surfer ever stayed in the Nautilus, Wish you come back with your future wife !!!! amen

Arik & Adi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We were in Santa Teresa for 2 weeks in the summer 2011. We stay at the Nautilus during our trip. It was so perfect, the place is amazing. The hotel is beautiful, modern and very clean. There's every thing that you need with the air conditioning, the hot water, the complet new kitchen and your little private terrasse. The hotel is near the beach (3 minutes).

The owners of the hotel, Eddie, Arik and Adi are so nice. They will help you to plan all the activities that you want to do. After two weeks, we did'not want to leave. At first, we plan to stay at the Nautilus for 6 nights and we were going to an other place in Samara. We drove 4 hours to get there from Santa Teresa. We stay one night and we missed so much Santa Teresa and the Nautilus Hotel. We took a chance and called back the Nautilus hotel to know if by any chance, they would still have a room for us. Adi answered the phone and was so nice and happy that we wanted to comeback. They warmly welcome us back the next day for the rest of our trip. It was the best decision that we made during the trip.

We will for sure comeback and stay at the Nautilus. I'm pretty sure that it will become our summer vacation place.

Thank again to the owners for their warm welcome and amazing treatment.
See you Soon

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you guys for your kind and warm words hope to see you here once more !

Pura Vida
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked a two week vacation at the Nautilus. Arik and Adi have created a small paradise in the jungle. It is so beautiful and they really make it a special place.They are two of the kindest people I have ever met. They are the salt of the earth. The restaurant is incredible, the pool is private and the perfect way to end a day of surfing. Arik and Adi will point you in the right direction for whatever you may need. We loved it so much that on our second last day we extended our trip for another week. Unfortunately because of our short notice we had to leave for two days in the middle of our third week. We checked out a place that was slightly more expensive and we couldn't believe how much better the Nautilus was. I will never stay anywhere other than the Nautilus again. I feel like I am a better person because I have met them. I can't wait for my next trip there.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind and warm words hope to see you here once more !

Pura Vida
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Don't look for any other place, Nautilus is the place to stay. My husband and I stayed in Santa Teresa for 3 weeks in 3 different hotels and Nautilus is definitely the best place in town.
The rooms are modern and spacious, the grounds are lovely, the vegetarian restaurant (serving breakfast and lunch) is the best in town with the most delicious smoothies (try the power of coca). My husband (a big meat eater) was very skeptical of the food at the beginning but after tasting Adi's banana pancakes and various chocolate cakes he is addicted. Once you try Nautilus food and especially salads, you will be addicted too.
The most wonderful thing about Nautilus is the vibe and the people. The owners (Adi and Arik) are the most caring, happy and warm people. At lunch the place is buzzing with local residence from yoga teaches to owners of businesses. This place has an amazing energy and you feel happy there. We felt like family and didn't want to leave. I hope we are coming back soon.
Rooms:
The rooms are large one bedroom suits with separate large fully equipped kitchen / living room area and a proper large bedroom. The bathrooms are wonderful and modern and each room has an outside terrace with light and power point (my husband found it very useful to use his computer outside). All the rooms have large closets (none of the other hotels had any storage and one had to live out of suitcase). The beds have a proper double mattress (most places in town push two beds together to make it a double bed). Bed linen is luxurious and new. Kitchens are fully equipped and can be easily used to prepare food.
Location:
3 minutes from the beach up a small hill from the main road. Its far enough from the main road not to hear any traffic at night. Perfect night sleep. Very central in Santa Teresa with lots of restaurants / surf shops within easy walking distance
Food:
Best breakfast / lunch in town. If you want to change or up a before they serve breakfast, try ginger cafe for breakfast and Zwart for lunch. (both 2 minutes walk from the hotel).
Air Condition:
Yes it gets very hot in Santa Teresa and a good air condition is essential. Nautilus has a top of the range system as well as ceiling fans.
Overall Nautilus is an excellent value for money place. (We stayed in a place that was the same price but with awful service, no air conditional, no restaurant, two beds pushed together, no beach towels, no water on two nights).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind and warm words hope to see you here once more !

Pura Vida
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We just returned from a fabulous Christmas and NYE spent with Hotel Nautilus. Arik, Adi, Eddie and little Gaia were an absolute pleasure and bent over backwards to help us with our many many questions!
The hotel is beautiful and in a perfect location in Santa Teresa - only a few minutes walk from the beach.
And we were lucky as the restaurant opened during our stay - Adi makes the most delicious and healthy food!
We really hope to be able to stay again soon, and highly recommend the hotel to anyone else, it's great!!

Room Tip: We had the only 2 bedroom villa there, which had a perfect location looking right over the swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind and warm words hope to see you here once more !

Pura Vida
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We visit Santa Teresa/Mal Pais every two years and have stayed in numerous places throughout the years. By far, Nautilus is the best place to stay. The rooms are clean, modern and well designed. The grounds are stunning. Two minute walk to one of the best surf beaches. The restaurant is amazing. Best smoothie you will have on your entire holiday! Adi and Arik are simply wonderful. Always available to make suggestions and help out with anything. They really made this visit the best one yet. I would highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelnautlius, Owner at Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Kirsten a bit late but as they say , we are friends for ever now so does it really matter....., sending All our Love to you guys , happy that we will see you again this year !!!!!!
Pura Vida
Arik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat

Address: 75 M East Of Brunellas, Santa Teresa 12112, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nautilus Boutique Hotel - Wellnes Retreat Yoga Deck - Healthy restaurant - Surf & yoga Retreats. Our villas capture the exotic character of Costa Rica, surrounded by lush tropical jungle, seamlessly blends into beautiful open-air terraces. Fully equipped kitchen. Large bedrooms Spoiling showers. Flat screen with Cable TV. King size mattress. 100% organic bath amenities. Daily housekeeping service. Refrigerator. Personal safe. Air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Boutique Hotel- Wellness Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.