We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful family rental!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Fleur de Lotus

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Fleur de Lotus
Save Saved
You added Villa Fleur de Lotus to your Saves list
Playa Hermosa, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderful family rental!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

7 of us rented the three large rooms in mid-November and had an amazing time. The rooms were huge - two ground floor suites were very large. One room fit my husband, myself, my three year old, and the owners even provided a crib for my baby. We could have even fit one more child on the top bunk. The outdoor shower was amazing. Loved that I could see monkeys in the tree from the shower!! I didn't think I would use the pool, being so close to the beach, but that was a must with our three year old!! Everything provided was wonderful, great to have access to the kitchen, especially with hungry little ones. It was also nice to have daily housekeeping, not always provided in house rentals!! Also, our housekeeper watched my children a couple of nights, and she was so wonderful - - I felt completely at ease leaving my children with her. The short drive into Santa Teresa was easy, Playa Hermosa was perfect for children, I much preferred it to Santa Teresa beach for my three year old. If you get a chance, you must take the beach road north the Manzanillo on an ATV and stop at the tide pools and have ceviche with Manuel at Atardecer Dorado in Manzanillo, definitely as amazing as the ATV drive to Montezuma. One last thing about the house, just be careful with kiddos on the slippery floors when getting out of the pool! Thanks so much, Christine and Luis, for a wonderful stay in Hermosa!! We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are best for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I had a wonderful 2 week stay here this past winter. I needed somewhere quiet and peaceful to take a break from work and get some surfing in. The location is perfect, the owners and staff were very professional and I will certainly be returning. I stay in hotels about 150 nights a year for business travel so this little villa was like having my own home on the perfect little beach in Costa.

Room Tip: pretty straight forward room selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

The hotel is small - only a few rooms and built by the owners. The rooms are all individual and ours was beautiful with a gorgeous outdoor shower where we watched howler monkeys playing in the trees about 10 metres away. The owners were really friendly and helpful (Chrissie and Luis) and even lent us mountain bikes to cycle to Mal Pais (after offering to drive us there). You can order breakfast and/or dinner as well as hire surfboards and get lessons. It is only a short walk to a gorgeous beach and you can also walk to Santa Teresa or Manzinillo (4km away). We would recommend dinner at Flora Blanca hotels restuarant (Nectar) which is only a short taxi ride away (c. £5)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisse
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

This «VILLA» is excellent in EVERY way!

It is the abolute great place to go to relax and enjoy your precious vacation under the sun!
In fact the house is situated at 100 meters from beach at the beginning of the jungle in a beautiful vegetation.
The great advantage for me of this location is that the hotel is much quieter than those built directly on the beach ... we do not suffer from the incessant noise of the waves.
The service is second to none, offered in a very discreet manner.
Actually most of the guests with whom I spoke with absolutely love Villa Fleur de Lotus.
The beach in Santa Terresa is amazing and also excursions can be arranged by Christine or Luis for you to visit this beautiful paradise.

Your breakfast experience is very personalized.
There are really simple but wonderful rooms all with beautiful views of the gardens.
Christine the owner is also your personal butler who is always the most delightful character, ready to provide anything you can imagine up for yourself or she will leave you alone if you so desire as well.
Its a wonderful choice for couples and families alike!
Need i say more?
If you have the chance - go go go straight to Villa Fleur de Lotus!

Yann Aubry

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

Happy to wake up every morning at day break, with a giant breakfast made of frensh toast, exotic fruits, eggs, bacon or local "Gallo Pinto".
When I was done watching the jungle fauna coming to life, I usually went to "Playa Hermosa" which is very close from the villa, and enjoyed the best surfing spot in the area or just walked along the beach.
I also spent wonderful time in the villa's pool at sunset with a delicious coktail served by Christine and Luis, the French owners!
They helped me finding great activities such as Pilates, Yoga, Quad, Horse riding or massages.
I spent two wonderful weeks at the Villa Fleur de Lotus and came back serene and rested.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

Hello, My week at Villa Fleur De Lotus with my sister and friends was fabulous. The highlights included extremely gracious hospitality, French and Costa Rican style home cooked meals, fabulous cocktails, freshly baked brownies and coconut cake, partial outdoor showers, quiet/peaceful/natural/serene setting, friendly monkey sightings, nearby great restaurants, and the some of the prettiest beaches I’ve ever seen. I returned to New York rested, relaxed, tan, and happy. This a particularly great place for a group of friends or family.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

this is a place to discover and stay a while.

nestled in the jungle a stones throw away from the most amazing beach on costa rica, the villa fleur de lotus offers privacy and attention at the same time.

you'll be happy to meet the neighbors: funny frogs, lazy dogs and munching monkeys!

this is costa rica after all... be careful you may not want to go home.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Fleur de Lotus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fleur de Lotus

Address: Playa Hermosa, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will see and feel elegance, simplicity and comfort in every corner of this 5 bedrooms' villa, with en-suite bathrooms, balcony and terraces, equipped with fans and A/C, orthopedic mattress, 2 king size beds, 10 single beds and a crib. A spacious and airy lounge protects you from the hotest moment of the day. Take a rest in the cosy sofa or in a hammock on the shaded terrace; A huge wooden table welcome all your group in a nice and warm atmosphere. Enjoy your vacations cooking fresh fish and organic vegetables in the full equiped kitchen or hire our local cooker for more surf and chilling...Organize a barbecue party around the pool !Wherever you are, in a sunchair or in the pool, observ the families of monkeys, squirrels, iguanas and birds living freely and friendly in the trees around you. Included : Daily housekeeping, linens and shower towels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Fleur De Lotus Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Fleur de Lotus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.