We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brisas del Mar

Brisas del Mar
| Hotel Beunos Aires, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
+506 2640 0941
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 71 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Our restaurant Brisas del Mar is rated as one of the finest restaurants of all Santa Teresa and Mal Pais. Cosy and friendly atmosphere await for you with amazing international dishes that can only be outraged by the incredible ocean view... Open to the general public with ever-changing menu using the freshest local ingredients. The best Cockteleria withe the best ocean view under a sky full of stars... we welcome Large groups, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions!! Open for Breakfast/ Dinner, Reservation.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great place, great service, great view... this place is amazing. Our resort (Red Palm Villas) set up our rehearsal dinner here and everyone was so pleased with the choice. The tenderloin was the best our guests have ever had.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

What a perfect way to enjoy an amazing Costa Rican sunset, sipping on a yummy Brisas del Mar! The menu had so many interesting, delicious-sounding options, it was hard to settle on our main!! The frangelico-infused chocolate torte was exquisite! Ambiance was great, service was stellar and we totally enjoyed the waiters.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mar1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GREAT food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Lovely staff, delish food and great ambiance! We really enjoyed our dinner and the location is perfect!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food and the view is mighty nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The food is wonderful and fresh. They have great drinks and electric lemonaide after a hot dusty day hits the spot.
It is a great place to see the sunset up on the hill and I am certain that when sunset isn't at 5 pm, it is nice to have dinner too! They do take reservations and I would recommend that if your schedule is predictable. They can be very busy.
Oh and if you are driving a ATV for the first time, this hill will put the fear of god into you so be careful OR walk.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Squirreletta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

my steak was incredible (as good as any fine steakhouse). My husbands fish was awesome. Every sauce that was anyone's plate, I could have sipped with a straw it was so good!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmyBurdette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisas del Mar also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Brisas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing