We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brisas del Mar

Brisas del Mar
1.5 Miles North of Crossroads, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
+506 2640 0941
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 64 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great place, great service, great view... this place is amazing. Our resort (Red Palm Villas) set up our rehearsal dinner here and everyone was so pleased with the choice. The tenderloin was the best our guests have ever had.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    80
    30
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

What a perfect way to enjoy an amazing Costa Rican sunset, sipping on a yummy Brisas del Mar! The menu had so many interesting, delicious-sounding options, it was hard to settle on our main!! The frangelico-infused chocolate torte was exquisite! Ambiance was great, service was stellar and we totally enjoyed the waiters.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“GREAT food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Lovely staff, delish food and great ambiance! We really enjoyed our dinner and the location is perfect!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great food and the view is mighty nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The food is wonderful and fresh. They have great drinks and electric lemonaide after a hot dusty day hits the spot.
It is a great place to see the sunset up on the hill and I am certain that when sunset isn't at 5 pm, it is nice to have dinner too! They do take reservations and I would recommend that if your schedule is predictable. They can be very busy.
Oh and if you are driving a ATV for the first time, this hill will put the fear of god into you so be careful OR walk.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

my steak was incredible (as good as any fine steakhouse). My husbands fish was awesome. Every sauce that was anyone's plate, I could have sipped with a straw it was so good!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisas del Mar also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Brisas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brisas del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.