We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, amazing view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brisas del Mar

Brisas del Mar
1.5 Miles North of Crossroads, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 54 restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The view is amazing, but you have to go before sunset, otherwise it is just dark. The food was excellent and a good value, being about $15 per entree, which in Chicago would be very inexpensive for a top notch restaurant. The fish was excellent as was the appetizer. They had good sangria as well. The staff was a bit frazzeled the night we went, but it is a beautiful setting so no worries. It is hard to drive up to though and parking is tight, but worth the trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    265
    66
    26
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
1 review
“Great food filling plates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Insane flavors and view. You can't beat this place ! Make sure to get the mixed seafood grill and save room for one of the desserts. I recommend the hot brownie served with ice cream

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hands down . . .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The best place I ate while in Santa Teresa. Quite frankly, one of the best restaurants I have EVER eaten at. I'm not picky, but I like good food, and this was some of the freshest, most flavorfully prepared I've had. I enjoyed a wonderful coconut curry shrimp dish that was to DIE for. I even went back the next day to have the same thing! Yes, a bit more expensive than othe Santa Teresa restaurants, but so well worth it.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nags Head, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“BEST FOOD EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is the best food I have ever eaten, anywhere!!!!! There menu is constantly changing and written on chalkboards. AMAZING SUNSET VIEW. Make sure you make a reservation if you want to go around sunset!!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wish we found it earlier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We ate here on our second to last night in Santa Teresa and wish we would have come here sooner and more often! I had the mahi mahi dish and my husband had chicken. Both were huge and very good. We also had desert and sangria which were good as well. I didn't feel it was too expensive for what we got or compared to any where else in town. We came up here after sunset so we missed the view but did enjoy the breeze and dimly lit, romantic atmosphere. Very good and attentive customer service as well!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisas del Mar also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Brisas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brisas del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.