We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Chillout Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifica Surf Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pacifica Surf Studios to your Saves list
Pacifica Surf Studios
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   , Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
“Perfect Chillout Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed at Pacifica Surf Studios for a month and I loved the place from the first to the last day of my stay. Why? Most of all because of the atmosphere, it's really friendly and chill. Everybody working here are very helpfull and always sending out a smile.
You get to have your own privacy if you like, the balcony are amazing, lots of space. And you can hang out at the new chill out area where they have a bar if you feel like meeting new people (they serve the best vegetarian burger ever! and the guys working there are so sweet and helpful)
The rooms are bigger than I expected and nice and clean.
One of the main reasons why I choose to stay here was because of the location. It's so close to the beach!! you walk up and down in 2 minutes.

I would really recommend Pacifica Surf Studios to anyone looking for a nice place to stay while in Costa Rica.

Room Tip: I stayed in an upstair studio, really liked it. The downstair studio looked really nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    21
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
17
51
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I've been to Santa Teresa a number of times and this was far and away the best place I've stayed. The staff and owner were friendly and helpful and just good dudes all around. The strip of beach right out front has 4 or 5 great breaks. The pool and hammocks are the perfect spot for lounging around after your session. There are plenty of good places to eat right down the street and if you want to stay in the rooms have kitchens. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: We had one of the upstairs rooms, the balconies are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have been to Santa Teresa four times now, and this place was by far the best place I have stayed. The service was great and extremely friendly. The hotel also has an awesome watch dog, Coco, who is very fun and friendly. She also tends to keep the visitors company on and off the beach. If you love to surf like I do, this place is perfect! The break is just awesome right out front down the path. The hotel's owner, Simone, is extremely kind and helpful for any of your traveling needs. The hotel assists in day trips and ATV rentals, which is very convenient. I look forward to going back to Santa Teresa and staying here again! It's great to know of a great place so close to the beach. This place also is a perfect example of the "Pura Vida" lifestyle.

Room Tip: I loved staying on the second floor overlooking the pool. You get a pretty view of the surroundings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This Inn was just what we were looking for to relax, have fun, great surf and meet new people!!
The rooms are very comfortable, with super nice balconies. The pool is a must after a surfing setion!! The surfing spot is a few steps away and we could surf all week long... Some of us were not very experienced surfers, but could improve with the surfing lessons we had!
Service was great, the guys were happy to help us in everything that we needed!!
Loved the dog!! She is super cool :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed for a few days in July. The hotel is hidden off the main strip and towards the beach, a few steps away from some great breaks! I arrived very late due to transportation but was nevertheless greeted by welcoming staff and shown to my place. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with a kitchenette and a good sized porch. There aren't any food or drink options on the grounds but lots of options a short walk away. Only downside to this place is the management are not flexible at all! Due to circumstance I had to cut my stay a little short and they were not accommodating for that and asked for compensation for booking a week and leaving a couple of days early...
COCO is awesome!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This hotel is exactly what we hoped for for a 5 day father son surf trip. Great location with beach and surf acess about 100 feet down the path. Refreshing pool, outdoor shower, and excellent AC (crucial for St Teresa). Walking distance to good restaurants (Local bakery, Burger Rancho, Chicken Joes, Ice Cream shop) and the mini super. Good set up with kitchenette and refrigerator. ATV rental on site (definitely the best way to get around the area). Best of all, coco the security doberman. There are a bunch of places to stay in St teresa, but this one was really good and great value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pass
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The location of the Inn, right on the beach, makes it the best place in Santa Teresa. The owners, two Italians, are very welcoming, down to earth. The rooms are spacious and confortable, with great balconies. The Inn does not offer food, but there are plenty of places in wakling distance to get food, especially a nice bakery just around the corner. My 4 year old daughter went for a few surf lessons, and she loved it. The place is just perfect!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#9 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Esencia Hotel & Villas
Esencia Hotel & Villas
#24 of 26 in Santa Teresa
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#10 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#5 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Playa Carmen
Hotel Playa Carmen
#19 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Surf Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Surf Studios

Address: , Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacifica Surf Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pacifica Surf Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Surf Studios Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifica Surf Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.