We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacifica Surf Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pacifica Surf Studios to your Saves list
Pacifica Surf Studios
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   , Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I had a great time here. Simone and Pepe really went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed. The studios are large and clean and include a fully stocked kitchen, and the whole lodge has a great atmosphere. It has a nice balance of privacy and community feeling. Pacifica is right next to the beach and great waves, and also within walking distance of good restaurants and shops. Pacifica also has a nice pool that's kept very clean.

I came to Pacifica to learn how to surf, and the instructor was fantastic. By the end of the week I really learned a lot. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    21
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
17
51
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Confortable, clean, just 50 mts from one of the best surf break I surfed in Costa Rica. I love Santa Teresa !! What more can I ask to life ? In the resort also, you can rent surfboards, ATV, organize trips and surf classes. In middle of the amazing tropical nature, but with every facilities you need. The staff always helpful attending any needs I had. I look forward to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed at the pacifica surf studios for 2 weeks and it was absolutely brilliant! Our room was very big, always clean, there was daily cleaning and the bed is super comfy. We had a ground floor room with a nice terrace with a hammock just steps away from the pool. The wonderful beach is within less than a minute by foot and the place is just in the center of the village. Bars, restaurants and a grocery store are within less than 200 meters. The staff is very helpful, always friendly and the athmosphere is laid back and familiar.
Whatever you want to do, they will help you to organize it. Rent a quad, organize a shuttle to the airport or plan daily trips... If you haven't been a surfer yet, you have to take surf lessons at pacifica. The instructors were very friendy and helpful as well, so we had a blast!
We enjoyed our two weeks in santa teresa as much as we could have and we will definetly stay at Pacifica the next time we will be in the area! Which is hopefully soon..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 6 nights at Pacifica, out of the two weeks and 4 different hostels this was by far the best. It was affordable, clean and right near the beach. The owner and his staff were very helpful and set us up with tours, transportation, surfing lessons and board rentals. The cleaning lady came through everyday and tidied up the place and gave us new towels. We are definitely planning on returning here sometime in the future. If your planning a trip to Santa Teresa, stay at Pacifica Studios. You will not regret it.

Pura Vida!

Room Tip: always start low :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Simon, the owner of Pacifica Surf Studios, did everything to make our week long surf trip amazing. The studios are less than a minutes walk away from the beautiful, clean, pristine beach. The water is sky blue and the sands are what you'd imagine when you think of a tropical paradise.
The studios themselves are very clean, modern, and have air-conditioning. Our unit had a refrigerator, kitchenette, and huge private deck that faced the pool and ocean. There was never an issue about safety but the room had a safe for our passports and cash.
The surf classes were great. Small, private and very effective. I learned the basics from waxing a board to how to get in line for the waves. Beginner to advanced riders would all benefit from the classes. They have all the equipment you will need to ride whatever kind of wave is out there. I have tons of video!
Santa Theresa is a quaint village. There are lots of great restaurants walking distance from the Studios. You will need a car or ATV if you want to explore farther out of town. Simon and the staff at Pacifica Surf Studios were very helpful with restaurant and trip recommendations.
Overall, I rate this place a 10 out of 10. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Amazing Studio with all we needed, great staff, peace and quiet. There is a nice clean pool and a great space outside surrounding by costarican nature!!
The surf break is really good and there is plenty of surf in the area for all levels. The beach is awesome and is only few seconds walking. We had a lot of fun and relax, good food and good people, specially all the staff always available for every our request. We suggest this place in Santa Teresa!! have fun

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My Husband and I picked PSS after looking at so many different places to stay. We weren't interested in Hostels and wasnted a little more freedom from an Inn with very few ammenities. We were so happy with PSS and we can't wait to go back next year. The rooms were clean and off the main road. We first thought the foot traffic to the beach would be invasive but it never was. We have a small but very workable kitchen and a pation to relax in. The manager was friendly and took care of getting us fantastic surf instructors. The pool was great and we had some great wildlife viewings. Coco the dog was so cute and frindly. The one thing we didn't realize is that the hotel is Cash Only - so that was a bit tricky since we were pretty much charging everything. The A/C unit worked well and we just had a lovely time!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Teresa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tropico Latino
Hotel Tropico Latino
#17 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
Otro Lado Lodge and Restaurant
#9 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Esencia Hotel & Villas
Esencia Hotel & Villas
#24 of 26 in Santa Teresa
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
Pranamar Villas and Yoga Retreat
#10 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Playa Carmen
Hotel Playa Carmen
#19 of 26 in Santa Teresa
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Playa Cielo
Playa Cielo
#5 of 26 in Santa Teresa
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Surf Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Surf Studios

Address: , Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacifica Surf Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pacifica Surf Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Surf Studios Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacifica Surf Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.