We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place with excellent people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Pasta

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Teresa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tropical Pasta
Save
You added Tropical Pasta to your Saves list
50 Mt. Nord Supermercado Ronny's #1, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Jena, Germany
1 review
“Excellent place with excellent people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We are coming there almost every year. It´s a perfect place to stay: a great surfspot just in front of the house (1min-walk), the owner-family is more than friendly and their hospitality make the place very special! The open kitchen is perfect to chill and make friends. I think they didn´t change their very good rates for years.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    2
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
8
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Been here in tropical pasta house one month and I just love the place and the owners! ❤️ They are super friendly and nice! And the tropical pasta is the best place to chill! I had so much fun!! definately coming back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My family and I stayed in this lovely place for a few days, we had booked in another place nearby but we didn't like it because it was dirty and messy. We started looking for another place and luckily found Tropical Pasta. Valentina and Andrea ( the owners ) gave us excellent service, provided us two clean and comfy bedrooms, both with a very reasonable price.

The location was excelent, in front of the beach, and minutes away from Santa Teresa.

If I go back there, I would definitely stay in Tropical Pasta! <3

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed there for a whole month around Xmas. The owners Andrea and Valentina are a wonderful couple, welcoming, and helpful and their baby Thiago is the happiest I've ever met.
They often make barbecues in the garden and cook italian food for the guests.
It is also very conveniently located: the beach is basically across the street and there a big supermarket a couple of blocks away. The rates are very good for the area and it's a good place to meet people. There's no way you're not going to make friends there!

Room Tip: The best room is the one in the back, facing the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We showed up at night with no reservation and Andrea gave us a break on the larger room for a few days. Kitchen is nice and stocked with all the equipment you need to cook. When I was there the guests were a diverse group of friendly people just enjoying their trip to Costa Rica.

No problems with noise or security and overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Up to five people can share the suite downstairs from the owners, a great value if you have a bigger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

If you want a good place to stay, where you can meet interesting people, you have to chose tropical pasta, good room and fantastic owner, i have spent 3 weeks and it was amazing, the beach is really near and Andrea the owner is a really good surfer and he can give you a lot of advice, I come back for sure.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cahuita
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I spent few weeks here and I highly recommend it to anyone which is looking for a place with a cosy vibe , where you can talk surf and chill out with other travelers following the early morning lifestyle. I loved it and really felt like a home away from home .
The rooms are comfortable and good value for money , probably one of the most affordable places in town.
You have a shared kitchen and also discount in Tori the restaurant in front .
The hosts are really nice, always available and helpful .
The green backyard and the hammocks scattered around the place makes blending into the local lifestyle really easy .
The beach is across the road and if you are into yoga you have two places really close by and all the amenities .
Enjoy it:)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropical Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Pasta

Address: 50 Mt. Nord Supermercado Ronny's #1, Santa Teresa 60111, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Pasta is a Guest House run by a Italian family, is small and simple but clean and comfortable too. Nice and quite ambient dedicated to who travel with backpacker budget but want to enjoy the privacy of private rooms. Fifty meters to the beach, fifty meters to the supermarket and hundred meters from the banks and mall. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tropical Pasta Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropical Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.