We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nectar at Florblanca Resort

Nectar at Florblanca Resort
Santa Teresa Puntarenas, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
011-506-2640-0232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 62 Restaurants in Santa Teresa
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visited Mal Pais in the low season (mid-September) and much in the area was closed so we guessed a hotel restaurant like Nectar might be open and were right. It's a 15-20 minute drive northwest from the main crossroads of Mal Pais to Flor Blanca hotel so you need a vehicle. The restaurant is set near the beach and has a large roof that makes it a little dark but also keeps it cool. We had fish tacos and pulled pork tacos which were very good and a Costa Rican artisanal beer. They also let us use their beach area which seemed fair as the restaurant prices are not cheap (though the pool is for hotel guests only). The beach is very steep so the waves get big at the shoreline but it felt fairly safe as it is narrow strip bordered by rocky headlands.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    18
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Hills, California, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We spent an entire week at this resort and I'd go back in a heartbeat. The cuisine was outstanding and the staff were amazing. We had 38 people in our wedding party all staying there for a week. Everyone was so accommodating. Each meal was an adventure ~~ and I mean that in the best possible way. We all were very pleased with our meals ~ and don't get me started on the cocktails! Ambience ~ ahhh ~ you are in a jungle by the ocean.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The food was good, not spectacular, the turn off, the price, the turn on, the cocktails, we'd go back for apps and cocktails but to for dinner.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“great food and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Burnett is a great bartender and the food was fantastic too.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was a little pricey given all the great food available in the area, but the food was good and the setting ideal! They have a full "american" kids menu. We shared a sushi appetizer, mango salad, and tuna - all were good and the tuna was cooked perfectly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nectar at Florblanca Resort also viewed

Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Teresa, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Nectar at Florblanca Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nectar at Florblanca Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.