We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B-e-a-utiful place ever best in Santa Teresa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuego Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fuego Lodge to your Saves list
Fuego Lodge
100 m North from the soccer field | Cobano, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica (Formerly Orquidea Lodge)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“B-e-a-utiful place ever best in Santa Teresa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I been there with my girlfriend, beautiful place, super close to the ocean, very good for couples and even for honey-moon!
The owner Itay, is a cool guy from Israel, very good surfer, and he'll help you in everything you'll need...
Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
44
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Fuego for 4 days. Itay, the owner was so great! He helped us with great advices and tips. He is expirinced and knows the place very well. The room was very nice, big and comfortable. We will definatly recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My partner and I spent 4 nights in February at the Fuego Lodge. We found this gorgeous place coincidently and it was the BEST accommodation we had during our 2 weeks in Costa Rica!! We initially only planned to stay one night, but ended up staying for 4, because we had such a great and relaxing time there..
Barbara, the owner of the Lodge was incredibly helpful with questions we had in regards to our traveling plans in CR. She organized a rental car for us, recommended restaurants, surf schools and yoga studios in the area etc. she was so much fun to talk to!
The pool front suite we stayed in was very clean, spacious and bright and even had an outside kitchen...where we listened to the birds, while cooking! I especially loved the wooden beams, high ceilings and the modern design with its bright and happy colors!
We will defiantly return to CR and stay at the Fuego Logde for at least a week next time.
I can highly recommend this place to couples, families and singles who seek a tranquil, beautiful accommodation with a an incredible pool!!

Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Had a wonderful time last week at Fuego Lodge. The location is wonderful. It is only 2 blocks from the beach and one block away from the restaurants and shops on the main street. I would not want to stay on the main drag during dry season because of all of the dust....so Fuego Lodge was a perfect location for me, close enough to walk to everything and far enough away to avoid the dust! We stayed in one of the stand alone cabins and it was perfect for two friends traveling together. There were 2 queen sized beds so we each had our own and the bathroom and shower were both very large. The cabin felt so good from the moment i walked in. It had high ceilings and large windows looking out at the pool deck and the lovely garden. The pool was so clean and refreshing...Barbara was so warm and helpful....but my favorite part of my stay at Fuego was their sweet doggies. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Santa Teresa is an absolute jewel for a holiday destination and we were so blessed to have stayed in one of the best hotels in the area.... We were very lucky to have come across Fuego lodge (a gem) as a recommendation from Horizon who were unable to accommodate us for the time we required - we had planned to stay for only 5 nights and ended up staying there for the entire holiday and cancelling plans for other activities due to the hospitality we received at Fuego Lodge. The owners Barbara and Etay are so lovely and laid back, it was like living at home with your family - they catered for every need with a smile and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The pool was amazing !! I willl definately be coming back to Fuego Lodge purely p exceeded my expectations on both counts !! Barbara and Etay have truly created an exceptional place to stay in paradise :)

Hope to see you very soon!

Room Tip: Comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Recently my daughter and I spent eight days at the the Fuego and the experience was OUTSTANDING! The owners are fantastic, the place is clean, neat and the pool is prestine.
I short walk to the beach and far enough away from the main dirt road so dust was not an issue.

The water is soft from a well and our skin felt like silk, a great feeling after a day at the beach!

I wish I could keep this to ourselves for selfish reasons! FUEGO ROCKS! WE LOVED IT!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Penthouse Suite its a long hike up a winding staircase so if you are not in good sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Me and my friend had never been to Costa Rica and so after alot of research and deliberation, we opted for Santa Teresa as an area, and Fuego Lodge as our home. We originally only planned to stay 5 nights, but after such a warm welcome from Barbara and her husband Etay, and the beautiful energy of the lodge, we decided to stay there for our full vacation of 11 nights. The apartments are modern and clean, and serviced everyday by the lovely maid. The mattresses are the most comfortable I have slept on, being told they are better than most 5 star hotels in the area....I must agree. Barbara was always there when you needed advise or help booking anything like taxis etc. Hot water always available, pool very clean, gardens kept looking lush where the rest of the area looked dry. I would highly recommend Fuego Lodge for the best experience of Santa Teresa....so central to all amenities too, that you can walk everywhere easily too, supermarkets and restaurants on your doorstep, as is the beach, only 5 mins walk away. See you again soon!! Nayna and Pramilla - February 2013

Room Tip: We had the penthouse room, which had a nice view of the area, however, all the rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fuego Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuego Lodge

Address: 100 m North from the soccer field | Cobano, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica (Formerly Orquidea Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuego lodge, is a family-owned business.We offer 6 units, One and Two-bedroom apartments, a Penthouse or Honeymooners Suite, and 3 Pool Front Suites for up to 4 persons each.All have AC, private bathroom with hot water, free Wi-Fi, Fridge, safe & Coffee Maker. Some also have kitchen and Satellite TV, phone, and daily cleaning service and fresh towels are included in all arrangements.We are located in Santa Teresa, about 1.5 miles from Mal Pais’ main cross road, inside a gated property, on a private and quiet location, off the street yet in the middle of everything, 5 minutes walk from groceries stores, bakery, pizza places, 7-8 restaurants, yoga centers, and with beach access only 500ft from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fuego Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuego Hotel Santa Teresa
Fuego Lodge Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuego Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.