We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fuego Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fuego Lodge to your Saves list
Fuego Lodge
100 m North from the soccer field | Cobano, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica (Formerly Orquidea Lodge)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Barbara and Itay were extremely helpful with all the information before our arrival to santa Teresa and during our stay in the lodge. Barbara prepared the penthouse suite where we stayed with all necessary equipment needed for our special cooking requests (Kosher). The lodge is beautiful with the lights of the swimming pool at night and the relaxing atmosphere in the afternoon, as well as the garden with flowers and trees. The sunset view from the balcony was amazing. The super is just around the corner and the surfing beach is within 5 minutes of walking. Barbara and Itay are so friendly and they went out the way (and this is probably their way) so that our vacation in Santa Teresa will be so enjoyable. Itay is an amazing surfer and the visit with him to Kaboya beach will not be forgotten.
The Fuego is a home away from home and is a place I wish to return back to.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuego L, Owner/Manager at Fuego Lodge, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Having you and your son here was a great experience, we are very happy to have meet you... :D
It was my pleasure to help arrange all things you needed to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible.
It was great to get to know you, and that you felt at home made it all worth it... :)
Thanks a lot for choosing us!!
best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
44
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I love Santa Teresa and the ppl there.
Fuego is like haven and
If u need something Etay and Barbara will find it for u! Its the best u can get

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuego L, Owner/Manager at Fuego Lodge, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing and adding some great vibes to the lodge. :)
We look forward to have you over again,
Pura vida!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Staying at Fuego Lodge exceeded all of our expectations. We were on our honeymoon and stayed in the "penthouse suite." When we arrived, the suite was decorated with flowers was impeccably clean. The suite became our home away from home for 10 days. The pool was the cleanest pool we have ever seen! The owners, Barbara and Itay, work hard to make your experience absolutely the BEST. They are incredibly helpful, friendly, thoughtful, and professional people. Barbara and Itay are truly what made our experience in Santa Teresa incredible. If you are traveling to Santa Teresa, it would be a mistake not to stay here!!

Room Tip: The apartments have kitchenettes if you like to do a little cooking on your own. The "penthouse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuego L, Owner/Manager at Fuego Lodge, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks!! reading your review give us even more energy to keep on working hard on making our guests' experience better that planned... :)
We are happy you enjoyed your Honeymoon here in Fuego Lodge, and knowing that we help making it a bit better, gives us the joy we need to keep on the hard work! :D
XO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Oregon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Had a great time in Santa Teresa. Good waves, good food, friendly people. The Fuego Lodge is a nice place to stay, within walking distance to one of the best beaches and restaurants, and the outdoor shower and pool to rinse off after a surf. The pool was great after a burnout surf session. Owners Barb and Itay were super friendly and helpful. Really nice down to earth folks. I would definitely like to stay here again someday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Me and my family came to costa rica for two weeks and all that time we stayed in feugo lodge- we had so much fun that we left on the day of our flight!!!!
My kids fell in love with this great place and Specially from tha amazing pool.
I was very surprise and happy from the condo - it was big, clean and comfteble to fit all of us.
We had everything we needed in the condo; great living room ,balcony and nice kitchen
The location of the hotel is great minutes walk from the beach , restaurants and the super market.
But the sweetest part of all wes the SUPERB hospitality from Barbara, itay and there two beautiful daughters.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

I have been in Fuego for almost two weeks with my friend and it was a very fun stay.the pool is very clean and fun with a geart feeling of the nature. The room was very big and clean. Barbara and Itay (the owners) are the best. They helped us in all our trip schedule and were very nice. The Fuego is located near the beach. Very good place.I recommend it very much.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Believe what you read in the reviews here. Fuego Lodge is a great place to stay! My daughter and I had one of the poolside suites. It was spacious for the two of us and very clean and comfortable. The pool is beautiful and we spent more time hanging out by the pool than I expected. The lodge is conveniently located by the grocery store, several good restaurants, and a great surf shop (Del Soul). The beach is a short, easy walk away. Barbara, Itay and their daughters made our stay extra-special. What a great family! Barbara made all of the arrangements for several day trips for us and provided good information and recommendations. She really goes out of her way to make sure you have a great vacation. We're already talking about our next trip to Fuego Lodge. Do yourself a favor - stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fuego Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuego Lodge

Address: 100 m North from the soccer field | Cobano, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica (Formerly Orquidea Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuego lodge, is a family-owned business.We offer 6 units, One and Two-bedroom apartments, a Penthouse or Honeymooners Suite, and 3 Pool Front Suites for up to 4 persons each.All have AC, private bathroom with hot water, free Wi-Fi, Fridge, safe & Coffee Maker. Some also have kitchen and Satellite TV, phone, and daily cleaning service and fresh towels are included in all arrangements.We are located in Santa Teresa, about 1.5 miles from Mal Pais’ main cross road, inside a gated property, on a private and quiet location, off the street yet in the middle of everything, 5 minutes walk from groceries stores, bakery, pizza places, 7-8 restaurants, yoga centers, and with beach access only 500ft from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fuego Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuego Hotel Santa Teresa
Fuego Lodge Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuego Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.