We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jungle Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zula Inn Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Zula Inn Aparthotel to your Saves list
Zula Inn Aparthotel
Playa Santa Teresa | 1 Km From the Crossroads to the Right, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Jungle Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at Zula based on our friends recommendation and we loved it. Everything we look for when we travel... Close to the beach, close to the waves, friendly staff, well kept premises, great food close by and budget friendly. Not only were there great restaurants in the area, but the zula restaurant was awesome too... Best smoothies in town hands down. Rotem and Avi were super friendly and helpful... Obviously happy with what they are doing... Pointed us in the right direction for the best waves daily.... We will stay there again and I would send any of my friends there to stay... I forgot to mention clean!! Room was totally clean and for some reason I loved the coffee they made each morning ... Was really good... Oh and yoga close by as well... Great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    20
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
54
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orinda, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Had a great time staying at Zula Inn. We were traveling with two small kids, ages 3 and 1. It was the perfect place for us. The pool was great, nice little shallow area for the kids to splash around in. It's a kind of place where you check in and just relax. Any place with an honor bar is where I want to stay (take what you want, write down what you take). Loved the gardens surrounding the rooms. The rooms are nice, hammock on the porch, AC, small non-focal point TV. Coffee was on all day, parrots in the trees, monkeys could be heard from the pool.

Location is in a quiet part of the stretch of road, but walkable to restaurants (15-20min?). Recommend a 4X4 or quad to truly experience the area. Hit up their restaurant for amazing falafel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We came to Costa Rica for 10 days and been recommended Zula Inn by a friend.
We booked it online for 4 days, but in the second day in the Zula we decide to stay for all the vacation time.
We’ve been really surprised by the green peacefully place with the nice clean pool in the middle. We’ve been more surprised and happy to discover our room been clean every day with a new sheets and towels (for such a fair price)
The location is walking distance to beach, supermarket and stores and there are secure parking spots.
I will recommend Zula Inn in Santa Teresa for everyone I know.
Enjoy!!
!BTW
Check the food in Zula restaurant - delicious…(but about the food in deferent review :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My friend and I came to Costa Rica, we planed to stay at Zula inn only for a couple of days,but after we saw how great the place was,(the location, the rooms, the pool, the cleaning services and more) we decided to stay there for the rest of our trip.
you just won't be disappointed,
The owners are very nice and helpful, and always made sure we felt at home,
Thank you Rotem. I enjoyed staying at your place.
Hoping to come again
Dvora.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is a hidden gem in Santa Teresa. Perfect location in town. I stayed there with my 2 kids, but we met couples and groups staying there in the center pool/lobby area. The bungalow's are so nice, everything you need, very clean & spacious. Grounds are beautiful, safe fenced in and security fence closed nightly. Pool is awesome, you see Monkey's all around, and owner Rotem is one of the nicest, trusting people you would ever meet. He will do would ever to make you happy. My computer broke and he loaned me his laptop. We were tired from traveling and he offered to make us dinner. Drinks and beverages on premises, plus his brother owns the Zulla restaurant (a must eat place) down the street. He has surf boards, bikes on ground but we had our own boards and quads. We will stay at no other place but Zulla when in Santa Teresa. Thank you Rotem for your hospitality. The kids and I had a great time. Your Chicago friend, Jason

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Found the place in Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try because of the good reviews here. My first contact with them was by email. Great communication. We made a deposit of 50% of the total stay. Julio was very nice and bothered to answer all my questions. We rented the one bedroom for 2 adults and 1 kid and it was ok for us. Room has a mini kitchen with a fridge. Beach is about 300 meters from the entrance. You can drive to Playa Hermosa, Manzanillo, Mal Pais, they are all very close. The pool was also great! I will definitely consider to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room number 8 and 9 are right in front of the pool so if there are families with kids who stay late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a week and enjoyed every minute of it! The bungalow was perfect; small kitchen, working AC, and a hammock. It was cleaned thoroughly each day and when requested our laundry was washed and dried within hours.

The Rancho area is the perfect place to lounge with a good book or drink a cup of coffee. We appreciated the honor system in place for beers or whatever refreshment we needed.

The owners, Avi and Rotem, were great hosts checking in with us frequently to ensure everything was okay. They also live next door and were there if we needed them. When we checked in we were told to ask anything and to feel at home, which we absolutely did. The brothers also own a restaurant up the street which had the best smoothies, delicious hummus, and pitas. We ate there twice and enjoyed watching surfing projected on the big screen.

Located off the dusty or muddy road and completely secure, with the beach, super market, and restaurants within walking distance so you can get by without a car. There are even bikes on the property for you to use. All in all a wonderful experience that we will remember always!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zula Inn Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zula Inn Aparthotel

Address: Playa Santa Teresa | 1 Km From the Crossroads to the Right, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zula Inn Aparthotel features nine self-contained bungalows, all with views of our lush tropical garden and pool. Set back from the road in a quiet location, the hotel is only a two min walk to the white sandy surf beach of Playa Santa Teresa and it's consistent year round waves. Enjoy poolside relaxation in tropical gardens and take in our view of the jungle. Tha rancho next to the pool offers sofas, hammocks, cable T.V, free WI-FI internet, coffee and soft drinks. Zula Inn is also a short walk to all the shops and restaurants around our beautiful town of Santa Teresa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Zula Inn Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zula Inn Aparthotel Hotel Santa Teresa
Zula Inn Aparthotel Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zula Inn Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.