We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Santa Theresa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zula Inn Aparthotel

Save Saved
You added Zula Inn Aparthotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Zula Inn Aparthotel
Playa Santa Teresa | 1 Km From the Crossroads to the Right, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A gem in Santa Theresa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We made our reservation rather quickly based on the reasonable price and good TA reviews, however our expectations were far exceeded from the moment we arrived. The rooms were clean and cozy, beds were very comfortable, patio private with a hammock. The grounds were lovely and private. We traveled with friends and we all enjoyed meeting for coffee in the Rancho in the morning to discuss plans for the day and taking a dip in the pool in the afternoon. The location was perfect...minutes from the most gorgeous beaches, yet secluded from the traffic and dust of the main road. Our hosts Avi and Rotem were friendly and helpful and fun. The food at their restaurant, Zula, down the road was among the best we had in CR, a fun mix of Israeli and CR traditional foods. We can't wait to come back and stay longer. Rochelle

Room Tip: Our room lacked a coffee pot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
51
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We loved a dip in the pool, sitting in the outdoor lounge and the rather nice rooms. The owners were extremely accommodating, warm and helpful. Their restaurant, a short walk from the inn, has some of the best Tico food we have had and the mix with Israeli food, especially hummus to die for, was both unique and fun. It is a short walk to town and to some of the best pacific beaches in the world. The rooms are private individual bungalows that are very homey and comfortable. We highly recommend this place and if we return to Santa Teresa, we would definitely stay there.

Room Tip: All were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Zula Inn for a week. It was perfect.
The Cabanas are clean, private and large. I took full advantage of the private porch with hammock for afternoon naps. I took frequent dips in the prettiest little pool surrounded by tropical gardens which was also a great place to meet fellow guests. Being able to walk to the stores, restaurants and beach was great too. All of these things were close by. Their restaurant of the same name down the street had hands down the best falafels I've ever tasted! Owners Avi and Rotem are great hosts, they take good care to make sure you're comfortable and happy. Thank you Zula Inn, all in all a lovely, safe and welcoming place to stay that I'll definitely go back to!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

100 m from playa carmen beach zula inn is offering a getaway in santa , The rooms/houses are big and comfortable, very privet blending in the jungle. The owners are great and take care of everything, it is a good place to stay and relax.

Room Tip: take the east rooms, you will have more sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Thanks to the owners of this great spot for a very good holiday.They made sure we had every thing we needed.They also have a great restaurant. Our family loved it.Clean , safe, friendly, beautiful gardens and attentive hosts what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I went to Zula Inn with my girlfriend for 2 weeks for a surf/relaxation trip. If your goal is to surf, this is the right spot. 5 min. walking distance to playa Carmen surf spot. 15 min walk to santa teresa surf spot. This is pretty much the best location if you want to ride both spots, its almost right in between! It truly has a great location since its right next to a grocery store and walking distance to many excellent restaurant, including of course the Zula restaurant which is very good.

The Villas .. it’s all you need on a surf trip. Clean little house with bathroom, hot water (yes the water was really hot in our house #9) and all you need in the kitchen to cook a decent meal. They also clean the room everyday which is really nice.

Pool area is awesome, also very clean with a bit of music for the good vibe.

I strongly recommend this place for anybody looking for a nice and clean Costa Rican villa at a fair price, not to people looking for a 5 stars all inclusive.

Enough said, it’s your turn to come experience it!

Room Tip: Room #9 has real hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We recently stayed at Zula with our two young children, 2 & 4. It was perfect for us! Nice, clean, large, private cabina. There was a small kitchen with everything we needed to prepare meals at home, which we did lots. The room was cleaned daily and we were given fresh towels. The pool was great and the surrounding gardens very nice and well kept. There's a big beer/water/pop fridge that you can help yourself to, on the honesty system. (write down what you take) We enjoyed that! The owner was super nice , very helpful and always easy to find if you needed help with anything. He is extremely hard working, dividing his time between the apart/hotel and their amazing restaurant. You must eat there! The smoothies are gigantic and delicious and the falafel.....best ever! I am still trying to duplicate it at home, no luck yet. Prices extremely reasonable. Overall we loved Santa Teresa and will be returning. We would book at Zula again for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zula Inn Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zula Inn Aparthotel

Also Known As:
Zula Inn Aparthotel Hotel Santa Teresa
Zula Inn Aparthotel Hotel
Zula Inn Aparthotel Costa Rica/Santa Teresa
Address: Playa Santa Teresa | 1 Km From the Crossroads to the Right, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zula Inn Aparthotel features nine self-contained bungalows, all with views of our lush tropical garden and pool. Set back from the road in a quiet location, the hotel is only a two min walk to the white sandy surf beach of Playa Santa Teresa and it's consistent year round waves. Enjoy poolside relaxation in tropical gardens and take in our view of the jungle. Tha rancho next to the pool offers sofas, hammocks, cable T.V, free WI-FI internet, coffee and soft drinks. Zula Inn is also a short walk to all the shops and restaurants around our beautiful town of Santa Teresa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Zula Inn Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zula Inn Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.