We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place, nice people equals great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zula Inn Aparthotel

Save Saved
You added Zula Inn Aparthotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Zula Inn Aparthotel
Playa Santa Teresa | 1 Km From the Crossroads to the Right, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
10% Discount in Zula Rest
Ranked #11 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Midland Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice place, nice people equals great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Thanks to the owners of this great spot for a very good holiday.They made sure we had every thing we needed.They also have a great restaurant. Our family loved it.Clean , safe, friendly, beautiful gardens and attentive hosts what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
52
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I went to Zula Inn with my girlfriend for 2 weeks for a surf/relaxation trip. If your goal is to surf, this is the right spot. 5 min. walking distance to playa Carmen surf spot. 15 min walk to santa teresa surf spot. This is pretty much the best location if you want to ride both spots, its almost right in between! It truly has a great location since its right next to a grocery store and walking distance to many excellent restaurant, including of course the Zula restaurant which is very good.

The Villas .. it’s all you need on a surf trip. Clean little house with bathroom, hot water (yes the water was really hot in our house #9) and all you need in the kitchen to cook a decent meal. They also clean the room everyday which is really nice.

Pool area is awesome, also very clean with a bit of music for the good vibe.

I strongly recommend this place for anybody looking for a nice and clean Costa Rican villa at a fair price, not to people looking for a 5 stars all inclusive.

Enough said, it’s your turn to come experience it!

Room Tip: Room #9 has real hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We recently stayed at Zula with our two young children, 2 & 4. It was perfect for us! Nice, clean, large, private cabina. There was a small kitchen with everything we needed to prepare meals at home, which we did lots. The room was cleaned daily and we were given fresh towels. The pool was great and the surrounding gardens very nice and well kept. There's a big beer/water/pop fridge that you can help yourself to, on the honesty system. (write down what you take) We enjoyed that! The owner was super nice , very helpful and always easy to find if you needed help with anything. He is extremely hard working, dividing his time between the apart/hotel and their amazing restaurant. You must eat there! The smoothies are gigantic and delicious and the falafel.....best ever! I am still trying to duplicate it at home, no luck yet. Prices extremely reasonable. Overall we loved Santa Teresa and will be returning. We would book at Zula again for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I together with our 11 months baby boy stayed for two weeks at Zula Inn hotel in August 2012 (they brought us a Pack n' Play baby bed as well :))
we really enjoyed staying there! the place is very clean, quiet, surrounded with beautiful flora nad trees. In the middle of Zula-inn there is a great swimming pool, a nice bar with free coffee+tea which includes also some very nice background music,the rooms are actually cool cabins which have air-con and lcd T.V and there is also a small cosy kitchen inside them.

Zula Inn resides in a very good location , 5 minutes walk from good surf points coffee bar and surf shop.
It is a very relaxing place, great maintanance staff - very pleasant people and take care of the place with a smile on their face... and last but not least - the owners Avi and Rotem are very nice people and friendly and... they are always there if you need them, Avi even took me to some nice surf breaks around Mal Paiz when the waves were too big at Santa Tereza.

we all had a very good time there and definitely will be glad to back there for a dreamy vacation :)

Room Tip: All rooms are the same (there is a two rooms as well) we stayed in regular one front of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice Cabinas tha are fully equipped whith everything that you need.
The pool, sundeck and bar are a good place to hang out. But the best thing about Zula in is the short Walkingdistance to the wonderful beaches of Santa Teresa.
If you have any problem or if you want to book a trip, just ask the owners, they joyfully organize everything for you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

we so like it that we stayed 2 weeks and had a really good time. the owners Avi and Rotem are great people and took care of us and helped us in every thing we needed. the price is cheap for what u get, there is a nice pool we a place to relax and a lot of beautiful plants around. the cabina is big with a.c, LCD TV, fan and big kitchen with everything we needed for cooking. great location and very clean. we enjoyed a lot and if we go back to santa teresa again we will go back to zula inn for sure....... they have a really good mediterranean cuisine restaurant near by....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This place was excellent! It was the cleanest hotel we stayed at in Costa Rica. Having your own little home with kitchen is great. Rotem is a great guy and made sure we were very well taken care of. Pool was nice, beach was nicer, and this was the nicest place we stayed at in Costa Rica. Will hopefully return someday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zula Inn Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zula Inn Aparthotel

Address: Playa Santa Teresa | 1 Km From the Crossroads to the Right, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zula Inn Aparthotel features nine self-contained bungalows, all with views of our lush tropical garden and pool. Set back from the road in a quiet location, the hotel is only a two min walk to the white sandy surf beach of Playa Santa Teresa and it's consistent year round waves. Enjoy poolside relaxation in tropical gardens and take in our view of the jungle. Tha rancho next to the pool offers sofas, hammocks, cable T.V, free WI-FI internet, coffee and soft drinks. Zula Inn is also a short walk to all the shops and restaurants around our beautiful town of Santa Teresa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Zula Inn Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zula Inn Aparthotel Hotel Santa Teresa
Zula Inn Aparthotel Costa Rica/Santa Teresa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zula Inn Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.