We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zula Inn Aparthotel

Save Saved
You added Zula Inn Aparthotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Zula Inn Aparthotel
Playa Santa Teresa | 1 Km From the Crossroads to the Right, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 30 Santa Teresa B&B and Inns
Tulsa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This place was excellent! It was the cleanest hotel we stayed at in Costa Rica. Having your own little home with kitchen is great. Rotem is a great guy and made sure we were very well taken care of. Pool was nice, beach was nicer, and this was the nicest place we stayed at in Costa Rica. Will hopefully return someday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
52
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Rotem and avi amazing people that tokk care of us. Rooms are cleen, beautiful and relaxing pool.
Located in best place in santa teresa!!!
My best two weeks ever! We spose to be only one week but desided to stay! Thanks for gear exprience!
Also zulla restuarant big plates worth every dollar! So tasty service is amazing!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a great time at the Zula Inn! The rooms were super clean and very comfortable. It was like having your own home down there with a kitchen and an outdoor patio. We loved the pool/bar area as well and the whole place was surrounded by plants and green and looked beautiful. Rotem was super helpful in helping us get to the Zula and then getting us taxis/boogie boards/anything else we needed.

Thanks so much for making our stay so enjoyable and I definitely recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just spent several nights here and it was wonderful!

Owned by nice brothers, well-kept, clean, quiet, comfortable. Everything was great!

Go to their cafe in town for the best food in Santa Teresa as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is not a fancy place but I wasn't expecting one. When we arrived I wasn't excited but the place grew on me over the 3 days we spent there. The kitchen is very basic, but it had enough to make breakfast and lunch for our family. The only thing missing that we would have liked was a blender to make smoothies. Yes there were some bugs, but nothing excessive. This is a tropical country, bugs are just part of the experience. The shower didn't have hot water but like it's so hot out that the cold/lukewarm water is all you need. The pool is very nice, my younger son swam everyday. I only met one of the owners, Avi, he was helpful and charming. He even gave us a ride back to the hotel one night when we were dining at their restaurant and an intense storm hit. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just returned from spending 8 nights at the Zula Inn. What a great place. I felt like I was staying in my own home (with daily maid service). The pool/bar area were so comfortable and the grounds are beautiful..full of flowers. Avi and Rotem (the owners) were there to help us with everything we needed: surf boards, ATVs, restaurants. I am planning to go back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

i actually feel very guilty as it is now nearly a year since we stayed here, and i promissed the guys i would go on trip advisor and wrie a review. just looking at the pictures, is reminding me of what a wonderful time we had as a family in costa rica and how the brothers at this aparthotel helped us to achieve that. we could not have asked for more accomodating, laid back and helpfull hosts. when we left here and moved on to our next hotel, as nice as that was it was not a patch on the zula, and i remember wishing we had not moved on so fast. i must also say that santa teresa is loveley. wish i was back there. i will be one day. Jared, Leah, Jacques, Maddie and OZ from pembrokeshire in Wales.

Room Tip: the zula in is run by three brothers. the appartment we had was excelent as i am sure all the others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zula Inn Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zula Inn Aparthotel

Also Known As:
Zula Inn Aparthotel Hotel Santa Teresa
Zula Inn Aparthotel Hotel
Zula Inn Aparthotel Costa Rica/Santa Teresa
Address: Playa Santa Teresa | 1 Km From the Crossroads to the Right, Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Santa Teresa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zula Inn Aparthotel features nine self-contained bungalows, all with views of our lush tropical garden and pool. Set back from the road in a quiet location, the hotel is only a two min walk to the white sandy surf beach of Playa Santa Teresa and it's consistent year round waves. Enjoy poolside relaxation in tropical gardens and take in our view of the jungle. Tha rancho next to the pool offers sofas, hammocks, cable T.V, free WI-FI internet, coffee and soft drinks. Zula Inn is also a short walk to all the shops and restaurants around our beautiful town of Santa Teresa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Zula Inn Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zula Inn Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.