We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Unforgettable Experience at the Four Seasons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Peninsula Papagayo, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fourth Night Free!
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Gulf of Papagayo
Providence, RI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Another Unforgettable Experience at the Four Seasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Pura Vida! We had an amazing experience at The Four Seasons Papagayo this July. From start to finish, the incredible staff made sure our stay was a memorable one. My husband and I were celebrating our wedding anniversary and The Four Seasons went above and beyond to make it as special as possible. We were greeted by a beautiful and delicious mini wedding cake and a complimentary bottle of Champagne. After a long trip, nothing is better than a surprise such as this. After the beautiful drive to the grounds, we were greeted with the warmest reception.

The beach is amazing and the beach/pool staff go out of their way to accommodate your every need. We were concerned about food quality as many people reviewed the food poorly. We found the food and service at Papagayo, Tico's and Congo's to be outstanding. We would advise sticking to the fish and anything local for the best experience. Dinner at Caracol is a must. We had an incredible meal and the ambiance at the restaurant was wonderful. Prices are expected at a Four Seasons Resort.

There are many activities to do at the resort. We advise The Tour of Giants, which is a guided tour through the golf course that offers the most spectacular views of the peninsula. As we are not golfers, it was a great way to see the course. We took advantage of the morning hike offered by the resort. It was a great way to explore the ecosystem around us. It is not uncommon to come across monkeys, tropical birds and giant iguanas along the way. Once we participated in the guided tour, we would partake in an independent morning hike in the morning to further explore our surroundings.

Sunset Sessions was a must. Live music was provided and it was so great to relax and have a beverage while watching one of the most amazing sunsets!
We did a coffee tasting at The Brit Cafe/Gift Shop which was insightful, especially for the avid coffee drinker.

As suggested by many other Four Seasons guests, we booked a tour to Ricon de Viejo through Tours Your Way. Rey, our tour guide provided us with much knowledge and history on the region. We did the ziplines, horseback and hot springs at Buena Vista. It was a blast!

Overall, our experience at The Four Seasons Papagayo was incredible! We were nervous about rainfall in July considering is is rainy season but the weather was great. It was 90 and sunny everyday. We are hoping to make our way back next summer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    167
    55
    19
    8
See reviews for
362
491
11
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

It is rare for one to experience “the perfect vacation”. The Four seasons Papagayo, however, seems to deliver just that to their guests on a daily basis. From the moment you are picked up at the airport, the stress dissipates and the vacation begins. Reception welcomes you via Ipad as you journey comfortably to the Peninsula Papagayo (stopping occasionally by choice to view a monkey in the tree or perhaps an iguana in the road).

This property may be described as having the elegance of a fine European hotel along with the welcoming warmth that one would hope to find in a tropical resort. The backdrop of this extraordinary find is the turquois, blue ocean set against the rugged green hillside.

Though I expected a lovely room having seen the website, pictures simply do not tell the complete story. The rooms are stunning complete with rich hardwood floors, luxurious bedding and beautiful marble/granite baths to suit the most discerning guests. They are cool and very comfortably air conditioned. The large terraces are screened so that you may enjoy the tropical breeze, the view and sounds of the wild.

Every aspect of this property exudes excellence. The service and professionalism of the Four Seasons family reflected this at every level. From the beach and poolside staff fulfilling every whim, to the front desk on to management, one thing is made very clear, impeccable service for the guest is the priority. The efficiency of this staff combined with the helpful and gracious attitude displayed by all made for an extraordinary stay. One always feels welcome here and personally tended to. All details for guest comfort are addressed down to the SPF and bug repellent at the towel stands!

The spa was a spectacular experience, relaxing in the hot and cold pools after an incredible bamboo massage, while watching one of the rare rainstorms was a favorite moment. Then there were the cocktails and hors d’oeuvres (delectable tuna tartar, guacamole and chips)at the beach while serenaded by guitar as we watched the changing blue, pink and purple hues of the sky at sunset. The Kayak sunset tour was truly memorable and inspired an essay recounting the experience.

The cuisine was consistently outstanding and innovative. I had the pleasure of dining at most of the restaurants on the property. The breakfast buffet was an incredible royal spread and varied each morning which was noted and appreciated. The sushi was delicious offering innovative rolls and presentation. The grilled Spiny lobster tail at the golf course Steak House was a favorite and the delectable crispy calamari merited a return trip.
I loved the ambiance in the Italian restaurant, Di Mare. I was surprised to note but can say with confidence (after a careful study of this dish in several regions of Italy), that the melanzane alla parmigiana ranks as some of the best that I have ever tasted. Somehow, I missed out on trying the acclaimed pizza recommended at the resort, unfortunately.

For a much needed respite, to rejuvenate the mind, body and spirit or just to have a fabulous, luxurious trip (with fascinating excursions when desired), this resort is the perfect vacation experience.

My only disappointment was in having to leave the Four Seasons in Costa Rica to return to Los Angeles.

Susan Dishell
Santa Monica, CA

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The drive into the property is already a sight to behold. The property itself is stunning (with a lot of variety) and we often chuckled to ourselves how dreamlike it felt. Morning hikes through the wooded areas were amazing (you have to go before 7am to have optimal monkey-viewing) and sitting around by the pools, Tico's Bar, or in your own lanai in the afternoon is just a wondrous, enchanting escape.

** Golf-cart tour: book a complimentary golf-cart tour. While I'm not a golfer, this golf-course was so beautiful that the tour may have been one of the highlights! The property is amazing, and driving around rainforest terrain in a golf cart was an amazing experience. The guide we had was so knowledgable and passionate about wildlife.


Room:

We were in building #4 -- Beautiful, clean room with an amazing (screened) porch facing the water. Generous closet space and nice bathroom. There wasn't a lot of room to store personal toiletries (unless we put them all on the ledge in front of the mirror, so we used hanging toiletry bags to keep essentials close to the sink. While we loved the room and had no complaints, I think that a room in building #2 facing Playa Virador might have been even better. Playa Blanca seemed to have more activity than Virador, so if you'd like a more serene beach-facing room, I would recommend building :) The beds were heavenly!


Spa:

Do yourself a favour and go to the women's hot tubs overlooking a beach. It's so beautiful!


Gym:

Small, but comfortably air-conditioned and functional. Great service.


Dining:

Since the property is so secluded, we tried all the restaurants (I'll post reviews) and fell in love with the golf club's steakhouse, Caracol. The food is excellent for the most part. We ate at Di Mare, and while the food is very good, I would say it's the least "must-try" since it's just Italian food. Very good Italian food, but if you're only there for a short time, there are other things to try. I would have skipped Di Mare for a third night at Caracol. However, if you're feeling bored and are craving Italian, Di Mare will not disappoint in quality. Also, a little warning about all the "fresh" juices: they're way too sweet. All the fruit drinks and daily special juices from Tico's and Papagayo's are heavily sweetened. The Britt coffee in the french press was very nice. However, the pricing is very strange. Most days, we ordered 2 coffees and we were given a large French press. However, once we had another person join us and we ordered 3 coffees, we given the same French press and charged 3 coffees! That was weird but honestly, it's such a small thing given the general extraordinary service and quality of this resort!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I spent a week at the Four Seasons in early July. The property is absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in the Cielo room which we thoroughly enjoyed -- plenty of space for two people with a fabulous screened in porch where we enjoyed several meals, a walk-in shower, and a large bathtub. Although it is the most "basic" room offered, we would definitely choose it again.

The hotel's property is quite expansive. Certain activities (tennis, golf) and restaurants are not within walking distance but there SUV's ready and waiting to take you anywhere your heart desires. The hotel has a number of scheduled activities, which are listed in a pamphlet in your room when you arrive. If we do it again, we would probably call ahead a few days before arrival and see what the activities are, as they fill up quickly and so we missed out on availability during our first few days. However, we did enjoy several activities - the sunset kayak tour is a great way to enjoy the water and they gorgeous sunset, and the cooking class was a fun, quick afternoon lesson in making ceviche. We signed up for two tennis clinics - the doubles strategy and the groundstrokes -- and they were both fun and helpful. Again, these are small (5-6 people) and cost about $30 each, so be sure to sign up in advance if you can.

We spent one day on a full-day excursion to Rincon, which we planned in advance and was not organized by the hotel. The tour operator was Guanacaste Viejas. (We also used them for round-trip airport transportation, which was very convenient). Although I can't comment on the hotel's excursions and am sure they are great too, it was SO nice to be picked up in our own van with a driver and a tour guide instead of getting loaded onto the bus with 30+ other people. We had complete flexibility with our time and what activities we wanted to do. Our guide, Juan Carlos, was courteous, professional, and had lots of interesting info to share about the country and region. We spent the day horseback riding, ziplining, riding ATVs and relaxing in the natural springs. I would definitely recommend this type of excursion if you're looking for a full day of fun.

My husband played one round of golf, and I accompanied him just to check out the course. It is an absolutely beautiful course that is not to be missed if you're a golfer. There were very few other players, and be sure to ask the hotel about special rates that start after noon -- my husband was able to play 18 holes and rent clubs and shoes all for about $180 by scheduling a tee time around 12:30pm.

The rest of the days we spent on the main hotel property, relaxing by one of the pools or beaches. The service is outstanding -- attendants set up chairs for you, take food and drink orders, and occassionally come around with complimentary afternoon treats. There are several restaurant options, and we enjoyed all of them -- although the steakhouse by the golf course was by far our favorite (despite the fact that we aren't big steak lovers).

All in all, this is a beautiful, relaxing resort and you won't be disappointed!!! We would definitely stay here again if we have the chance to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife & I visited the Four Seasons at Peninsula Papagayo for 6 nights over the week of 4th of July. The Four Seasons is known for luxury and service and they go beyond your expectations. From our arrival to departure, everything was taken care of and we didn't need to deal with any hassles. We frequently stay at luxury hotels and have stayed at several other FS hotels and FS at Peninsula Papagayo lived up to the FS

Upon exiting customs at Libera Airport, a FS representative welcomed us, took our luggage, and had transportation waiting for us. Once we arrived to the actual resort, we were greeted with a welcome drink and they had already checked us in. No reception line or desk, simply placed our luggage on a golf cart and took us to our room. Our room was very large and very nicely decorated (it turns out that we were complementary upgraded, which was a nice surprise). The view from the screed-in porch was beautiful and it was nice to have the ability to sit outside.

The resort itself was pristine from the 3 pools to the 4 restaurants and the private beach. We ended up mostly using the private beach, where you can lay out under the shade of trees or be out in the sun to get tanned. The pools were great as well, but when you have an amazing view at the beach it's hard to go sit by a pool. In terms of service, the staff was great. We rarely had to wait for service when at the pools or beach. Also, they routinely came by to provide complementary water service. We ended up eating at all 4 restaurants and found Caracol to be the best one. The food was amazing and the service was wonderful, but do note that the meals are pricey. I don't think we spent less than $150 for two people with moderate drinks (2 each).

The week at Four Seasons at Peninsula Papagayo was perfect and I would recommend it highly. Its a perfect place to get away and forget the normal stresses of daily life. Treat yourself and enjoy! I know we will be returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Four Season at Papagayo Peninsula is a perfect destination for someone who is looking for beautiful tropical setting, unspoiled beaches right at the doorsteps, luxury accommodation and topnotch service, wild life, great food, golf, tennis, and adventure tours.
The resort is located about 45 min from Liberia airport. The hotel shuttle service is $45 per person and well organized. The local TourYourWay company will do it for $90 for 3 people in our case.
The entry to the entire peninsula where the resort is located is secured and only authorized vehicles would be allowed to enter. Over all the country appeared safe and friendly to tourists. Count on $30 per person exit tax before the departure which can be paid at the hotel.
The resort property is simply gorgeous with beautiful mountains sloping to the pristine beaches. The architectural design of the resort blends the buildings into natural surrounding beautifully, definitely not a cookie cutter hotel. The tropical forest around has monkeys, exotic birds, iguanas, land crabs, and other interesting animals. The beaches are timing with hermit crabs, fun to watch.
The room we stayed in was on the second floor of the main building with the beach just a few steps away, literally. The room had plenty of space to spread even with an additional rollaway bed set up for our child. The best part is the screened balcony which is an open room in itself, with comfy sofa and chairs, and great view. Loved to fall asleep at the sound of crushing waves.
The only option for dining is at the resorts several restaurants due to remote location from the local towns. We loved every place we ate at, loved the fact that the food was Costa Rican or South American style not that tiring Americano burger and fries type. It is expensive: dinner for three with drinks would run about $150 and up, breakfast buffet is about $30 per person. The most expensive part is wine on the menu, starting $50 per bottle and way up. Bring some non-perishable snack with you, especially if travelling with kids. The hotel provides plenty of water, bottled, fruit flavored, iced. The tap water is also ok to drink; we had our Brita bottle with us for additional filtration. Hotel supplies great local coffee in the room and in the lobby in the morning.
Wi-Fi is available for fee, but it is free in the hotel lobby, plus they have a great business center with computers.
Book your excursions as soon as you arrive: some of the free ones such as Tour of Giants, kayaking do get filled up quickly.
One nice touch is free laundry facility on each floor. We really needed it after hours of tennis.
The service is outstanding. We got spoiled by a tray of wet, cold, citrus scented towels appearing before us every time we sat down somewhere. Water, sunscreen, and lotion are everywhere complimentary.
The weather in rainy season was not that rainy at all, just one afternoon downpour which was kind of soothing. Otherwise, we had great sunny days to enjoy. We would recommend local TourYourWay company, owner Manor Lara for any out of the property adventures: punctual, professional, great service.
Overall, it was unforgetable vacation!

Room Tip: If you dont have many people with you, the rooms in the main building will place you conviniently ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

What a beautiful property! We stayed 8 nights to take advantage of the 4th night free promotion. We ended up getting bored and wished we had spent a few of our nights closer to the surfing beach, rainforest or volcano. We were there July 5-13 and the humidity was nearly unbearable. There is no A/C in common areas during the day--when I couldn't go to our room because my son was napping, the only place I could go to cool off was the gift shop. The lobby, the two restaurants that are open during the day and the lounge are semi-outdoor with no breeze and were very hot. I was told that it is very rainy in Oct/Nov, very dry and everything brown in Mar/Apr, turns green after first rain in mid-May. High season is mid-Nov to Mid-May.
There are two zip lining places between the Four Seasons and the Liberia airport--you'll save some time and money by stopping to do zip lines on your way to or from the airport.

The first thing I did after check-in was ask about tipping. They explained that there is a 10% service fee on everything so you don't need to tip anyone above and beyond that unless you want to. It was really nice to not have to worry about carrying cash around every day. The staff was really great--everyone was very helpful and seemed genuinely interested in making us happy. I found it a little odd that they don't wear name tags (except at the kids club). Once I asked our golf cart driver if the Trail of the Giants tour gets cancelled when it rains. He wasn't sure and offered to check but I said not to worry about it. He dropped us off at the restaurant and a couple minutes later he came into the restaurant and found us to tell me that the tour would indeed be cancelled if it rained. I was quite impressed at his following through! It didn't end up raining that day and the Trail of the Giants tour was great. There were two trees full of howler monkeys at one of the golf holes. We were happy to see those because we only ended up seeing monkeys one other time on the hotel property.

There are three pools (all next to each other, one designated for adults only). They are all only 3 feet deep and have no slides or anything, but they do provide pool noodles. I was quite disappointed to find that both beaches have only very small waves that break near the shore. I assumed since one side of the resort was on the Pacific Ocean that it would have waves big enough for bodysurfing or boogie boarding, but it turned out that both beaches were in bays. We were lucky one evening at sunset to see a baby sea turtle running across Virador beach into the ocean! The nature trail that connects the two beaches is really neat but be aware that it includes hundreds of stairs. Be sure to get a map because there are no signs once you get up to the road and you'll have to navigate a roundabout to get to the stairs leading down to the other beach.

The reason we chose this hotel was that we understood that the kids club (KFAS) was open from 6:30-8pm. We planned to feed our kids around 5, get dressed for dinner, drop them off at KFAS and then go out to a nice dinner by ourselves. However, we were quite disappointed to learn that this was not possible every night. One night the front desk told us that KFAS was closed that night and our only option was babysitting at $30/hr with a 3 hour minimum. We decided to take the kids with us to the steakhouse and our golf cart driver asked why we weren't taking the kids to movie night at KFAS. Turns out the front desk had been wrong about it being closed but by then it was too late for us to change plans because our kids hadn't been fed and we couldn't drop them at the movie night hungry. Another night KFAS actually was closed, and one night they had S'mores night that turned out to be a family activity that only lasted about a half hour (again we went to all the trouble of making sure our son had a nap so he could attend evening KFAS, fed the kids dinner, got dressed up, and then found that we couldn't go to a nice adult dinner because the kids could not be dropped off at KFAS. We ended up just getting room service). One night the KFAS staff invited our kids to come back at 6:30 for a Costa Rican party. When we arrived at KFAS at 6:30 it was totally dark. After asking a beach attendant who made a call, we finally found out that the party was being held in a conference room across the street from the lobby. Would have been nice if KFAS had informed us in advance of the location change and/or left a note on the door.

We were so happy to have read other TripAdvisor reviews and learned about the American Express Platinum card Fine Hotels & Resorts program! We got 4 free daily breakfasts at the buffet or room service, plus room upgrade (went from a Canopy Suite to a Canopy Suite with Private Plunge Pool - valued at double the price of our original room!) Totally worth the annual fee (approx $400) and my husband loves that it gives him access to luxury lounges at airports around the world (be aware that the Liberia airport lounge is only open Dec-May).

We were pleasantly surprised to find a laundry room with free soap and fabric softener sheets right across from our Canopy Suite. For some reason it took four hours to dry a medium-sized load of clothes on the highest temperature.

To get to Prieta Beach Club, the golf course (where the Trail of the Giants and Caracol steakhouse are), you get there by standing outside the lobby and they will call for a free SUV shuttle. Be aware if you have little kids that they will be riding without a car seat to get there. The beach at Prieta has black sand (beware it is VERY hot and you need to wear your sandals right up to the water line) and bigger waves than the two beaches at the hotel.

Food at all the restaurants was good although expensive (for example, $20 for vegetable stew). My favorite cocktail was "18 on the Green" with guaro sour, simple syrup, lime, cilantro and basil. Be aware that if you sit at Tico's (the lounge) you can order off the menu of any of the restaurants. This was helpful when we were with our little kids and/or weren't dressed up but still wanted to eat good quality food.

Please see my review of Tours Your Way--we were very happy with their airport transfers, zip line, surf lesson, and ATV tour and our 4 and 8-year-old sons were able to participate in everything.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo

Address: Peninsula Papagayo, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Gulf of Papagayo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
#1 Spa Hotel in Gulf of Papagayo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Costa Rica At Peninsula Papagayo
Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica At Peninsula Papagayo Hotel Gulf Of Papagayo
Four Seasons Costa Rica
Four Seasons Liberia
Peninsula Liberia
Liberia Peninsula
Liberia Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica at Peninsula Papagayo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.