We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for our honeymoon celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belizean Dreams

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Belizean Dreams to your Saves list
Belizean Dreams
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 49, Hopkins 00000, Belize   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for our honeymoon celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We can't say enough good things about this resort. The staff was great, the food and drinks were amazing and the tours that came with our package made waking up early worth it! My husband Matt and I took the time to get to know everyone who worked at the resort and even met some of the locals at Hopkins village. Ask about the bakery in Hopkins and get an all natural and delicious smoothie! Thank you to everyone at Belizean Dreams for making our honeymoon a dream come true! We are definitely coming back. To future guests, we consider many who work there like friends now so you better be nice and not spend every moment trying to find some reason to complain. Enjoy the experience and the people who make it possible!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    36
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
70
162
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

beautiful property with private suites, very quiet, great beach, highly recommended. Hopkins is very rural town, need bike, golf cart to get in and out, and visit all local restaurants. Tours require planning ahead from hotel or other tour agencies.

Room Tip: Rooms without kitchenette are on top floor, better view to ocean from top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The views are gorgeous. We stayed in two different upstairs rooms and enjoyed the ocean villas. The main drawback is that we were on a schedule each morning. We asked for room service and it was consistently slow even when ordering the night before for a certain time. One morning we were happy when it was finally delivered and felt if we ate fairly quickly we would have time to get to our diving boat a short walk away. I looked at our settings and realized that we were not served napkins and silverware with our food. I told the server and it took so much time that I had to take my breakfast on the dive boat to make sure I made it on time. They did give us a free breakfast another day. The server walked by tables that had the napkins and silverware outside and went in to the restaurant. She could have taken them off the tables and brought them right up and it would have saved a lot of time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This resort was great! Beautiful views and surroundings. I was very impressed with the accomadations. The villas were lovely! I had the opportunity to stay in one of the upstairs villas as well as one of the downstairs. The many options available make this place a great stop for intimate trips as well as a family reunion type setting. The food, atmosphere, staff...all were fabulous! I would definitely visit Belizean Dreams again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

As in, you just have to consider traveling to the beautiful paradise that is Belize and visiting the Belizean Dreams Resort. Wonderful views, spacious rooms, plenty of activities out of doors, and the friendliest and kindest staff imaginable. See Jose for the best drinks on the Caribbean coast, relax at the bar on the beach, drive to the Mayan ruins across the countryside, boat out to the neighboring villa on the island near the coral reef for a day's retreat, and snorkel all morning along the world's second largest barrier reef. And the best food, prepared thoughtfully by a fine chef and presented by the warmest staff ever. A great experience and one I will recommend to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our visit to Belizean Dreams was amazing. The staff is so friendly and will go out of their way to make you happy. The bar is small but fun thanks to the great bartenders Jose and Charles. Just wished it stayed open later. The room was nice with a great view. The food was excellent and the chef even custom cooked the fish we caught on the reef one day. Spending a day on a golf cart in Hopkins was the highlight of our trip getting to experience the local culture first hand. Will definitely be coming back soon.

Room Tip: Top floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Outstanding staff, food and rooms. We went on the Mayan tour, the zip line and cave tubing tour and the reef snorkeling tour and were treated to the best experience with every one. The resort is absolutely beautiful with incredible landscaping and beautiful beach. The staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this resort to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belizean Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Dreams

Address: PO Box 49, Hopkins 00000, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
#4 Family Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Dreams 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, intimate Belizean Owned and Managed Resort nestled on the coast of Hopkins Village, southern Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo and Booking.com so you can book your Belizean Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Dreams Hotel Hopkins
Belizean Dreams Hotel Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Belize/Hopkins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belizean Dreams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.