We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belizean Dreams” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belizean Dreams

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Belizean Dreams to your Saves list
Belizean Dreams
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sittee River Road | Stann Creek, Hopkins 501, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
V-DAY Special Deal!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hopkins
Johns Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Belizean Dreams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A wonderful experience. The rooms were very nice. We had 3 couples and we shared an entire building with a central gathering area. Everything was convenient, the staff was exceptional, food was very good. We could not say enough good things about the entire experience. Go with the all inclusive package! It is a bargain. All connecting flights and ground transportation, meals, side trips, taxes, service (we still tipped because everyone was so nice). Would definately return for a very relaxing vacation.
CZ

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zaglinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I were looking for both a beach and adventure type vacation to experience Belize. We were able to thoroughly enjoy the comfort and personal service provided at the Belizean Dreams resort while decompressing on the shores of the Caribbean Sea. The food was excellent and moderately priced. We toured the Myan ruins, snorkeled the barrier reef which included a visit to the resorts sister island 'Coco Plum' and took a guilded tour down Monkey river along with a short hike to visit the Howler Monkeys in their jungle habitat. Chef Luis and Huestues were excellent hosts in helping surprise Bob for his 50th Birthday. Loved it!

Room Tip: Only 9 buildings, all with Sea views. The resort is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DONNA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was our first trip to Belize and this resort made the trip totally worthwhile. Can't say enough about the ENTIRE staff. Rooms were beautiful, immaculate, bed super-comfortable and the views and grounds are beautiful. It is apparent that the staff takes pride in everything they do. Everyone was warm and friendly and couldn't do enough for us - practically anticipating our needs. We want a mention just a few of the wonderful people we met - in no particular order. Hello Naomi, Eustis, Adella, Liz, Jose/Tattoo ( We miss your drinks and company), and last but not least, Louis - we miss your always wonderful meals - you are truly an awesome chef and person. All our tour drivers were just wonderful and fun.
No doubt, if we return to Belize we will certainly return to Belizean Dreams.
Best Wishes, Rich and Joanne

Room Tip: Due to the no-seeums ( sand fleas ) make sure to apply bug repellent in addition to sunscreen BEFORE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We found Belizean Dreams vua Groupon and were very pleasantly surprized. The room was very clean, spacious. The bed was super comfy and the food was great. No phone of tv in the room and that was exactly what we needed.

The staff was amazing and the bartender Jose aka Tatoo really made the entire experience even better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandSib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I write this review with divided loyalties. The staff at this hotel is wonderful - everyone is friendly, greets you with wide smiles and have such pleasant and gracious dispositions (although it seemed like practically everyone in Belize is like this!) The hotel itself leaves something to be desired. The resort features about 8 houses, which are divided into ground floor suites, with 2 bedrooms (each with an ensuite bathroom), a living room and a kitchen. On the top floor of each house is a one bedroom or honeymoon suite. I found the furnishings tired and the cleanliness of the suites left something to be desired. In fact, management moved us to a new suite after after admitting that it had asked us to occupy a suite that had not properly been cleaned after the previous users. Still, we had to spend one night in a smelly dirty suite and were not at all compensated for the inconvenience of having to live in a dirty suite or having to move. The food at the resort is also overpriced and not as tasty as at the neighbouring resorts (which are only 2 minute walks away).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harkstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have traveled to Belize a number of times and stayed in a variety of places, Belizean Dreams is among the best. The accommodations are excellent, the grounds lovely and the staff very friendly - smiling an greet you by name. The location on the Caribbean Coast with full access to some of the most beautiful water in the world is hard to beat. With a drink from the ocean side bar in the shade of a palm tree - I think I could stay here of ever.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Verna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We got off the Mayan Island Airm hopper from Belize International, at Dangriga airport. We were met by Wenzel, manager of the Belizean Dreams Resort. The van had ac, but it was a cloudy day so it was quite comfortable for the 30 min trip south, to Hopkins Village. The trip went fast , i think we were joking with Wenzel.
Arriving at Belizean Dreams , we were met by smiling Felipe and Liz, the asst. manager.We soon got our keys, and Delmore, a grounds keeper i believe, along with Liz, showed us to our suite ........ as soon as i stepped inside i could smell the hardwood. The room was great , a large mahogany wardrobe, King size mahogany four poster bed , mahogany coffee and dining table and hardwood floors. The ceilings had exposed beams of beautiful wood. Did i mention the mahogany? it may have been teak.
The bathroom was tiled all round with two beautiful ceramic sinks and a large open shower. Everything was very clean. We had one of the upper suites, they are smaller than the ground floor ones,which had a kitchen and living room.
We started things off with a welcome drink of rum punch, happily given to us by Jose , the bartender. He is a great guy and always seemed to be laughing. Jose would be making our dirty bananas, herny monkeys, and other tasty drinks, along with ideas for things to do in Hopkins.
Next was food :) The Woven Palm restaurant had a choice of eating outside or inside. The menu, http://www.belizeandreams.com/belize-hopkins-restaurant , boasted some good food and we were not disappointed. We met the head chef Luis senior and another chef, Luis junior (no relation) , we ordered Jerk lobster on coconut rice with, wine and sugar glazed carrots, for dessert,a light cake, that melted in your mouth.. with ice cream, and that was just the night we got there. We had many more unbelievably delicious dinners ahead of us.My breakfast was just as yummy, with banana pancakes , fruit and crispy bacon. I would alternate between pinapple and banana for the rest of the week. You have to try the fry jacks and johnny cakes.
Our servers, Cheriese, Kenima, Huestes and Tricia were fantastic. I couldnt help but feel we were getting special treatment, and we were. I would look forward to seeing them everyday, it was like visiting with friends who waited on you :)))
There were many tours ; snorkeling, cave tubing, zipline , Mayan ruins....etc. During are stay we chose the zipline, and the Mayan ruins tour. Our driver for both these adventures was Bernardo, wearing shades and sporting a gold tooth he looked like a member of Los Lobos.
On the Mayan ( Xunantunich) tour, Bernardo was a wealth of information and a great guide, we had some good laughs and learned alot. The Bocawina Zipline was great. Our safetys, Jose and Ronald,were funny guys with a load of information on the fauna surrounding us, and they were very professional. I think both tours are a must, plus, you make good friends along the way.
I cant leave out Jay and the cleaning staff, our room was always impeccable when we returned from the day. Thank you.
I could go on and on , but everyday was as good as the one before if not, better, fantastic food, friendly people who would bend over backwards for you, and beautiful, 5 star surroundings.
Hands down, the best vacation ever. We'll be back for sure.
Did i mention the food was outstanding? folks came from other resorts to eat here.!!!
Dont deprive yourself, stay at Balizean Dreams and bask in the hospitality.

p.s. thank you Hamanasi, for defaulting on our deposit, if not for you we would have not discovered Belizean Dreams...just awesome

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
5.9 mi away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#4 of 12 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
13.4 mi away
Thatch Caye Resort
Thatch Caye Resort
#2 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
5.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
20.1 mi away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
5.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
#5 of 12 in Hopkins
5.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
5.8 mi away
Almond Beach Resort
Almond Beach Resort
#9 of 12 in Hopkins
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
19.7 mi away
Belize Ocean Club
Belize Ocean Club
#7 of 20 in Placencia
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Dreams

Address: Sittee River Road | Stann Creek, Hopkins 501, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Family Hotel in Hopkins
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Dreams 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, intimate Belizean Owned and Managed Resort nestled on the coast of Hopkins Village, southern Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Belizean Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Dreams Hotel Hopkins
Belizean Dreams Hotel Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Dangriga
Belizean Dreams Belize/Hopkins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing