We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay in Belize” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Cove Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parrot Cove Lodge to your Saves list
Parrot Cove Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   False Sittee Point, Hopkins, Belize   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off rooms- B'fast inc
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
West Covina, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Stay in Belize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Parrot Cove during our three week vacay in Belize. It was amazing. The room was beautifully decorated and clean. Our room was literally five steps away from the beach. What I loved most was the feeling of being the only guest at the resort. Swam at least three times in the pool and never once did I have to share it. In the evenings I lay in a hammock reading. Again the beach was all mine. My thirteen year old enjoyed fishing, snorkeling, zip-lining, and bike rides into the village. We loved every minute of our stay at Parrot Cove. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We came home raving about Parrot Cove. Now my husband is eager to join us next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    31
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
55
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We've stayed at Parrot Cove Lodge for over a week before and after my daughter and me traveled to Guatemala to build houses with the TECHO org. against poverty.
Corry & Rob do their utmost to make you feel at home and 'cover' you with all information you need to make your stay at Hopkins & surroundings a success!
Very knowledgeable about their country and happy to share all of the treasures with you.
Fishing,snorkeling,diving,kayaking,zip lining,cave tubing,climbing,hiking,etc.. just to much to mention!
Besides all of this beauty, you can find yourself in their restaurant eating the most perfect dishes of Chef Rob's 'confusion cooking' :) No denying it: he is a Belezian celebrity!
Not to forget their 2nd. restaurant 'loveon the rocks' where you can enjoy their dishes hot of the stone...the Mayan way :) Chef Rob together with Corry,King,Mike and rest of the hotel-restaurant staff they take care of you as they would with their own family!!!
Thanks guys for everything, we'll be back for sure!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are worth staying in, we stayed in several and have no complaints at all! Nicely designed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had a great experience at Parrot Cove! The room was clean, it had a great location on the beach, and had all of the amenities that I needed. The pool area was clean and the beach access was very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed at Parrot Cove during a mission trip this past week. Accomodations were superb! Service was outstanding! Food was delicious! Pool was fun! Hammocks were relaxing! Views were spectacular! God's beautiful handiwork everywhere your eye could see! What a mighty a God we serve!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Parrot Cove has one of the best locations in this quaint seaside village. They provide a beautiful pool area and beachfront where you can lounge in front of the sea. The staff is very friendly and attentive, especially when compared to many other resorts and local venues. The good at Chef Rob's is absolutely to die for...this is truly the best best place I have ever visited on my many travels along the Belize beach front. With reasonable prices and great service, this Parrot Cove is the perfect place to enjoy you Caribbean vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The parrot cove is an amazing destination with excellent rooms, wi-fi, restaurants, pool and the sea. They are lacking in nothing. The rooms are divine and the food is to die for. I highly recommend that anyone going to Hopkins check this place out. The wi-fi is great and the owners are the most welcoming people you will ever meet. They will bend over backwards to make sure you are happy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing and have pool access and are less than 100 feet away from the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for a week in June 2013. Chef Rob's food was amazing. Staff were excellent. Some of the nicest people you'll ever meet. They always have a smile on their face and are there to help in any way they can. Thank you Mike for your service during our stay! It was a pleasure to meet you all and stay at your resort. It is a great location and the rooms were nice and clean. The kids loved playing on the beach right outside our front door and catching crabs at night. The pool was a hit too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parrot Cove Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Cove Lodge

Address: False Sittee Point, Hopkins, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hopkins
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hopkins
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parrot Cove Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beach just south of the village of Hopkins, Parrot Cove Lodge is a petit resort centrally located between the reef and the rainforest. Parrot Cove Lodge is the perfect location whether you are seeking offshore and inland adventures, or simply looking for rest and relaxation. We are the home of Chef Rob’s Gourmet Café one of Belize’s top ranked restaurants, and 'love on the Rocks' stone grill dining. Come enjoy the Caribbean breeze under the open-air thatch roof of our pier, relax at our fresh water pool and let your adventure begin as you explore the many wonders of Belize! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parrot Cove Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Cove Hotel Hopkins
Parrot Cove Lodge Belize/Hopkins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Cove Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.