We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy and Tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hamanasi Restaurant

Hamanasi Restaurant
Hopkins/Sittee River Road, Hopkins, Belize
011 501-533-7073
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Hopkins
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Healthy and Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We eat almost all our meals at Hamanasi. Breakfast buffet was great. Every morning there was a selection of 5-6 juices half of which I have never heard of before. Lunch menu was extensive and tasty. Dinner menu changed almost every night with something for everyone. We also learned that 20% of food used in the restaurant comes from their green houses.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    17
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Hills, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Diving Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great service in the entire resort with a great diving set up.This is a living diving place that caters to divers and others.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Food, The Hotel looks nice,The Dive Center for Hopkins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We did not stay here but our friends liked it. They have Tree rooms that look great. They have a good little restaurant and a good dive shop. We took our test there and loved it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best resort in Hopkins Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Unfortunately they were book for our travel date, but we had to book our adventures through them from the resort we stayed. First class dive shop and wonderful staff. They treated us like their own guest. We spent more time here than were we stayed. Made us really wish we booked early enough to stay there!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Every meal was good. The kitchen's creativity with seasonings and food combinations is quite refreshing and inspiring. We especially loved desert.... Chocolate volcano, Pineapple Cheese Cake, and Coconut bar cookies

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamanasi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hamanasi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamanasi Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.