We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to eat in Hopkins” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frogs Point

Frogs Point
Mainstreet South | Hopkins, Hopkins, Belize
+501 665-7589
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Hopkins
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, European
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Belmopan, Belize
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“One of the best places to eat in Hopkins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great service and good value for the money, drinks are fair priced. The food was fresh and very nice presented. Very nice and helpful couple. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    40
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
northern colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely little cafe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

we ate at frog's point for dinner late one night. we were not particularly familiar with the village yet as it was our first day visiting. honestly, we picked the location based off of location & asthetics because we were tired and had no idea where to eat. it wound up being owned by an adorable German couple who had moved to Belize from Germany. they were both very pleasant & the husband spoke to us about his hometown in Germany which was interesting to listen to. i ordered spaghetti. it had fresh vegetables in a homemade spicy sauce. it was one of the best spaghetti meals i had ever experienced. nick had a fish sandwich which i tried. it was very tasty! after our main meal, we were offered ice cream. i'm not sure what type of ice cream it was or whether or not it was homemade, but i know that it was wonderfully creamy & delicious! i'm not sure this is somewhere we would particularly care for visiting again if & when we trip to Belize a second time. however, we really enjoyed the food & atmosphere!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant in Hopkins”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Peer and Regina serve lovely food in their great new restaurant where chef Rob used to be.
They are extremely helpful and friendly: we ate there twice and it was really nice both times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food was fresh and the menu is seasonal to reflect what is best. Everything was nicely flavored, prepared and presented. I wish I had gone more here. I wanted to check out all the restaurants in Hopkins, but after doing so, I wish I had spent more time here :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“great location , nice people...but...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

as mentioned the location is nice and the people running the restaurant (same as running thee all seasons guest house) as well...but cooking food for international standards is quite another story. The portions and prices are OK but the fish was partly raw and don't get me started on the meat. 2 of us got the running disease, so I suggest you stay in the guest house but avoid the restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frogs Point also viewed

 

Been to Frogs Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frogs Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.