We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorbike rental-Hopkins, Belize” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motorbike Rentals & Alternate Adventures

Motorbike Rentals & Alternate Adventures
Hopkins Village, Stann Creek, Hopkins, Belize
(+501) 665 6292
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Attractions in Hopkins
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Belize on a motorcycle is by far the most exiting and convenient way to explore this country. Belize is maze of fun and exiting rides and it will for sure offer you small and big adventures on two wheels. Rent a bike from us and you will from the seat of your motorbike you see Mayan pyramids, hills and valleys curtained by jungle, thatch roofed houses, stunning caves, waterfalls and Caribbean beaches. On your motorcycle you will drive thru Mennonites communities and traditional Mayan villages. If you are ready to embrace your next alternate adventure largely created by yourself, for yourself, contact us and we will rent you a motorcycle and equip you with good ideas of where to start your own expeditions.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Motorbike rental-Hopkins, Belize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I wish we would have found this place earlier during our stay in Hopkins. It made travel in Belize so much easier and faster on the dirt roads and allowed us to see everything and do what we wanted without having to pay or waste time on tours that we could do on our own. We rented a motorbike 3 different days, it was definitely worth it! We made it all the way to the Mayan ruins and the blue hole one day and just explored the other 2. It's the best way to see Belize!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great way to see the countryside!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Emma did a marvelous job at helping me plan my trip while utilizing one of her bikes. She was very helpful via email prior to the trip and gave us even more valuable information each day we saw her so we could customize and maximize every ride. The bike we rode was practically brand new and ran perfectly. It did very well for its size while toting around two people all over the country. Hummingbird Highway is gorgeous and is a must see! Can't say enough for her great customer service! Hopkins is a beautiful place to stay as well and the locals are all very friendly.

Highly recommend!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Belize by motorbike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is by FAR the best, most efficienct, most fun, and memorable way to visit Belize. Emma at Alternative Adventures emailed multiple times with me about a month before we came to Belize. She not only provided information about the motorbikes, but also about our trip. Her knowledge was vital to our trip. My friend and I ended up renting two motorbikes for six days and proceeded to drive all around the country. Deep into the mountain jungles to see Caracol Ruins, all the way south to Punta Gorda, out on the mountain roads in southern Belize, and popped into Placencia for some beach time. The motorbikes ran perfectly and had great gas mileage. Plus, on day three we stopped back into Hopkins and Alternative Adventures washed the motorbikes (we had been driving off road for a few days) and tuned them up. Payment was quick and easy. Alternative Adventures provided a map AND a cell phone with the bikes.

We were extremely happy with our trip and experience with Alternative Adventures. They're very well organized, knowledgeable, and helped to make our time in Belize unforgettable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great bikes, great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Highly recommend exploring Belize on motorcycle. Car rental and gas prices are too expensive, Belize is such a small country anyways. Emma's motorcycles and the adventures we had on them were the best part of our Belize honeymoon!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best way to explore Belize”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is the best way to explore Belize. Quick, easy, independant, cheap.
If you have questions or a rough idea to visit Belize; Emma knows everything.
And have always a few idea's extra to do. Her Bikes are very well maintananced.
We have rent the bikes for a couple of days so we stayed over in San Ingnatio to do Corocal our best adventure of whole the hollydays.Hopkins is very central to explore Belize.
With the local busses it takes hours to get somewere and the taxi's are very expensive.
The bike included the fuel (the bike is unbelieveble low on fuel) is much cheaper.
For example traveltime on the Bike: Placencia 45 min, Jaguarparc 20 min. Belmopan 1 hour. San Ignatio 2 hours. Belize city 2 hours. Belize Zoo 1 3/4 Hours.
So if you want to save monney and lots of time, rent a bike!!!!!
Have fun as we did
Emma and Phil thanks for our great adventure!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Motorbike Rentals & Alternate Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Motorbike Rentals & Alternate Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motorbike Rentals & Alternate Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.