We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet, Pleasant B & B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hopkins Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hopkins
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hopkins Inn
Save
You added Hopkins Inn to your Saves list
Hopkins, Belize   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hopkins
Alberta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Quiet, Pleasant B & B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

It was a great place to unwind very comfortably. You are on the beach in central Hopkins, close to restaurants and shops. It is quiet, safe and clean. Rita is very accommodating and the breakfast perfect. I would recommend Hopkins Inn with no hesitation.

Room Tip: I would recommend on of the units right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
59
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, MI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Hopkins Inn is the best Bed & Breakfast in Hopkins. Clean cabanas right on the ocean, wonderful fresh breakfast daily, beautiful beach. Right in the middle of the village, close to all local restaurants and shops. Greg and Rita are the best hosts - very helpful and discrete. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The Hopkins Inn was the most amazing vacation my sister and I have ever had. If you are capable of finding your own entertainment, rather than having it provided, this is where you want to go/stay. You can't beat the price, the people, the food, the view etc.
I mean the houses on ON THE BEACH. You really can't beat it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kona.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I spent about 7 weeks in Belize, my husband with me for the last 3. Our final week was with Greg and Rita at Hopkins Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed the cabana, delicious fresh fruit breakfasts, and being able to walk a matter of feet into the Caribbean Sea where we swam several times a day! We will return to Belize and next time we'll head directly to Hopkins. That was the Belize experience we had dreamed of and most enjoyed!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 5 days at the Hopkins Inn and loved it. Great location, right in the center of town. The rooms are super clean, there is housekeeping every day. Greg and Rita (the hotel owners) are awesome hosts - very helpful and will answer any questions you might have. They have been in town for 20 years and are incredible sources of information for any activities you'd want to do in the area.

I can't recommend this place highly enough, it really is the best in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Really nice cabanas right on the beach with excellent hosts. Rita was very accommodating and very helpful!! They have a palapa and some beach chairs to chill in. We saw manatees feeding right offshore a lot. They include breakfast which is fresh fruit, juice and some breads with jam and cheese which changed every day for good variety. The cabanas are a good size with refrigerator, tables and chairs. Rooms have fans and with the cool ocean breeze we didn't need AC anyway. Located pretty much in the center of town a short drive from very nice restaurants and the dive resorts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay, extremely well-run, clean, excellent breakfast, and in a good, central locations in Hopkins. The innkeepers are very friendly and helpful. The food next door at the Indian Restaurant was excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hopkins Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopkins Inn

Address: Hopkins, Belize
Location: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hopkins
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hopkins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Hopkins Inn Belize

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hopkins Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.