We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Spice Market Cafe

The Spice Market Cafe
Shangri-La's Rasa Sayang Resort & Spa | Batu Feringgi Beach, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
4 888 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Sushi, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Two for the price of one on Tuesday. International buffet, excellent choice and prawns the size of your hand ! Although a buffet, food was continually cooked fresh and replenished. Freshly made crepes amongst the array of divine desserts. Very modern and clean. Excellent food and service to match. Highly recommended. Booked again for next Monday which is also two for one. Terrific value about £25 for two on a Monday or Tuesday co sidering the quality of food you get...and you are dining at the Shangri La !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    49
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have our breakfast here everyday and what amazing variety of food and the service is great. The staff are are so friendly.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We ate here on our first night at the hotel because it was recommended by the concierge in the hotel as great value for money. Monday and Tuesday night is buy one and get one free which made this night out excellent value for money, the food was so fresh and the service was amazing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you have a family with varied tastes, this is the place for you. Great selection, great food, great service and if you go on Monday and Tuesday, it's two for the price of one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington;Telford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lived completely up to expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had the Sunday Brunch. Excellent buffet loads of choice even for fussy kids, plenty of fresh juices. Everything beautifully presented and well cooked. Staff and service faultless. The only complaint I was from 12 year old and that was "only one chocolate Fountain"

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spice Market Cafe also viewed

Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
 

Been to The Spice Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Spice Market Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.