We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Holiday Apartment

Saved Save
You added Seaside Holiday Apartment to your Saves list.
Batu Ferringhi at sunset
Batu Ferringhi at sunset
Batu Ferringhi at sunset
Great views from your own private balcony
View of sunset from the balcony
Another view from the balcony
Spacious living room
Batu Ferringhi
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
JaneWong
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great! We stay here twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We have decided to visit Penang again because we simply love the apartments here. It's conveniently located right in the heart of Batu Ferringhi beach town. Everything is within walking distance. Apartment is beautiful, clean and sea facing. Note that we booked the apartments which are privately owned and maintained. They are in better condition compared to those units maintained by Sri Sayang within the same building.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the apt
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lofoten95
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, spacious and well maintained apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This property was as it looks in pics. Very clean, well maintained and spacious. There is air conditioning in all rooms so it is always cool and there are great ocean views and a nice balcony. It was great to have a kitchen, washing machine, dryer and all those amenities that are useful especially with young children.

The owner Susie was lovely and very helpful and nothing was a problem. I asked her for some supplies like bottled water etc for when we arrived late at night and she had that there for us. She also let us stay and check out later and locked our suitcases away for us.

The staff were nice and we even had one of the receptionists babysit for us one night so we could have a dinner out without children.

The only downsides were the complex pool was mostly out of order whilst we were there so we had to pay to use a pool at another hotel but this turned out better as our children met other children to play with and had a ball on watersides. I don't know normally how often the pool is out of order. Also the apartments are on the edge of Batu Ferringhi so it was about a 15 minute walk to where most of the action was like food markets. This was fine for us, but with a 4 year old it was a big ask for him walking backwards and forwards in the heat. But weighing things up, the apartment was value for money very nice and i would recommend it.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Space, views, amenitites like washing machine
Liked least: On the edge of town, long walk for our youngest.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the suite, I know that I enjoyed meeting you. It is importnat that guests are confident that what is advertised is indeed what is provided and I thank you especially for that assurance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
BettyM16
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely comfortable appartment with stunning views and service with a smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Thank you Susie for allowing us to stay in your fantastic appartment. From the first contact with you right to our departure you made our stay so comfortable for us. You met us after 11pm when our plane landed and met us when we left. Nothing was too much trouble for you and every time we had a question, you replied quickly effeciently and professionally. The appartment lacked nothing! Little touches like the bowl of fruit, tea coffee and other condiments meant that it felt just like home. The views from the 21st floor were spectacular and we could see from the beach to the night markets and restaurants. We would highly recommend you to anyone.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The friendliness of Susie, the location, and the wonderful experience.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2012
...... thank you for being so appreciative. I am so pleased that you found this suite so comfortable. I do aim to keep in touch with my guests during their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$128
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Susie T
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2006
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing