We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first experience of Jet Skiing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of East Wind Watersports

East Wind Watersports
Tanjung Bungah, Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island 11100, Malaysia
604-8811210
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: East Wind Watersports provides beach watersports activities, boating/ jetski tours and has Public Liability Insurance. Our instructors are professionally qualified and are highly trained in safety and rescue. We follow strict international safety guidelines and regulations to make sure everyone can enjoy some fun in the sun with a tremendous peace of mind.We are registered with VDWS International, one of the largest watersports association in Europe.We also cater to group activities and teambuilding events.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“My first experience of Jet Skiing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Was a bit reluctant initially coz we would have to leave our baby with the guy over there from the water sports..! Took my time and finally agreed to take a ride of what I would say is a monster machine.. haha.. My wife rode pillion and was as excited as me..! Had an awesome time and would definitely do it again some where else if not in Batu Ferringhi beach..!
Cheers..!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Couldn't find them”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Walked up and down where they advertise their location but couldn't find them. Spoke to a local who said they are no longer around as their lease had expired or something like that. Not sure if this is true or not, but kinda made sense as we could just not find them. If they are still around, some signage would be helpfull.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The parasailing was superb .. Kieara and I went at it feeling apprehensive but the coolness of the person giving us the lowdown on the dos and don't put my mind at a ease .. Oh what fun it was .. what views what a feeling it was to be so high up ..

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

it costs rm150 to come inside. the water sport was amazing. there are many activities to choose from. that was such amazing experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Parasailing in Andaman sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stopped over Batu Ferringhe beach to pass some leisure time.we were 15 in number including 4 children and one infant.Sun was scorching over head but pleasant wind from the sea side all together very entertaining.most of us jumped to the beach for swimming and the kid become interested in parasailing.It is worth paying RM 100 for a 10 min.ride in the sky. It is awesome,there is no risk involved in the operation,the conductor seems very experienced,the take off & the landing is very smooth.the staff was very friendly,if you request them for accompanying,they will ride with you in order to get rid of fear.
There were lot of other water sports were available like jets sky,water boat in group ride....plenty of them was quite enjoyable.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Wind Watersports also viewed

Batu Ferringhi, Penang Island
Teluk Bahang, Penang Island
 

Been to East Wind Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Wind Watersports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.