We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean contemporary hotel with nearby shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Myroom Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Myroom Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Myroom Boutique Hotel
Yangshe Town, Zhangjiagang 215600, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 116 Hotels in Zhangjiagang
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean contemporary hotel with nearby shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

After numerous trips to Zhangjiagang, this was my first stay at the Myroom Hotel and I will most likely stay here from now on. The staff was friendly and spoke very good English. The room was spacious enough with a convenient desk and work area. Nice buffet breakfast. Very close to shopping mall and many restaurants. A nice walk through a park like setting to the shopping. All this at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Have been to this hotel for more than 10 times now, nice bathrooms (after a long flights from North America, who does not deserve a quite and relaxing time in "the office").

Large rooms, never had problems with the internet (for someone that travels almost every month to China should know internet isn't particular fast anywhere in China).

Yeah the buffet have some room for improvement.

You can find around the corner a shopping center and Walmart (who know, eh).

Overall is a very good hotel otherwise I wouldn't be there over 10 times

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for 5 days in room 8504. Reasonably roomy, reasonably clean, dark and reasonably quiet. Needs new seals on the opening window pane. Only one english movie channel. Erratic in-room wifi until bypassed by the efficient IT girl- then good connection. Good breakfast selection but insipid coffee from the new JURA machine! (All normal option buttons covered but one.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel seems quite new. The rooms are really big and the decoration is very modern. The only thing that bothered me in the bathroom was that the shower didn't close properly so there would be water everywhere each time I showered. The food at breakfeast was very good and I really appreciated the Lavazza coffee machine. I was a bit disappointed in the evening buffet: I thought it was way overpriced and suspected they recycled the food from the breakfeast buffet, it didn't taste so fresh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURLINGTON. VT
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel seems quite new- and my guess is that it was built in a day like much of the area seeing so much growth with new building. I rate this as 'poor' for a few reasons, a) internet connection was terrible b)the hotel's glowing neon lights were affixed to every room's windows and couldn't be controlled/turned off c)Heard nightclub thumping until 2am when I finally dozed off and d) the electrical in the room- sketchy- very quirky/finicky lighting that only sometimes worked in the room that just didn't feel very safe. All in all I had a good night rest once I finally fell asleep!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel is not one of those weird boutique hotels, in which the floor can be found only on top of the ceiling, if you know what I'm talking about.
This is a very clean and comfortable hotel.
Even though I'm a frequest traveller, this is one of those hotels you step in to, and immediately feel the relief, of the type - ok, this is going to be a descent place for me to recover in.
the lobby is nice, and the existance of apple computers at the front desk reminded me of holiday inn, which I later realized was not a hypothesis.
The room was fairly clean and comfortable. big window. nice mattress, and so on.
The Bar in the hotel backyard is beautiful and relaxing.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Myroom Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myroom Boutique Hotel

Address: Yangshe Town, Zhangjiagang 215600, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Zhangjiagang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 116 Hotels in Zhangjiagang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Myroom Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myroom Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.