We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of INN Between

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added INN Between to your Saves list
INN Between
49, Herschel Road, Fish Hoek 7975, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 15 Fish Hoek B&B and Inns
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My first ever trip to South Africa. We stayed at the Inn Between for 2 weeks and did not want to leave. Very well placed for our sightseeing of the Cape. We found the Inn Between very welcoming with a very helpful & attentive host. Beautiful surroundings. Clean, relaxing & comfortable accommodation with wonderful views from the dinning room where we were treated to a hearty breakfast of our choice every day. Lovely quiet location although a little out of the way without a car. We cannot wait to return. Thank you for thelittle extras that made it a bit more special.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
65
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Warm hospitality, clean inviting rooms, and breath-taking views, are a few words to describe Inn Between. We had a wonderful relaxing weekend away from the everyday hustle and bustle of the city. Eileen cooks the best homemade breakfasts in the Western Cape. Thanks again for a magical weekend.

Riaan and Helen

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innbetween49, Manager at INN Between, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and hope that you will pop in sometime for another great breakfast. We love welcoming old friends back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed for three nights in this little gem of a B&B. As other reviews have stated the facilities and location are great. After a day out on the sightseeing trail, there's nothing better than to feel that you can look forward to relaxing in comfortable and tranquil surroundings. Hearty breakfasts and friendly conversation are great ways to start another day.
Steep steps to negotiate if this is of interest to anyone, but built on the side of a hill this obviously is expected. The bonus is the amazing view from the dining area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innbetween49, Manager at INN Between, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We love hearing that our guests feel at home here. That is exactly what we want to achieve. A home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

While looking for accommodation for a recent business trip to Cape Town I chose to get out town for a change to the small village of Fish Hoek. I stumbled upon the INN Between located as high as you dare on the slope of the mountain overlooking the bay. INN Between is small and private and myself and my colleagues that followed were made most welcome by Cees and Eileen into their cosy homely environment. Surprisingly the daily commute to Cape Town central was not as bad as I had expected so getting out of town was well worth it.
INN Between will be my place of choice in Cape Town from now on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

With only short notice of a few hours Inn Between in Fish Hoek very kindly accomodated us for our overnight stay (and on a weekend too!!). We were greeted warmly, shown around and taken to our well-appointed room which was a real home-from-home for the night. One could tell from the little details that every effort had been made to make guests feel comfortable and able to relax. Eileen's hospitality is exceptional and our breakfast was hearty, with a beautiful view of False Bay on a glorious Sunday morning. Definitely value-for-money and highly recommendable!

Chérie & Mike, Cape Town

Room Tip: Ours was overlooking the pool, so a quick sprint to cool down in the sparkly water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innbetween49, Manager at INN Between, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We always appreciate feedback from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egmond aan Zee, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This guesthouse has the heart and soul of Cees and Inge all over it. Totally rebuilt with great care predominantly by themselves they have created this modern but cosy b and b. With the same heart and soul they are now exploiting this fantastically located 5 bedroom bed and breakfast.
The views are briliant from more or less any place in and outside the guesthouse!
The only thing I can think of which is out of balance is the proportion of the price/quality. This is absolutely in favour of the GUEST!
We will definately come back and will recommend INN BETWEEN to you and we hope you all,and we assure you will, have a great stay at Cees and Inge's place!

Regards,

Denise Bakker and Vincent de Jong

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Wow what an amazing guest house this is! Cees and Inge really made us feel welcome, even if we arrived late on New Years Eve we stayed in the suit which had an amazing balcony overlooking fisch hoek bay, the room itself was clean and perfect. The pool area is also really nice and well taken care of. The highlight of the stay was the breakfast and the view from the dining area. This was definitely our best stay in Cape town I would highly recommend it!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to INN Between? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INN Between

Address: 49, Herschel Road, Fish Hoek 7975, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Fish Hoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Hoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn Between is a modern warm place to stay a few nights to explore Cape Town and surroundings. It is located on the beautiful mountainside of Fish Hoek overlooking the pristine Indian Ocean. Just around the corner you can play golf on Cape Town's most awesome golf courses.We offer 3 double rooms and 2 Suites, all individually styled with king-size beds and en-suite bathrooms. Wireless internet,coffee and tea facilities, safe and pool towels.In the garden is a sundeck with loungers and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your INN Between reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
INN Between Fish Hoek, South Africa - Cape Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage INN Between, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.