We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the neighborhood of Cape Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of INN Between

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added INN Between to your Saves list
INN Between
49, Herschel Road, Fish Hoek 7975, South Africa   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Fish Hoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beek, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great stay in the neighborhood of Cape Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This B&B has a great location near Cape Town. All touristic attractions are reachable within 40 minutes (Table Mountain, Cape Point, Boulders Beach etc.) Also the international airport is only 30 minutes away. Nearby in Kalk Bay are several good restaurants.
The rooms are beautiful, very clean and spacious! They also have one of the best showers we ever had. The pool is great with a good sea view.
The owners are very friendly and helpful, in the morning they serve a great breakfast, you will certainly enjoy your stay here….

Room Tip: We had the smallest room available, there was however plenty of room for a couple to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
68
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuenen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

At the end of January 2013 we stayed for 4 nights in INN Between in Fish Hoek/Cape town. It was a pleasure for us to be there. Cees and Inge were the perfect hosts. We felt at home from the first minute. They gave us all the information we needed for a great stay. And every morning we were spoiled at our breakfast. It was a very good start of the day. The room was spacious and very clean. And the view from our balcony was gorgeous. Fish Hoek is a very nice place to stay and is centrally located for all the nice things to do and visit in Cape Town, Cape of Good Hope, Stellenbosch, the several vineyards and a lot more. We would definitely recommend INN Between.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We really enjoyed the warm welcome at the B&B by Cees and Inge. We stayed 4 nights in the family room with the kids, decorated very nice. On the balcony we had a great ocean view.
Cees and Inge were also very friendly and gave us great tips for exploring the area with our 3 kids. I really could say that we did not want to miss those 4 days as they were really great. Also the breakfast and nice talks with Cees and Inge were very much appreciated.
Thanks again for those great 4 days. We certainly come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I found the Inn Between very comfortable and clean with a magnificient view over the mountain and sea. The breakfasts were delicious with lovely fresh fruit salads and expertly made eggs of your choice. Inge and Cees were always welcoming, ready for a chat and very helpful! The pool was lovely with a great area to sit and enjoy the lovely weather, local vegetation and the view. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at Inge and Cees' B&B for 4 nights in December 2012. It was our first nights after having arrived in South Africa and we couldn't have had a better start.

Inge and Cees are very helpful and welcoming and their guesthouse is indeed lovely and very well situated about a 20-30 minutes drive to Cape Town City. The rooms are clean and nice. The pool area is also nice with a small pool where our children loved to play and swim and plenty of space if you want to sit and relax for a while. A good breakfast is served with a fantastic view over the mountains and the sea.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We only spent 2 nights at Inn Between. What a wonderful place Cees and Inge have created! Beautiful house, nice decorations, good beds and a nice swimming pool. Cees makes delicious breakfasts with fresh fruits and fright eggs if you like. Both Cees and Inge had nice suggestions for our trip. We really felt welcome! It was the nicest stay we had during our visit in South Africa. Marco, Karen, Nienke & Ebe

Room Tip: All rooms are ok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at InnBetween. We arrived very late after flight delays and Cees was kind enought to great us and help us get settles late at night. Breakfast each morning was very personal and greta tips for travelling in the area were provided. If you are looking for a quiet and coomfortable place to stay with easy access to the southern Cape this is a good choice..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innbetween49, Owner at INN Between, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. We felt very sorry for you having a trip to Cape Town with all those hassle and delays. Thank you once more for choosing Inn Between and we hope to welcoming you once more.

Warm regards,
Cees & Inge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to INN Between? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INN Between

Address: 49, Herschel Road, Fish Hoek 7975, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Fish Hoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Hoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn Between is a modern warm place to stay a few nights to explore Cape Town and surroundings. It is located on the beautiful mountainside of Fish Hoek overlooking the pristine Indian Ocean. Just around the corner you can play golf on Cape Town's most awesome golf courses.We offer 3 double rooms and 2 Suites, all individually styled with king-size beds and en-suite bathrooms. Wireless internet,coffee and tea facilities, safe and pool towels.In the garden is a sundeck with loungers and a saltwater pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your INN Between reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
INN Between Fish Hoek, South Africa - Cape Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage INN Between, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.