We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic beautiful Place ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chamundi Hill Palace Ayurvedic Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Chamundi Hill Palace Ayurvedic Resort to your Saves list
Chamundi Hill Palace Ayurvedic Resort
Rajkumar Estate, Kanjirappally 686512, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kanjirappally
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Magic beautiful Place ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

It's a healing Place in the Middle of the Magic of Chamundi Hill Palace (thank you to all from the Chamundi Hill Palace - especially to one very special Woman Madam, the wonderful and wise Doc Shila and thoughtful warmhearted Manager Jibu and a very good young Yogi)- beautiful Nature, very good Meals, nice and very clean Rooms- perfect Place to be.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    18
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
19
71
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We might be first Chinese guests to visit this amazing place, many thanks Dr.Deepak brought us to such wonderful paradise!
The deep impression about this resort is PURE! All people here are so pure! Including Mr.Jibu, Dr.Sheela, our charming yoga teacher, all the pretty young girls therapists, and of course, very handsome boys too!You can see the kindness,gentleness & caring from everyone's brightly eyes, that really warm your heart, especially from them you glimpse that there is one happiness state of life which does not relative to outside materials, but relative to the inside calmness & harmony, which hardly to find in our noisy and impetuous society.
The environment here is very pure! Very high level negative oxygen ion due to lush greenery of a 250 acres rubber plantations, cleaning whole of your respiratory system and body.
Most importantly, there is some kind of holy atmosphere here, in the earlier morning, church bells in village may ring,when you hear the sound of mentra comes from far away, you sense the long lost touching & can't help into tears! In this silence & timeless place, you can watch your heart & mind, hear your voice inside, and find the way to your real home!
I am missing this place badly, I wish to return there very soon this year! I am counting the days now!

Room Tip: the villa with balcony is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

excellent service by Dr Sheela & Mr Jibu. meeting to Baby madam was a delight.
the Ayurveda treatment here is most Authentic, nothing fancy or pretentious, it was wonderful to stay here & enjoy the treatment provided by very humble people.
I think me, my friends & my family cant resist coming here again & again.

Room Tip: every room has a unique quality, try all . one at each visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

It is the second time that I stayed in chamundi hill, and it was even better than before - although that was already excellent. The calmness and the old big trees combined with the family-like atmosphere gives you the perfect frame for your intensive ayurvedic treatments. Friendly personell and professional hotel management by Mr. Jibu, excellent medical care by Dr. Sheela, tasty food, and twice a day treatments and yoga lessons, I recommend this place if you wish to experience the most intensive Ayurveda to my personal knowledge (I have stayed in 5 places in total) I will certainly come back for Ayurveda treatments. - Günter from Germany

Room Tip: The Garden House is the best place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

It is a perfect place to stay. You can relax and it feels like home. The staff is more than friendly and they fulfill you every wish. I recommend a stay there warmly to everybody. I count the days till I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed 2 weeks at Chamundi Hill Palace this autumn. It is a place where genuine ayurvedic treatments are performed. The massages were fantastic and the treatments are adjusted to your personal needs. Dr. Sheela is very helpful and checks up on you several times a day – all together a very helpful, warm-hearted and safe place to have ayurvedic treatments. The staff will go out of their way for you. I had high expectations for this stay, but the reality was even better.

All rooms are very nice, large, comfortable and with a fine bathroom. On the first floor you can get rooms with at private balcony, which can be recommended. The garden has a lot of nice resting places, among which are two quiet small meditation huts with a beautiful view over the mountains and the valley, and a place for meditating underneath a Banyan tree. These places are great to be sitting by when you need time to yourself.

The food is simply amazing – the Chef makes superb South Indian food and he adapts the dishes to everyone’s personal needs – all based on fresh local ingredients. I looked forward to every meal.

I had yoga classes several times every day and they were tailored to my specific needs.

Chamundi Hill is a very remote and quiet place – perfect to resting, meditating about life and rejuvenating. If you prefer, you can take walks in the rubber plantations which surround the resort, however be aware that this is very hilly terrain. Jibu, the manager will gladly help you arranging day tours, but if you are into a lot of tourism, this is not the place due to its remoteness.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Lovely people, great care, nice food, very good treatments, great yoga teaching, I do recommend this place if you wish to experience Ayurveda, this is real. I will come back for sure each year and with no hesitation this is the place I will choose for Ayurveda treatment. Sophie from France

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chamundi Hill Palace Ayurvedic Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamundi Hill Palace Ayurvedic Resort

Address: Rajkumar Estate, Kanjirappally 686512, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kanjirappally
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kanjirappally
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Chamundi Hill Palace Ayurvedic Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chamundi Hill Palace Ayurvedic Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.