We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Nightmare.. Get ready for Terrible Customer service and Sloppy Rooms” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Gokulam Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gokulam Park to your Saves list
Gokulam Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Opp. P.V.S. Hospital | Kaloor, Kaloor, Kochi (Cochin) 682017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaloor
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worst Nightmare.. Get ready for Terrible Customer service and Sloppy Rooms”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed in Gokulam Park and it was the worst nightmare I planned .. We are a group of 5 members , my parents and my Uncle, Aunty.

1. Initially we were given rooms with 2 separate single beds ..The room was full of leakage and stingy and sloppy.
2. Later after asking a double bed room , they got one but the AC was not working.. We kept insisting the reception to change the room , but to deaf ears till midnight.
3.The Toiletries were all soiled and Used including the towels, soaps , Dustbins had all garbage from the previous guests.

4. We were put into so called NEW Annexe building which was not in the main premises of Gokulam Park INN.

I called in for Manager but the reception never called him and said that he is not available at 10 AM.I was not even allowed to fill the Guest Suggestion book as they did not have it. I was suggested to write on a piece a paper and they would hand it over to Manager when he would come.

Overall the one day spent was the worst in our entire trip and I would never EVER recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay at Sarovar Portico Gokulam park Kochi. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Gokulam park Kochi.

Yours sincerely

T G Rajesh
General manager
Gokulam Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    73
    36
    4
    9
See reviews for
38
16
15
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very courteous and helpful staff by extending our check out to 1700h. They have very good buffet spread - genuine Kerala taste. good spacious rooms but carry your own food if you check in after 2300h.

Room Tip: Choose in main block - not in the Annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality.

We really appreciate your kind feedback on the room, food and other services.
We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin (India)
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Hotel is conveniently located at Kaloor very close to private bus stand; opposite to PVS Memorial Hospital.
If one is coming from Cochin Airport during peak hour, traffic jam gathers momentum at Kaloor and gets worse going forward towards the city centre. The respite comes on finding the Hotel at right side of the Road after Kaloor Junction. Yet, there would be need to negotiate a U turn to enter the Hotel.
At the entrance to the Hotel the affable doorman attired in elaborately decorated uniform that resembles that of a valet to the prince of the bygone era greets guests.
The Hotel’s parking area joins with that of the Hotel’s Convention Centre, which too has separate entrance from the back alley of the Hotel.
The Hotel’s restaurant, brightly lit on the second floor serves buffet lunch and dinner besides deinks. The cuisine can be said to be pan India. The dimly lit bar on ground floor has no view. The hotel sells its own brand of packaged drinking water called “Holy Water”. If a guest wants good mineral water – natural or any other there is none available.
The Hotel is convenient for persons organising large gathering such as conventions, meetings and wedding. For anyone whose loved one may be receiving medical treatment as inpatient at PVS Memorial Hospital, the Hotel room is conveniently located for stay by relatives.
The surroundings are bland and have no ambience.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your review of Sarovar Portico GOKULAM PARK. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We much appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel location and function facilities, and hope to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Standard room did not look fresh.
The room service experience was very ordinary. The requested food and quantity did not make to the room. However the food was tasty (Veg Stew, Veg Pulao). This sort of helped to tide over the disappointment.
The breakfast offered is good and so is the ambiance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you, for your recent stay at Sarovar Portico Gokulam Park,Kochi and for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Your positive comments about the tasty food is much appreciated. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding service delivery at the room and about the room appearance. We are working towards to improving the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Gokulam park.

Yours sincerely,
T G Rajesh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

There was an unexpected delay which made me and my friends to extend my visit to Cochin for a day. We went to Gokulam park and booked a room and i was impressed with its room interior the time i stepped into. We were so tired and ordered to serve dinner at room. But it was very late when the dinner arrived and by the time I had already slept off and from my friend i heard the food we ordered was not that good.
Next morning we went for breakfast which was complementary. I must say it was really good. Totally satisfying breakfast. Bottomline: Need to improve the service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sarovar Gokulam Park Portico.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken a note of your comments regarding the room service and will address and rectify the issues highlighted.

We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Excellent room ambiance...cleanliness in lift may be improved....It is a decent good value for money room,,, Complimentary break fast is very good as you get to taste a bit of local kerala food... will choose again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

T G Rajesh
General Manager
Gokulam park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have been trying to reserve a room since morning. Having sent 3 e-mails and a couple of unsuccessful phone calls (people keep shuttling the line and finally someone hangs the line), i still did try and book online without the corporate discounts (which i might have got offline) since the hotel is in an apt location for me as the places i would be visiting are somewhat nearby to the Hotel.

The reservation was very unpleasant and so was the follow up mails from the hotel on the reservation. It contained an id and a password without further information. I tried clicking the guest login link in the site, but it doesn't work. why did the hotel have to send the mail in the first place.

what's even more intriguing is that the hotel sent another mail as a advance payment confirmation asking for proof to be carried and blah blah.... but nothing that makes you feel welcome. Strangely enough there is still no information on the mails confirming the amenities, airport pick up facility, breakfast etc which we presume to be a package in any standard hotel.

would keep you posted on my experience but till now, its less than amusing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajeshgopinath, General Manager at Gokulam Park, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents at the time of reservation which affected your pleasant stay at Sarovar Portico Gokulam Park, Kochi. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Sarovar Portico Kochi.

Yours sincerely,
T G Rajesh
general manager
gokulam park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gokulam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Park

Address: Opp. P.V.S. Hospital | Kaloor, Kaloor, Kochi (Cochin) 682017, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Kaloor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kaloor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gokulam Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gokulam Park, a Sarovar Portico hotel, is Centrally located opposite PVS Hospital in Kaloor, Cochin. The hotel is conveniently situated in the city's business and prime shopping hub. Kochi, the commercial capital of Kerala is indeed the 'Queen of the Arabian Sea,' where ancient civilization gracefully mingles with modern life. You can choose from 65 well-furnished superior room and executive suites, tastefully decorated and appointed with amenities such as air-conditioner, wall-to-wall carpeting, mini bar, en-suite bath complete with toiletries and a supply of hot and cold running water, mini bar, a safe, direct dial telephone, satellite television and attended to a round the clock room service. All the bathrooms are equipped with tubs and telephones, besides a sprinkler and smoke detector in each room. You can enjoy your meals at 'Periyar,' an in-site restaurant serving delicious multi-cuisine fare. 'Champs' is the 70-seater sports bar stocking a variety of liquor and soft beverages. If you are in mood for some deep sea delights, head to 'Yovan Restro Spa', a seafood specialty restaurant. Among other facilities, Gokulam Park provides corporates with a well-equipped business centre, in addition to dry-cleaning and laundry service, high speed internet access, fitness centre, banquet room and foreign exchange counter among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gokulam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gokulam Park Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Park Inn Gokulam
Park Inn Kochi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gokulam Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.